We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Tempe

#10 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5075 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85282
Special Offer
Shopping Spree Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Tempe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Tempe
Residence Inn Tempe
Residence Inn Tempe
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
15
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Spa "out of order" for entire 5 night stay, very disappointing :-( Also Expedia's website states there's a fireplace in every room. We are here right now and there is certainly no fireplace in our room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Jeffre D - Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of the spa being out of order. It was necessary to order a special part, for which we needed to wait for delivery. We also apologize that you did not have a fireplace in your room. We will certainly contact... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom suite (2112) at the Residence Inn Tempe for a wedding located at The Secret Garden Event Center down the street. The microwave did not work but was replaced promptly after a call was made to the front desk. The complimentary breakfast was good there was a variety of food offered. The staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

ca1842, Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the two-bedroom suite. We hope you can visit us again! More 

Cottonwood, Arizona
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I stayed at Residence Inn Tempe, with my daughter and grandkids. This was about the worst Residence Inn I have ever stayed at. The Managers Social Hour was lousy. They didn't have anything but water and alcohol. I have never been to a Residence Inn that didn't have a soda machine. There wasn't much to eat either. The mattress was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Nannax4 - Thank you for your comments. We strive to make improvements, where possible, through feedback like yours. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. The Marriott brand standard for Social Hour at all Residence Inns is to provide lemonade, water, beer and wine. It is not customary for us to have a soda... More 

Oviedo, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Full kitchen with dishwasher and dishes, ice maker in the refrigerator, microwave with complimentary popcorn and a full sized coffee maker were a huge surprise. We used the fireplace with the $5 log that we easily received from the front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Steve F - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy toh ear you were pleased with the services and amenities we offer. We strive to make everyone's stay with us enjoyable and worry-free. We hope you can visit us again. More 

Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
91 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Overall a standard Residence Inn, nothing different than the rest which is a if your familiar with the product. Check in was easy, helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and offered free wifi and breakfast which is standard. The are had the Arizona Mills mall, a below average outlet and other shops. Not too much around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Brian ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We strive for excellence in all areas, and are happy your had a pleasant experience with our staff and at check-in. We hope to see you again! More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Decent size room and good food value, but needs more attention to room detail and cleanliness. Staff very friendly and good location to the inter states, but the neighborhood isn't the best. Very noisy location and no elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Smarter 46 ~ Thank you for your comments. I apologize that you feel the room needed more attention to detail. We value this feedback so that we can pinpoint areas where follow-up and improvements are necessary. We are pleased that you were happy with our staff, and hope we can host you again in the future. More 

Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We have stayed at this Residence Inn often - while attending the Barrett Jackson Auction - very convenient to Arizona Mills, walking distance to Claim Jumper and Joe's Crab Shack. The 2 bedroom suite is nice when traveling with relatives. However, scheduled check in time is 3Pm on the reservation, I called at about 4 pm to let the Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Hello Harvey, Thank you for taking the time for to submit a response on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear about your arrival experience. Unfortunately, on Saturday we had a housekeeper that had an emergency, so rooms came back later than expected after being sold out the night prior. It appears as though we were able to get you... More 

Manchester, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

It's not the Ritz, but rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, have a full kitchen, and depending on the day/season can be had for not much more than $100 per night. We like the location because it is close to I10, but we can walk/cycle to South Mountain Park, and also to Arizona Mills, depending on what kind of activity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Thank you, ItinerantBrit, for tking the time to provide comments on your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Tempe. I apologize that you were disappointed in the surrounding area. We pride ourselves on keeping our property upscale and inviting, and are glad your were happy with your suite. The trip to downtown Tempe is anywhere from 4.5 to... More 

Leesburg, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

No complaints with the room, the staff, the location, etc. Decent value for our overnight stay before renting an RV and going on the road. Was most surprised there are no elevators and no way to get six suitcases upstairs at night, and back down in the morning other than to clunk clunk clunk them step by step, annoying pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Thank you SupplyGuy for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Tempe. I am sorry that you were unaware of the fact that we do not have elevators. I will work with the team to make sure that this is communicated better at check-in to give you the option to choose first or... More 

Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This residence inn is located in a very busy location, but you wouldn't know it with the way this hotel is situated. It is an apartment style hotel so there are no elevators, but not a problem for us. We had a two bedroom suite which was designed perfectly. The bedrooms were large enough and the family room was bigger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Thank you Alan for taking the time to review our hotel and your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back when your travels bring you back to Tempe. Happy New Year! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question