We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8421 West McDowell Road, Tolleson, AZ 85353 (Formerly Sleep-N-Go Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
22
16
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
California City, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty Good...Lots of Pros then Cons... Pros: Good Shower, Good Bed, Micro, Fridge, Wifi (had little trouble w/ it on an iPad, but it finally worked), Sam's Club just across the street, couple places 2/ eat w/n walking distance. Breakfast was okay Cons: Towels were like sandpaper & pillows were terrible, not fluffy @ all, hurt my neck since there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here in March on a golfing trip. This is a real nice hotel in and area with many of the less than desirable hotel brands surrounding it. Sort of the bargain hotel exit off Interstate 10. This should be a mid brand property. It was clean, safe and the rooms were very spacious. The staff were very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

I have received the best service i think possible. I have been here for a week and I was shuttled where I needed to be on time by Michael and two others who were all sweet and professional. Sal at the front desk was helpful with all my questions and all of them had great answers to any questions I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Charles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The employees went out of their way to be sure that we were safe and comfortable during our stay. They suggested restaurants and retail, as well as provided us with directions. The fitness center, pool, and jacuzzi were very clean. The staff was extremely courteous and continually made sure that we had clean towels, toiletries, and lotion. I have now... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Paso, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The staff is happy, friendly and professional. Clearly they care and they are cared for. Everything perfect, not good, perfect right down to a spotless parking lot! Not clean, spotless! New safe spotless shuttles. A clean, inviting, spotless pool area. This is how it's done when it is done right. Outstanding! .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mzona18, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to make everyone's stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you for acknowledging the wonderful staff I have. They are dedicated to making sure each guest has a memorable experience. I hope that on any future travels you may have to Phoenix that... More 

Kent, Washington
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
30 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The good: The beds were comfortable, The ac worked well & was quiet. There were plenty of plugs for our devices. The room was large. They even had a recycle bin for those of us who recycle. Free parking. Microwave & fridge in room. The bad: There was a paper towel left in the coffee maker. There were hairs in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Measquite,, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Was very nice for the price, close to pretty much anything needed in the west valley. Plenty of food choices, Shopping. Ballparks, Race Track, Zoo, etc. Nice pool, quiet area. close to freeway and food within acouple mile any of 3 directions. From Fast, to sit down grill or Fine dining.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mzona18, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel! We at Best Western know you have a choice of hotels and we appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you to Phoenix. Michelle Regenwether General Manager More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Best sleep ever. Jacuzzi in the bedroom was a lot of fun. Big enough for two. Short walk to Waffle House. Very convenient to hockey and spring training baseball. What was unacceptable was the noise. With the door closed I could hear everyone in the hallway and the people in the room next door. I could have dried my hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mzona18, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to make each and every guests stay a great experience. I have not had anyone complain about the noises coming from the hallways. I am so sorry for the inconvenience. We know you have a choice of hotels and we are glad... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This Hotel is nightmare , is not because of poor quality rooms, bed, dirty, the staff is worth , i saw the sign in the freeway $49 best Western, few mail back , it was 2.30 am and i was very tired, when i get the the night manger sad is $119 & the same amount deposit , it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mzona18, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel does not offer a $49 rate. All the signs you see on the freeway and near the front of our property are for a hotel behind us. Their name is on the sign and it does not say Best Western unfortunately as great a rate as that is.... More 

Granbury, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Nice, older hotel with exterior room access (exept the suite area). The room was clean and well-kept. Their BEST attribute is their STAFF. Very friendly, cheerful and helpful. The lady in the dining room is the BEST, I've ever seen at a motel the serves breakfast. Ok, the noise issue. YES, there is a train and it IS located on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mzona18, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tolleson-Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review A Best Western. Although I am glad you had a good stay I believe you reviewed the wrong Best Western. Our hotel has an interior entrance and all rooms are only accessible from inside the hotel and we do not have any trains around our property. We are located right off of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities