We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tempe Mission Palms

#2 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
60 E Fifth St, Tempe, AZ 85281
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tempe Mission Palms
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tempe Mission Palms
Add Photo Write a Review

757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    477
    210
    32
    25
    13
See reviews for
115
121
53
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (757)
  • Mar-May only
    (228)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stay here every year as the gaming convention that my husband attends is held here. Every year the hotel is perfect. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I did have one complaint in my previous review in that there were very few cable channels to choose from ( not that I WANTED to watch a lot of TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had the pleasure of staying here for a conference. The grounds are beautiful, the hotel is conveniently located and clean, there is food on-site and within a few blocks or less, and the pool was quiet and relaxing. For the conference itself, the technology staff was helpful, and our group felt welcomed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here because my husband had a conference during Spring Break on the ASU campus. Our room was large, but set up oddly. The bathroom was tiny and while updated, featured a leaking sink. They did give us a roll away for my son, and our daughter slept on the sleeper sofa. The hotel is decent, but not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sycamore, Illinois
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staying at the Mission Palms was a great experience for all the members in our party. The staff was wonderful and the location in the town was perfect to walk anywhere we needed. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed here a couple of times and it's my go-to place when traveling in Tempe area. The staff is great, the rooms are great and it's right in downtown so you can walk to shoppes, restaurants, nightlife, etc. I am traveling alone as I feel completely safe walking to diner as it's right near the college and there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was here this past week for a convention/expo. As always, had a great time. The staff was knowledgeable and efficient. They actually remembered the convention's needs from previous times and was able to handle our needs in a great and timely manner. My only concern was the wi fi access in the hotel room seemed a little wonky, dropping several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very short walk/jog to Town Lake for your morning / evening jog on a nice path. Easy access to local restaurant scene makes it very convenient. Nice breakfast sitting outside on the patio as well as grabbing an evening drink in outside at the lounge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went there and they were very rude to me and my husband We we're very tired and didn't want have to deal with rude customer service, but that is what we recieve when trying to use our coupon which we where told that it was a fake that we made it out ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review

Dear Isisa T, I was concerned to hear about this situation. Please know that we always strive to give the best customer service possible, and I sincerely apologize that we failed to do so during your stay. Thank you for your feedback, as without your comments, we cannot improve upon our service. Sincerely, Eric Sather General Manager More 

Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a lot of fun here the other night! The sights were wonderful, it smelled really nice. The staff was very friendly. I would totally stay here again! The reservations were easy to set up and I will use it again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review

Dear gdawg2015, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your visit so much, and that you will be back. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Eric Sather General Manager More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for a weekend getaway! The TMP location in the heart of Tempe means you are within walking distance of numerous restaurants and shops. The pool area is wonderfully maintained and the bar/food service at the pool is spot on! The staff are attentive and helpful -- which is rare these days at any resort.... The hotel offers all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TempeMissionP, General Manager at Tempe Mission Palms, responded to this review

Dear Greg F, Thank you for posting a review about Tempe Mission Palms on Tripadvisor. I’m glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway, and took advantage of our great location and refurbished rooftop pool. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Arizona! Sincerely, Eric Sather General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

679 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (210)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (418)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (53)
Viewed
Executive Guest Room with One King Bed (54)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (57)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay