We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast

Hotel website
625 S. Linger Lane, South on US 180 off 64/180 Intersection, Williams, AZ 86046
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, unique bed and breakfast with a lovely host who cooks a great breakfast. The owner got up to meet us when we arrived late at night and was very friendly but not overbearing. Would highly recommend as an authentic American experience as opposed to the usual boring hotels and tourist hotels.

Helpful?
Thank Windy2016
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We arrived and the homeowner was sitting on the porch swing. She showed us to our room and shut the door to the main house. The door to the main entrance said private entrance so I didn't feel we were welcome to the living area. I would have loved to sit in the recliners and enjoy some evening TV but... More 

Helpful?
Thank NanShi

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Clean and easy to find, don't forget to give a heads-up if you arrive after 6pm. Was full with decoration all over the walls, a little bit to romantic for me and my friend. But I would recommend it to a couple.

Helpful?
Thank IroMac
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I were excited to stay here and very much wanted to like The Dumplin Patch. However, our first impression experience was so awful that we didn't even stay for the night even though we had pre paid (the b&b charged us the full amount the day we booked online about a month earlier, which was not stated... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Beatrice D
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I had been invited by my very good friend to visit the Grand Canyon. Since I am the owner of a very demanding business this was my first vacation in 9 years. I was looking forward to having a wonderful time. First night staying at this place,we woke up to no water in the morning... On our questioning about it,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank AnastasiaHaroldsen
JudyDumplinPatch, Manager at The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our bed and breakfast. Unfortunately, incidents happen unexpectedly as you experienced when our water pipe busted and we were out of water. This was completely out of our control and with our location being far from a main city, it was really difficult to get quick maintenance service. This... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We did not have water for flushing the toilets, taking showers or even brushing our teeth beginning very early the first morning. I was told by Judy to go to the gas station down the road to use the toilet. I had two other people with me, my nephew and a female friend. The toilet and water situation took away... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Tanya S
JudyDumplinPatch, Manager at The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our bed and breakfast. Unfortunately, incidents happen unexpectedly as you experienced when our water pipe busted and we were out of water. This was completely out of our control and with our location being far from a main city, it was really difficult to get quick maintenance service. This... More 

Arkansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

THERE WAS NO WATER AND WE WERE NOT OFFERED A REFUND. When we booked for three nights, the full amount was charged to our cc before we even stayed. This was my fault, and I should have checked about this first. Upon our arrival, we were told, as an afterthought after everything else was explained, that a pipe had broken... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank S K L
JudyDumplinPatch, Manager at The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our bed and breakfast. Unfortunately, incidents happen unexpectedly as you experienced when our water pipe busted and we were out of water. This was completely out of our control and with our location being far from a main city, it was really difficult to get quick maintenance service. This... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This little B+B in Williams was quite nice. The rooms were very clean, cozy, and had a lot of character. Two things keep this from a 5. 1. The Wi-fi wasn't working the first night (this was remedied by the second). 2. We didn't get the room we reserved. My wife and I were really looking forward to staying in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David S
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

First of all, after reading some of the bad reviews, I have to disagree with all of them. We had to book at this B&B because everything at theGrand Canyon was sold out. We're glad we did! This place is warmly decorated. The breakfast was simply amazing! So many things to choose from! Judith was a great and friendly host!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KatkatB
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Strongly recommended. Family suite is very big and furnished in a very charming way with photos and other strange things. Breakfast is home made with saltted and sweet foods too. Very quite place for a pleasant sleep. Around 30 to Grand Canyon.

Helpful?
1 Thank emafalc
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
22.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Inn
Grand Canyon Inn
#21 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
22.4 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#4 of 5 in Tusayan
3.5 of 5 stars 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
22.4 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 5 in Tusayan
3.0 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay