We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
800 E Route 66, I-40 Ex 165 Grand Canyon Exit, Williams, AZ 86046
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Williams
A recent review
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    103
    69
    27
    25
See reviews for
109
111
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Syracuse, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A good place to stay. 2 light bulbs did not work. Bathroom sink slow to drain. Reported. Manager good customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checking in older lady was a bit short with us due to Booking.com cancellation of another Hotel back in Williams, which was no fault of their own. We were trying to get separate bills form some money due back to us from Booking.com and she was getting rather irritated with us for no reason. We finally got in and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon, responded to this review

I'm not sure how an employee here could help you get some money back from Booking.com. because of a mistake at another motel. There are 30 motels in this town and only 1 has an elevator. We are not it. I'm glad you liked your room, the free breakfast and our location. All of the coffeemakers work. We have been... More 

Helena, Montana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to the Grand Canyon. The room was nice, we were on the end and by the door but did not hear noise from that. Breakfast was pretty typical, yogurt, waffles, toast, etc. the staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review. More 

Claremore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was nice. No conditioner and coffee was awful. First Staff member I encountered was VERY rude when I asked about early check in, I barely got my question out before I was cut off and snapped at. breakfast was very small but was enough for the kids to be full til lunch time. rest of Staff was extremely nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Glad you liked the room. Sorry if the morning person seemed rude to you, but she has 101 things to do in the morning and check-in is at 2 p.m. Sorry you didn't like the coffee, many people love it. We do not have conditioner in the rooms, it's not a requirement by Super 8. Most people bring their own.... More 

Los Angeles
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was on a second floor, facing the backyard (which is really a nice foresty area with pines). Because of that it was super-quiet. There was an occasional train running, but it was during the day. At night it was super quiet here. The room was rather basic, but very clean. The property in general is very well kept.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The coffeemaker makes 1 cup at a time, so try as you might, it will not make 2 cups at a time. The t.v. is exactly as you say it should be, push the button to turn it on, and push the channel button to change channels. More 

elvis1950
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My nephew and I stayed at this Super 8 for 1 night. I must say this is the cleanest motel I have ever stayed at. All of the employees were so very nice from the owner to the desk clerks to the housekeepers! My nephew loved the hi def t.v. and I took advantage of the free Wi-Fi. Very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please DO stay with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question