We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winslow Inn

701 W 3rd St, Winslow, AZ 86047
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Winslow Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Winslow Inn
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
12
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here while travelling through. Decision to stay here was made on price alone. This place certainly wasn't the worst but it was far from the best. There were trains throughout the night in close proximity. The staff were friendly and the room wasn't too bad, but not up to my usual standards. It was nice to stay in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We viewed a room there but when the owner opened the door, the size of the bug scurrying across the carpet steered us away. If it wasn't for that, the price was definitely right. The parking lot and general atmosphere was kind of junky and run down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kirit411, General Manager at Winslow Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing review. Bug must have snuck in during the weather change during the day. It was only one bug like grass hopper or something. I did take the bug out of the room while you were there. We do not rent rooms to bugs they do not pay us rent; hence, they are not allowed in rooms.... More

Tustin, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

It looks terrible on the outside, but the owner is friendly the room is clean, albeit with a painted sink in the bathroom, which has chipped away and looks bad (get over it--it's clean). It has both microwave and fridge (Santa Fe Motel 6 doesn't have the microwave), and looks much better inside than out. The owner let me pick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The desert is not my favorite place, but this hotel was a little oasis in the middle of it. It is very clean and the beds were very comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge in the room. Everything was updated and very clean. It had a nice pool area and a beautiful lobby area. There was a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemet, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
78 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Honestly...I was a bit apprehensive when I saw this Motel...From the outside its a dump...but after letting the owners know I was traveling alone. They gave me a great little room in a safe area of the Motel...Room is OK..Clean and well equipped...WFI is working great...For 1 night...and on the road where nothing else really looked any better...Its OK..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We checked into the Winslow Inn, granted they showed us the room in advance because of cx policy we went with the room. After looking the room over we were rather disappointed due to the shabby state the room was in. The towel racks were torn off the wall, the overhead light fixtures were exposed and the carpet was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harlow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We found our room to be very well equipped, and all the linens very clean. There was a large fridge/ freezer, microwave, coffee-maker and good size flat screen TV. The water was hot and shower pressure perfect. The WiFi signal was the strongest and most reliable we have experienced in three weeks of travelling. The bed was very comfortable. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

so to start with , the steel door was warped and the security chain was broken. The black out curtains had hole in them and cuts too which really showed up big time when the sun came up. The bed was horrible - the worst one on our 25 day adventure . the carpet needs cleaning. The bedspread had cuts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodland Hills, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I went to the motel's website and since I couldn't find an option to choose a non-smoking room, I had to call. The receptionist didn't know for sure what they had available although the website said they had X number of each type of room. I made the reservation for a king bed room for my husband's trip. He was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I would love to give this hotel 5 stars because the owners are so nice and accommodating, but that wouldn't be appropriate. This is a old hotel. The rooms have a musty smell and the carpet needs to be changed in most of the rooms. They show you available rooms and you can choose which one you want. Some rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winslow Inn

Address: 701 W 3rd St, Winslow, AZ 86047
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Winslow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay