We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1651 West Baseline Road at I-10, Tempe, AZ 85283
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% on 7+ Nights!
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tony A Flagstaff, Arizona
Review This Hotel

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    61
    38
    37
    31
See reviews for
70
39
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So we took the free shuttle from the airport. Leo was very helpful and fast. From then on it was down hill. Room:clean Staff:Friendly Breakfast:Good....The problem is if you need anything after 8 p.m. they only have one person at the front desk and they can't send anything to you or leave the desk. Our toilet plugged up and for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The good, nice helpful friendly staff. Decent free breakfast. Couple of free drinks happy hour. Nice location right off highway and next to mall. The enh. Our room was outdated, stains and bad smell. Pool pretty small, and never had towels. Silly busy weekend in phx and one of the only places under $200 a night. Probably would not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Snowflake, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was a little on the old side, defiantly showing it age. That being said. Check in was quick, easy, and hassle free. Room was nice. had small kitchenette with stove top, i wasn't expecting. Had an entry room with pull out couch. Bedroom had two comfortable beds. The AC was separate for each room. Both rooms had large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coimbatore, India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right next to a strip club!!! Well, this could be a deal breaker or a boon depending on the visit... I didn't realize it till my second day at the hotel... This hotel has a decent breakfast.. A small pool... Worth a few nights....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmer, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Based on some of the reviews I read, I was concerned about the condition of the hotel. I would be staying there for 9 days while visiting my niece who is an ASU student and catching a few spring training baseball games. Yes, the hotel could use some updating. The couch was a little old along with the light fixtures.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in one word a Biohazard level 2. The hotel is located next to a strip club so there is a clientele that will gravitate to this place. NOT A FAMILY FACILITY, and this isn't a hotel, it's a MOTEL. Our room was dirty and the washroom smelled of urine. There was some sort of dried "body fluid"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a great price and my room was very nice with a modern look, very comfortable bed, very clean, and I slept well. I see some people wrote bad reviews here but really when you stay at a hotel, you should expect there to be other people around!! haha. So it was a great stay. And I liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The walls are so thin in this place I woke up in the night because the footsteps outside were so loud I literally thought they were in the room with us! Slept poorly from 6am on as could hear every little noise outside he room, unusual as I am usually a sound sleeper. Also front desk staff seemed ill prepared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not get a good night's sleep during your recent stay. The majority of our guests tell us they had great experiences sleeping here due to our Cloud9 Bed, I am sorry that you were not able to sleep as well as you had hoped due to commotion by other guests in the hotel. We... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed a week. Poor dim lighting. Bathroom doors needed paint made the rooms substandard. But the staff was friendly and the location was great and we headed out each day. We tried to get back for 5:30 happy hour which was our joke. . Small pool was nice and Internet available main lobby. I don't think we would go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

First thing I wanted to address, was that there definitely are blackout curtains on your window, they were located behind your sheers, closest to the window. Yes, by design, the decorative panels are not functional for lighting, and are not supposed to cover the window, they are just accent panels. I am glad that our friendly staff, especially during our... More 

Brookhaven
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you plan on sleeping at all, DO NOT go to this MOTEL. That's right. They advertise hotel but it is a 50 year old motel. There was an attempt to cover up its age with paint but it didn't work. The noise from the other rooms and parking lot was extremely loud. You can hear the guests in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam S, General Manager at Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not sleep well during your recent visit to our hotel. Our Hotel, which just celebrated its 32nd anniversary, features our Cloud9 bed & bedding package, which most of our guests rave is one of the best nights of sleep they have had, so it is surprising when we hear guests say they didn't sleep... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question