We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Tempe

#13 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5075 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85282
Special Offer
Sleep In & Save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Tempe
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    32
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
15
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The staff at this property is as good as it gets - they did everything right. The front desk, housekeeping, and landscaping all did a great job. If all Marriott properties were managed like this one, I would never stay anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a two bedroom/two bath suite which I wouldn't call spacious but we were able to fit comfortably (3 adults, 3 children, the two oldest slept on the sofa bed). The mall being across the street was an added plus. The staff is absolutely wonderful. Although we weren't there long enough to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Lonesha A, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so happy you liked your suite and our Residence Inn Mix in the evenings! We apologize that you had to battle mosquitoes. We had an unsually wet Spring and beginning to Summer, which resulted in the pesky things. Our staff treats rooms, as well as... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This hotel was decent, and the staff at the front desk was very nice. My only issue with this hotel, is that the room doors are exterior facing, and that the parking lot was quite small. Otherwise a decent hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Trot27 - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with us. We are pleased that our staff was able to meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on treating our guests like family. In regards to the exterior facing rooms doors, our hotel brand, Residence Inn, is a select service hotel which has a large base... More 

Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

This was the perfect location for us. It is across the street from Arizona Mills Mall which is a huge mall with outlet type & regular stores. It is in the same parking lot as CVS & was very convenient to the bottled water machine or anything inside the store. It is within walking distance or a very short 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Donna M - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stays with us. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you both on your way to, and back from, Sedona! Our units which face the streets have been outfitted with double-pane windows to mitigate traffic noise. We are pleased they... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Excellent rate, for less than 100.00 a night good vale. Spacious, the room has a desk and a sofa that makes you feel almost like at your living room. Clean, well kept and cleaning service very good, they even clean your room after "normal" hours. Well located, a mall is steps away and so is interstate. Good breakfast and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Joso M - Thank you so much for taking time to provide comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. We pride ourselves on making our guests feel like family, and giving them a residential atmosphere. We hope we can host you agani in the future! -Residence Inn Tempe More 

Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Was finally able to get a good rate and stay at this hotel for business travel. The hotel is usually sold out or the rate is not competitive with others in the area. But I'm glad I was able to stay. The room was in good order. The staff was friendly. The pool was great and there is a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Dear "See You in the Sun" - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself. We aim to provide memorable service to our guests - - in a good way! We hope we have the opportunity to host you again! -Residence Inn Tempe Management More 

winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Our family of 3 stayed here in January for 2 weeks and were overall very pleased with our experience. We stayed in a top-floor 2 bedroom apartment. We were very pleased with the size of the hotel and amenities. It is in an ideal location as well... we found within the hotel grounds it feels very quiet, almost like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Chris B. - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. The evening "Social Hour" has been improved since your stay in January. It is now called the Residence Inn (RI) Mix. We provide variety each of the evenings this special is provided, from Local... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Spa "out of order" for entire 5 night stay, very disappointing :-( Also Expedia's website states there's a fireplace in every room. We are here right now and there is certainly no fireplace in our room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Jeffre D - Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of the spa being out of order. It was necessary to order a special part, for which we needed to wait for delivery. We also apologize that you did not have a fireplace in your room. We will certainly contact... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom suite (2112) at the Residence Inn Tempe for a wedding located at The Secret Garden Event Center down the street. The microwave did not work but was replaced promptly after a call was made to the front desk. The complimentary breakfast was good there was a variety of food offered. The staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

ca1842, Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the two-bedroom suite. We hope you can visit us again! More 

Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I stayed at Residence Inn Tempe, with my daughter and grandkids. This was about the worst Residence Inn I have ever stayed at. The Managers Social Hour was lousy. They didn't have anything but water and alcohol. I have never been to a Residence Inn that didn't have a soda machine. There wasn't much to eat either. The mattress was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this review

Nannax4 - Thank you for your comments. We strive to make improvements, where possible, through feedback like yours. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. The Marriott brand standard for Social Hour at all Residence Inns is to provide lemonade, water, beer and wine. It is not customary for us to have a soda... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
3.5 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms
Tempe Mission Palms
#3 of 47 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe
3.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tempe Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay