We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Wickenburg

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1021 North Tegner, Hwys 89 & 93, Wickenburg, AZ 85390
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Wickenburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Karyn D Bullhead City, Arizona
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    62
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
50
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Albany, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As the title indicates, there was nothing wrong with the motel but the water pressure. It was very poor. Having said that, I would still stay at the Wickenburg Super 8 again. The staff was friendly, parking was good, the room was clean with a good mattress. I might suggest that they get rid of their old CRT TVs in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
CM B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wickenburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 in Wickenburg and for sharing your review! We loved hosting you and really appreciate your feedback. We would love to host you again! Please call us at (928) 684-0808 or email us at super8wickenburg@gmail.com if you have any further questions and have a Super day! More 

Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

spent 2 nights here due to car trouble and it was great, the staff was super nice and helpful, price was good, they allowed my dog, had an ok continental breakfast bar, good coffee, fridge and micro in my room so I didn't have to eat dinner out, great wifi. comfy bed, low water pressure and no pool were my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and it was a convenient place to stay on the trip from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon. There is free breakfast and parking is right in front of the rooms. Rooms were not updated and not the cleanest, but we slept well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

People behind the counter had great attitudes. Room had a squeaky bathroom door that was fixed immediately when mentioned.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Desk clerk was very nice. Room was clean and well groomed. Bed was lesser quality. Breakfast was marginal but appreciated the ability to go to breakfast at 0400 hours.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Room was clean and as advertised. This is a budget motel but was better than austere. Staff was friendly and helpful. We liked having a room on the backside away from the highway so it was very quiet. Ask for this, if possible. Breakfast was as described, continental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Three different family members arrived on different days and times and all found that their room(s) were still not ready (After 4:00 PM on day of arrival). We were all there for my family member's memorial service and to close out his estate. My bed was particularly hard in the handicap accessible room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities