We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
950 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Canyon Gateway Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn Bonus Pts
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Williams\/Grand Canyon Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    169
    188
    92
    56
See reviews for
246
151
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (564)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (231)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
LaGrangeville, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is run down and generously rated a 3 star. At best it's a 2 star and overpriced at the regular rate. The location is convienent however, so if you want to stay there book an express deal through priceline, as I did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nitesh S, Manager at Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We hope you can stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got there at night. The carpets werent the cleanest nor was there an elevator. The hallway was dim, giving it a creepy feeling. When we got to the room, it was nicer than expected and pretty clean. Overall not that bad

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nitesh S, Manager at Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

We are currently installing an elevator and are working on shampooing all the carpets. Thank you very much for your review, More 

Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were really pleased with our decision to stay here. Not the closest hotel to downtown Williams but an easy walk. Our room was spacious and clean and we heard no road noise at all. We didn't eat at the hotel because we spent so long at the Grand Canyon but the restaurant looked liked somewhere we would eat. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nitesh S, Manager at Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are currently installing a elevator and hope to have it done soon. We hope you can stay with us in the future. More 

Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my wife and children (ages 7 and 9) on a road trip going to California. We visited the Grand Canyon, which was about 45 minutes away from this hotel. Most of the hotels closer to the Grand Canyon were quite a bit more expensive, while this was a much cheaper option and still pretty close by.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nitesh S, Manager at Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We hope you can stay with us again in the future. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was not clean, carpet was dirty, room smelled, missing curtains in the room, run down needs updates. So disappointed. Staff was not pleasant at all and not very helpful went down to ask a question and had to wait a long time. When I first arrived a lady up front with her child sleeping on the floor!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nitesh S, Manager at Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such an unpleasant stay. I have addressed my staff to avoid future problems. I was completely surprised by your statement that there was a lady with her child asleep on the floor. I am not sure why a child would be asleep on the floor. More 

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Crestline, California
Level Contributor
227 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was travelling from Sedona, and thought "how nice to stay in Williams at Ramada!". WRONG! Not only was this the most expensive place among several in williams, but a total waste of time and money! it wasd $189.00! First the rude woman at the desk puts me in a room with a broken window, facing construction. And then the housekkeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nitesh S, Manager at Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel "ripped off'. I am also sorry you has such an unpleasant day. Thank you for taking the time for your review. More 

Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay here. Room was clean, staff was very helpful. The outside noise level was minimal, so we were able to sleep peacefully. Beds were great! The only thing that was disappointing was there was no complimentary breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nitesh S, Manager at Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review, we hope you can stay with us in the future. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights when we visited the Grand Canyon. It wasn't the best hotel I've stayed at and it sure wasn't the worst. Yes, it's dated like some of the other reviews say. The entire area is quite dated as well and I believe it's that way because it's an older railroad town. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nitesh S, Manager at Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We hope you can stay with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
0.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
27.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Inn
Grand Canyon Inn
#20 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 30 in Williams
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay