We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Wickenburg hotels

BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   293 East Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Wickenburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
hamman808 kahului
  • Overview
  • Reviews (192)
  • Photos (64)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    87
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
51
77
22
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kahului
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My favorite part of my stay was the bed. It was very comfy with super soft linens. The room was clean and great for one person. The location was also great. Wickenburg shops and restaurants were all in walking distance. I didn't rent a car so I needed a great location. Best Western delivered. The staff were mostly really friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback, and are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay. More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel at the end March. Booked the hotel upon arriving in Wickenburg after a long drive from Las Vegas. Booking in was easy and we were given a room away from the main complex behind the swimming pool. The room was clean although a bit dated, but not a problem as we had a good nights sleep.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback. More

Fountain Valley, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been to Arizona many times and have always wanted to stay in Wickenburg. It's a very nice small town. I have read the reviews about this motel and have always thought It would be a nice place to stay should I ever make it out there. I must say, I was not let down. The staff are wonderful!... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. I am pleased to hear that we didn't disappoint you, and we look forward to your next stay with us, More

verde valley
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the room we were put into was along the river in the old section of the hotel and the door leaned to the point where when you barely open the door it just swings inward! maybe the building itself is sliding off into the river? the air conditioning was inadequate to the room off, but it did manage to blow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

I would like to again apologize for the issues during your stay. The palm tree cutters were not BEST WESTERN employees. They were contracted workers who as soon as we were aware of there being a problem we spoke to them directly about this and there were no more problems. I again do apologize. More

Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The desk staff were so friendly and pleasant. They even called my room after I got in to make sure I was happy with everything. Décor was beautiful. Real glasses and coffee cups instead of plastic or Styrofoam. Modern TV and loved the refrigerator set into the wall with a cubbyhole for the coffee maker. Breakfast was great with lots... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night here and appreciated the location. The setting is nice with some rooms situated across the street around a grassy park-like area. It is so blazing hot this time of year we were disappointed that the pool was closed which was the main reason we booked this place. I understand these things happen but wouldn't it demonstrate considerate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the pool was down due to an electrical problem we had resolved the following day. We have a dozen different room types and next time you are through please let us know what would best fit your needs. More

Peoria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here is great! Everyone was friendly and helpful and our room was clean and quiet. They've upgraded parts of the room but this particular one has kind of an old west feel so you almost didn't notice some of the older items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thanking you for sharing your recent experience with others. More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Located right on the Main Street. Older type property with single and two storey accommodations. The hotel was in good condition with the odd sign of wear and tear here and there. Parking lot was a bit congested as hotel was nearly fully occupied. Friendly check in, had requested room away from main road and was given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thanking you for sharing your recent experience with others we appreciate all feedback. More

Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older hotel but nicely maintained. It has a charming old west decor and the staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in a king deluxe room that was clean and nice. Overall a good value. Breakfast is included however we chose to try the nearby Horseshoe Cafe and it was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. We appreciate all feedback More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Adorable hotel for a great price in a cute town. We were just passing through and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The pool was refreshing and deep. Only downside was the heat, but not much to be done about that!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRANCHOGRANDE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande

Address: 293 East Wickenburg Way, Wickenburg, AZ 85390
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rancho Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Grande Hotel Wickenburg
Best Western Wickenburg
Wickenburg Best Western
Best Western Hotel Wickenburg

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Low-rise Motel located on bank of Hassayampa River in downtown area, 4 miles from airport (courtesy transfer). We are walking distance to a handful of restaraunts and the movie theater. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer