We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Williams hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Williams)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #20 of 29 hotels in Williams
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Onecreed44 Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Overview
  • Reviews (41)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 6 nights on business. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and helpful staff. Average breakfast. Nice view of mountains on the West side of the hotel. Would stay here again without question if chance arises.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topeka, KS
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Quality Inn is newer than most. Located at the edge of town, but only about a 1/2 mile into town. Outdoor pool and hot tub. Quiet. Average breakfast. Has a colony of prairie dogs near the pool the keep the kids entertained. We would definitely return to this Quality Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one night on our way to Grand Canyon, and was well greeted by the staff. The rooms offered good comfort, and the pool area was a great after a long day on the road. A bit far from Williams city center and Route 66, but then again, less noise also.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear that you had a great time at Quality Inn Grand Canyon. Thank you for the kind comments traveler. More

Chandler
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nasty! When I tried to cancel because of the nasty mess hair all over bathroom. They said I would still be charged! Although I never unloaded my suitcase! Carpet I would not let my dog sleep on! Some one knocking on door at 10 pm saying mainiace! Door to all the rooms would not stay closed and locked!! Stay some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience traveler. The fact that you experienced these issues is a concern. I am going to look into this and I assure you, it will be taken care of. More

Mentone, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our last night on the road after 4200 plus miles, we were tired and hungry. The girl at the desk was very polite and even came outside to show us where a good take out restaurant was located. My handicap prevented me from going to dinner, so my friend went to town and brought food back. The room was old,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about our friendly staff here at Quality Inn Grand Canyon. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again. More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was the worst experience. the rooms are small and dirty . no elevator. the dining room include 10 tables only for al the cutomers. the service is bad.try to find another hotel or it is better to sleep in the car. the internet did not work most of the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay traveler. We do our very best to try and provide a quality, clean and friendly service to all of our guests. We will take your feedback and improve upon the services we provide. More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel outdated. No fridge or microwave. Had no wash cloths. We had a lot of luggage and I asked an employee where the elevator was and she said " I don't know". We paid $130 and it was not worth the money. I it were not for the monsoon we would not have stayed there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are in the process of adding refrigerators to our hotel. We have made many improvements to the hotel since we purchased it a few months back and have no intention of stopping until we meet our guests expectations. Thank you again for your review. More

Ardley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed 2 nights (we arrived late and left early) on our drive from San Francisco via Yosemite to the Grand Canyon (& Monument Valley) then on to Palm Springs. This was ideal for that purpose, staff were helpful, room was perfect to get your head down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you review Julian. Here at Quality Inn Grand Canyon we put our customers first. Thank you. More

Philly
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean but hotel outdated. We wanted water and were told to get it in the machine, which was out of order, they were not aware. Our room was near the stairs and there was so much noise one of us was up all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and we are working to address these issues. More

PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our stay was the evening after we had just visited the Grand Canyon so of course there was some leftover euphoria going, but overall we were very impressed. It was very clean, fairly new and overall comfortable. The breakfast was very good and having coffee in the lobby all the time is a nice plus after a long day hiking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you kind review about our hotel. Thank you for the comments and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Williams)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Williams
Fairfield Inn Williams
Fairfield Williams
Williams Fairfield Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer