We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Tombstone accommodations

Stampede RV Park

201 W. Allen Street, P.O. Box 1247, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Hotel amenities
Stampede RV Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Stampede RV Park to your Saves list
73%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014
Sheree J Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would like to personally thank Sue the owner of the "Stampede Bed and Breakfast" (aka trailer park) for lacking any ounce of integrity in dealing with my upcoming October 2014 reservation. I have not personally been to the B&B/Trailer Park so this review is only about the customer service, or obvious lack thereof… The fact that Sue clearly lied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in one of the cabins for 2 nights. Location is close enough to walk to Tombstone attractions but just far enough away not to be bothered by other tourist. Owners Sue and Moe were very kind and helpful in picking attractions to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in the Honeymoon Cabin. It is essentially an RV park. We found the owners Sue and Moe very helpful and friendly. They are full of local information including surrounding places of interest. Our accommodation included breakfast each morning. We found them both extremely good hostess and host, including the staff. Our thanks to Robyn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thegr8life42
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Nicest people, very informative. At first glance a bit rustic but so isn’t the whole town. Great Breakfast! Walk from your campsite to all activities. All utilities work well. There are other campgrounds more appealing but you’d have to drive to town.We would recommend 2 days, But check to make sure something is going on when you want to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The air conditioner is insufficient for a hot summer night and blows right across the bed. There is no room for your baggage either so you end up climbing over it all the time Very handy for downtown which is great for restaurants. People who run it do try hard to make your stay pleasant but the room needs rethinking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We went to tombstone for 4 days over memorial day weekend, we opted to bring our RV this time, and stayed at a nice park right on Allen street,,within walking distance to downtown. The owner here, SUE, has it all for you here, a nice quiet, clean rv park, restrooms and showers were really clean!!! She also has a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

When you pull in, you see piles of stuff around, not an appealing entrance to the office. More stuff piled up inside, also in the breakfast room. What are these people thinking?! Guess they just don't see it? Couldn't bring ourselves to eat the "made from scratch" breakfast-- what kind of food-handling practices do hoarders have anyway? We don't want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris - France
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We staid there one night in Summer 2013; Whenever we can, we enjoy sleeping in quaint cabins. However, we did not enjoy so much this one. The thing is the cabins are not located in a beautiful scenery the way we usually find them, but in a camping space. Therefore it completely lacks of charm. The cabin was very small,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sue S, Owner at Stampede RV Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed in the cabin's size & view. For less that $15.00 more, you could have had the larger one with a larger hot water heater and a king size bed rather than a double bed & more space inside with a larger porch with a view of the town. You opted for the least expensive for... More

Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Walking distance to all of the Tombstone attractions. The cabin was a two bedroom mobile home. with kitchen. Was remodeled and very nice inside. Coffee and bottled water were provided in the kitchen. Free breakfast was served in their little restaurant. Good food and great service. Friendly staff. The only problem; We were quoted a price of $135.00. upon arrival,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sue S, Owner at Stampede RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliments, but as to the charges that you paid, you booked accommodations for 6 people. that's what you were charged for. The $135.00 is the base rate for 3 people and each additional person is an extra $15.00. When I checked you in and asked you about the additional people, you said they would be along. Since... More

Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

These are not cabins!! They are very old mobil homes. I'm not the type to gripe and i travel a lot and have stayed in some sketchy places, but with this is a must stay. 7days after checking out our Dr said we had picked scabies. only place we would of gotten them was from the comforter or sheets on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sue S, Owner at Stampede RV Park, responded to this review

I don't know where you picked up those bugs or whatever they are, but it certainly wasn't here!! While you were here you described our mobile home accommodations as "Lovely & spacious", with a great view. Where did you go for 7 days after you checked out? As for bragging about our breakfasts, I only repeat what our guests say... More

Do you own or manage Stampede RV Park?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stampede RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stampede RV Park

Address: 201 W. Allen Street, P.O. Box 1247, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Location: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stampede RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay