We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Tombstone accommodations

Stampede RV Park

201 W. Allen Street, P.O. Box 1247, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stampede RV Park to your Saves list
Stampede RV Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
73%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sheree J Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    4
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 nights in the Honeymoon Cabin. It is essentially an RV park. We found the owners Sue and Moe very helpful and friendly. They are full of local information including surrounding places of interest. Our accommodation included breakfast each morning. We found them both extremely good hostess and host, including the staff. Our thanks to Robyn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thegr8life42
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nicest people, very informative. At first glance a bit rustic but so isn’t the whole town. Great Breakfast! Walk from your campsite to all activities. All utilities work well. There are other campgrounds more appealing but you’d have to drive to town.We would recommend 2 days, But check to make sure something is going on when you want to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The air conditioner is insufficient for a hot summer night and blows right across the bed. There is no room for your baggage either so you end up climbing over it all the time Very handy for downtown which is great for restaurants. People who run it do try hard to make your stay pleasant but the room needs rethinking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We went to tombstone for 4 days over memorial day weekend, we opted to bring our RV this time, and stayed at a nice park right on Allen street,,within walking distance to downtown. The owner here, SUE, has it all for you here, a nice quiet, clean rv park, restrooms and showers were really clean!!! She also has a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

When you pull in, you see piles of stuff around, not an appealing entrance to the office. More stuff piled up inside, also in the breakfast room. What are these people thinking?! Guess they just don't see it? Couldn't bring ourselves to eat the "made from scratch" breakfast-- what kind of food-handling practices do hoarders have anyway? We don't want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris - France
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We staid there one night in Summer 2013; Whenever we can, we enjoy sleeping in quaint cabins. However, we did not enjoy so much this one. The thing is the cabins are not located in a beautiful scenery the way we usually find them, but in a camping space. Therefore it completely lacks of charm. The cabin was very small,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sue S, Owner at Stampede RV Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed in the cabin's size & view. For less that $15.00 more, you could have had the larger one with a larger hot water heater and a king size bed rather than a double bed & more space inside with a larger porch with a view of the town. You opted for the least expensive for... More

Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Walking distance to all of the Tombstone attractions. The cabin was a two bedroom mobile home. with kitchen. Was remodeled and very nice inside. Coffee and bottled water were provided in the kitchen. Free breakfast was served in their little restaurant. Good food and great service. Friendly staff. The only problem; We were quoted a price of $135.00. upon arrival,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sue S, Owner at Stampede RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliments, but as to the charges that you paid, you booked accommodations for 6 people. that's what you were charged for. The $135.00 is the base rate for 3 people and each additional person is an extra $15.00. When I checked you in and asked you about the additional people, you said they would be along. Since... More

Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

These are not cabins!! They are very old mobil homes. I'm not the type to gripe and i travel a lot and have stayed in some sketchy places, but with this is a must stay. 7days after checking out our Dr said we had picked scabies. only place we would of gotten them was from the comforter or sheets on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sue S, Owner at Stampede RV Park, responded to this review

I don't know where you picked up those bugs or whatever they are, but it certainly wasn't here!! While you were here you described our mobile home accommodations as "Lovely & spacious", with a great view. Where did you go for 7 days after you checked out? As for bragging about our breakfasts, I only repeat what our guests say... More

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We just spent two overnights. Breakfasts can't be beat. Full hook-ups at most sites. Sue, Bill, and friendly fellow guests, many of them in town as re-enactors, all made us feel genuinely welcome. Several pull-throughs, but we backed our 35-ft motor home into space #20 - watched the stagecoaches and other horse-driven wagons go into town in the morning and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I am not giving the Stampede 5 stars because it is a 5 star hotel as it clearly isn't! It is an RV park with some trailers and cabins that are rented out. What you do get that is 5 star is comfortable accommodation that is close to town, a great breakfast ( not continental) an genuinely friendly owners and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stampede RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stampede RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stampede RV Park

Address: 201 W. Allen Street, P.O. Box 1247, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stampede RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tombstone with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully furnished private cabins with private bath, microwaves, refrigerators, heat, AC, TV, private porch. All are within walking distance of all the attractions and include a home-cooked breakfast. The Honeymoon cabin has a magnificent view of the mountains. Feel as though you are in the 1800's as you walk around our little town and have all the modern conveniences in our cabins. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
3

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stampede RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer