We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Tolleson hotels

A Victory Inn Tolleson

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1520 N. 84th Dr, Tolleson, AZ 85023
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added A Victory Inn Tolleson to your Saves list
A Victory Inn Tolleson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
11%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Tolleson
  • Reviews (18)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    2
    2
    12
See reviews for
3
4
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ElPaso
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This motel is awful. The front desk night guy was rude, he was renting rooms by the hour, my room was filthy, the tv channels kept going out and the bed was uncomfortable. On the plus side I didn't even have to pee in my own toilet because someone already did that for me. This is a great business stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

At best this place is seedy at worst dangerous. Drug deals in the parking lot. Not a place for a female alone. Neighborhood is pretty sketchy as well. Big truck parking is good but there are better for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I were in town for the weekend for work. After a trip from hell, we were finally able to find and check in to the hotel around 3am. The front desk clerk was snarky, and let us know that if we were any later our reservation would have been erased. Really? Its 3 am, was there a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puebla, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed there due to the shrot distance to the AK CHIN PAVILLION where I went to attend a concert..it´s ok for a night..the faucet was licking al the time,they didn´t have a remote control then I called to let them know and they said there was no one available to take it to my room..so I went myself and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason P, General Manager at A Victory Inn Tolleson, responded to this review

Hotel is under new management as of 12/2013. We are appreciative of the feedback that you gave, and will utilize it as we work to improve the guest experience at the A Victory Inn hotel. More

Palm Springs, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We booked into this hotel, the pictures and description looked good on the internet. The price was quite low and it was Nascar weekend, they still had rooms left! We booked in, the desk staff were not friendly., the hotel smelled old, we went to our room on he first floor, the only room they had left. The window faced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason P, General Manager at A Victory Inn Tolleson, responded to this review

Hotel is under new management as of 12/2013. We are appreciative of the feedback that you gave, and will utilize it as we work to improve the guest experience at the A Victory Inn hotel. More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Outside of several very friendly desk clerks, this place has nothing going for it. The carpets were dirty, my non-smoking single became a smoking double ("Sorry, nothing else available."), the window didn't close completely, there was noise in the halls all night, the lamps were not plugged in (had to move the TV cabinet), and Saturday there was no hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason P, General Manager at A Victory Inn Tolleson, responded to this review

Hotel is under new management as of 12/2013. We are appreciative of the feedback that you gave, and will utilize it as we work to improve the guest experience at the A Victory Inn hotel. More

Glendale, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was given a room that had a broken bathtub faucet and the shower head flooded the bathroom floor. Between the maintenace man saying he was going to get parts to fix it and not showing back up and the desk clerk telling me, "Well if you want to take a shower you will need to move rooms all this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason P, General Manager at A Victory Inn Tolleson, responded to this review

Hotel is under new management as of 12/2013. We are appreciative of the feedback that you gave, and will utilize it as we work to improve the guest experience at the A Victory Inn hotel. More

Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We were allowed early check-in and the person at the desk was pleasant. Our room was on the second floor and there are no elevators. The remote control had no batteries, one lamp was without a light bulb....and didn't work when we replaced the light bulb. After a long, tiring day at a heavy metal concert, we returned to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason P, General Manager at A Victory Inn Tolleson, responded to this review

Hotel is under new management as of 12/2013. We are appreciative of the feedback that you gave, and will utilize it as we work to improve the guest experience at the A Victory Inn hotel. More

Fort Defiance, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Put us in a room by the lobby with paper thin walls. A loud party in the lobby 10-11 pm. We called the desk and asked them to be quiet, but nothing was done. We checked out at 11 because we couldn't sleep. They said they wouldn't charge us, but they did anyway. Called management but they still wouldn't give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason P, General Manager at A Victory Inn Tolleson, responded to this review

Hotel is under new management as of 12/2013. We are appreciative of the feedback that you gave, and will utilize it as we work to improve the guest experience at the A Victory Inn hotel. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Worse experience ever!!! We went to a Super NIT Tournament (baseball) and booked 10 rooms, we arrived alittle early and tried to check in 1pm. Only had one room ready and told the rest to come back. Back from the game around 7pm ready to check in they had no rooms available they gave all our rooms away and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason P, General Manager at A Victory Inn Tolleson, responded to this review

Hotel is under new management as of 12/2013. We are appreciative of the feedback that you gave, and will utilize it as we work to improve the guest experience at the A Victory Inn hotel. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage A Victory Inn Tolleson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to A Victory Inn Tolleson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Victory Inn Tolleson

Address: 1520 N. 84th Dr, Tolleson, AZ 85023
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tolleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A Victory Inn Tolleson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your A Victory Inn Tolleson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Victory Inn Tolleson Hotel Tolleson
Econo Lodge Tolleson
Tolleson Econo Lodge

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer