We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corcovado Jungle Eco Lodge

Aguajitas River Beach Front- Corcovado National Park | Cocalito Beach Properties, Drake Bay, Costa Rica
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drake Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Corcovado Jungle Eco Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    10
    3
    1
    10
See reviews for
6
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
NYC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The lodge is really beautiful. The grounds are expansive and very well kept. My room was a bit small, but the owner told me it was one of the first and will be completely redone. The food was very good and the bar guys are terrific and serve first rate margaritas. The service was very friendly and professional. Both guides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

After trying several times to contact the lodge directly in Osa, all I got were delayed answers from one of the owners in Canada, NEVER giving a phone or e-mail in Costa Rica. My daughter had pre paid for 3 people-6 days but did not make the trip cause roads were closed due to heavy rain(rivers were too full to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Drake Bay hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

Information in their web page is a big lie. The dyrtiest and ugliest place I have ever seen in my life and I use to travel a lot. they request to pay in advance the stay, the meals and excursions, waste of money. There were more good and of course more cheeper places to stay in drake bay. I recomend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marnadrakebay, Owner at Corcovado Jungle Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Due to problems we had with past management we have re opened with new management and also new pacific coast location. Check out our web site for more information on our new beach location tents and bungalows. More 

NM
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

Staying at the Jungle Eco Lodge is like camping with the rough edges taken off. We stayed in one of the bungalows, which was a shack in the jungle. At least you don’t have to set up a tent, and there is a bed and small bathroom under a roof. We asked for a new mosquito net because the old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marnadrakebay, Owner at Corcovado Jungle Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Due to problems we had with past management we have re opened with new management and also new pacific coast location. Check out our web site for more information on our new beach location tents and bungalows. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

From the website, my girlfriend and I were very much looking forward to our time at the Eco Lodge, and were happy to pay a relatively large sum of our budget towards the accomodation and activities in advance. On arrival, it was clear that all was not as had been promised. We were met by a man who spoke no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marnadrakebay, Owner at Corcovado Jungle Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Due to problems we had with past management we have re opened with new management and also new pacific coast location. Check out our web site for more information on our new beach location tents and bungalows. More 

Salisbury, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

This was our trip of a lifetime, 5 weeks to the wildlife paradise of Costa rica to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Getting to the Osa pensinsula from Sierpe by water taxi was the beginning of what we thought would be THE place to be, in one of the Top End hotels for Corcovado. Meeting Carlos off the boat we embarked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
marnadrakebay, General Manager at Corcovado Jungle Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Since this review the hotel has closed for 2 weeks for the annual maintenance and painting of all the buildings and new screens and mosquito netting. During the 2 rainiest months of the year we maintain a skeleton staff consisting solely of local population and this can present a bit of a cultural barrier for the guests in terms of... More 

Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Travelers Beware: We paid well in advance for seven nights and were offered one free night for a total booking of eight nights. We knew immediately upon arrival we would never make it the full distance, but stuck it out for four nights primarily due to the challenges of locating and arranging other accommodations from this remote location. Our major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marnadrakebay, Gerente at Corcovado Jungle Eco Lodge, responded to this review

In all fairness to the hotel this is written in the height of rainy season in the Osa Peninsula Rainforest and some guests are completely unprepaired for this. It is a totally different ambient in dry season December-May with not a cloud in the sky and excellent visibility in the ocean. It is difficult with the amount of rain and... More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

The area is what is advertised, but the facilities are not quite. The jungles of Corcovado are definately off the beaten track and if you are looking for wilderness this is a great destination. The snorkeling we did was a highlight of the trip. A private beach with macaws flying in and out and even an eagle ray. Carlos' sister... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marnadrakebay, Owner at Corcovado Jungle Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Due to problems we had with past management we have re opened with new management and also new pacific coast location. Check out our web site for more information on our new beach location tents and bungalows. More 

Ocean View, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

In 30 years I have searched for the "ideal" cultural and natural experience. My passions are adventure, controlled danger, nature, finding a non traditional tourist environment, and personal day to day cultural interaction. Corcovado Lodge, Carlos and Marna, and Los Planes on Peninsual de Osa exceeded my expectations. Extensive 7-10 hour back pack hikes daily were of my choosing. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Took the trip of a lifetime in Feb/10 to beautiful Corcavado Jungle Eco Lodge, Costa Rica. It was everything you could hope for and more with the most hospitable, knowledgeable and friendly hosts and staff. Even the food was presented in a wonderful appetizing way. Our hosts Marna & Carlos arranged many of the day trip adventures that we took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
3:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drake Bay
0.8 mi away
Copa de Arbol Beach and Rainforest Resort
0.1 mi away
La Paloma Lodge
La Paloma Lodge
#3 of 8 in Drake Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
5.7 mi away
Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge
Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Corcovado National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aguila de Osa Inn
Aguila de Osa Inn
#4 of 8 in Drake Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Caletas Lodge
Las Caletas Lodge
#3 of 22 in Drake Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drake Bay Getaway Resort
Drake Bay Getaway Resort
#2 of 8 in Drake Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities