We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 State Route 64, PO Box 130, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
4 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Write a Review

3,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,224
    1,400
    654
    230
    120
See reviews for
1,290
1,538
70
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3628)
  • Mar-May only
    (1046)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (922)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (968)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (692)
All months
Woking
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a room in one of the surrounding buildings. The room was very small, the bathroom so tiny, the toilet was stuck against the wall and you had to stick your face against it to flush, truly awful. The redeeming feature of the hotel is the front desk staff and the wonderful breakfast staff. We thought the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
60 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm a hotel snob and we were staying at a Best Western? I loved this place. Easy to park, the check-in staff were very helpful, the room was huge, well appointed (extra large tub which was a necessity after a 24 mile hike) and quiet. We discovered our car battery had died overnight but the hotel maintenance staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I believe that Tusayan as a whole is a ripoff. The staff was top notch - very friendly and helpful. The property is a tad old, but the room was very nice. The shower curtain smelled of mold, though. I also did not expect to have to pay for a roll-a-way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pembroke, nh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here while on vacation in the Grand Canyon in April 2015. Typical chain hotel although a little overpriced. This hotel is under renovation and has many different buildings along with the main hotel. We were given a room in one of the other buildings. Older building, in need of renovating. In fact, they were renovating the outside as there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
45 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As part of a trip around Arizona we fulfilled a long held ambition to visit the Grand Canyon. After researching through trip advisor we decided not to stay in the park itself, but just outside it. This hotel came recommended by a friend. If you are not staying in the park then this hotel is perfectly situated only a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What can I say. From check in to check out the staff are all brilliant. Convenient location for entry to Grand Canyon. Clean room, FREE WIFI ( had to pay at Paris Las Vegas Hotel😕) , laundry is convenient right at the hotel itself, and you can buy your laundry detergent at the laundromat . Ice machine, drink machine, snack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
northern California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a disappointment!! This hotel is a real rip-off and is NOT up to Best Western standards. The room was small and mediocre at best and when we went for the Best Western breakfast room we used in all the other four BW's on this trip we couldn't find it. When we asked the desk personnel we were informed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avondale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While the water conservation program is commendable, I am not willing to accept unclean bed linens, which did not smell fresh, nor did they look or feel fresh. In addition, our room smelled very musty/moldy. An uncomfortable night! Unacceptable for the premium price we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SYdney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have planned to visit the Grand Canyon for quite some time and have now done so. Our choice of staying at this facility turned out to be a very good one. We have stayed at a number of Best Westerns and this one met and exceeded our expectations. The quality and location of the hotel made the time at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good hotel situated very well for a trip to Grand Canyon (e.g. by helicopter).Our room was a bit small, but very clean and with fridge, microwave a television. They also served a very good complementary breakfast buffet; it was only a bit hard to find where this buffet was situated.! I can recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review

Dear 71tonk, Thank you for writing and posting your review of our property here at the Grand Canyon. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. At Best Western, we strive to ensure that our rooms are clean and comfortable. We hope that you have many wonderful memories of your visit and that you have safe travels for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,051 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (584)
Viewed
Room/suite (190)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (126)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Other (140)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (42)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (44)
Viewed
Standard King Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (95)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities