We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

#4 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5300 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Roger B niverville, Canada
Rate this Hotel

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    181
    50
    8
    13
See reviews for
132
158
44
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (515)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
niverville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

excellent hotel,clean with friendly staff. close to PHX airport, breakfast very good and a good shuttle service to the airport. Pool and amenities are very nice.comfortable beds and rooms.front lobby and pool are are very nice, close to mall and eating places

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Tonawanda, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Gone to Tempe the last 3 years, last two times Hawthorne in one year what a difference toilet kept plugging up, told to take care of it ourselves , help wasn't there on Thursday, and what brought us back was the warm chocolate chip cookies, well forget that owners told employees, do not cook more than a dozen cookies a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queens Ny
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

overall the hotwl is very good.....nice rooms,good internet and business center,free breakfast includes hot items like eggs, waffles and meats.....the staff is very friendly and helpful....near mall if you like to shop shuttle to airport and baseball and price is reasonable.........my only disappointment was the last nite tub backed up overnite and was full in morning and could not taker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice rooms, wish the breakfast was more then microwave products. Some fresh fruit. Expensive time of year, but stay was good. Easy access to all our golf destination and restaurants. They need to try using didn't on towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
waukesha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week and loved the place.Breakfast is great and the staff is the best.This is the 2nd year we stayed here and really enjoy everything.The pool is nice plus they have 2 gas grills so can cook a nice burger or steak right there.Will be back next year

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you George B for the outstanding review. You just can't buy marketing that replaces testimonials from people with first hand experiences like you have just given. Thank you again and we hope to see you again next year. More 

Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought the reviews on here are way too generous. Nothing special about the place, although it was clean. The conditioner (which was used to be glued to the wall along with the shampoo and body wash) kept falling off the shower unit. Nobody seemed interested in fixing it. Breakfast is pretty standard - location is good - not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Good morning, I'm very sorry and extremely disappointed that we failed to "Wow" you during your stay. That is our soul reason for being here. At least we can take some comfort in your positive comments concerning our cleanliness and location. I would like to double check to make sure that the conditioner dispenser was properly repaired, so if at... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Best Western Plus for our Angels Baseball Spring Training trip. The hotel is located just about 1 mile south of Diablo Stadium and there are several ways that you can get to/from the stadium (this helps to avoid traffic situations). It also has easy access to the 10 freeway, Phoenix, and downtown Tempe. There is plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for such a complete and terrific review. As you mentioned, "The hotel staff was extremely helpful, friendly, professional, and just plain fantastic during our trip". That sure says it all and that is what we are about. I'm glad you had such a great time and I hope to see you again next year. Thank you again. More 

Searcy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to airport and interstate. Breakfast included was very good with different variety each day. Free parking is always a plus in a city and many of the guests made use of the free shuttle service to the ballgames.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Good morning Patricia C, Thank you for the beautiful response. I couldn't have said it better myself. If I may, I think we have a pretty good staff as well. Thanks again and I hope to see you for spring training again next year. More 

Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older property. Clean but a bit dated. Our room with single king bed was tight. The breakfast was basic complimentary fare. We were there three days and each morning during breakfast the electricity in the breakfast room went out until the attendant switched the breaker. It made me a bit leery of the electrical system in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Dear Traveler5121, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I'm really sorry about the electrical problems at breakfast. We are in the process of sorting through that situation as we speak. It's a little frustrating for us as well. As you mentioned we are a very clean hotel with great price value and if I might add, a... More 

Estevan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The shuttle service was very good. To and from the hotel to the airport. Very close to the mall which was a very good mall to shop and be entertained at. Felt very safe and had no issues. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review

Thank you Maurice B for the excellent review of our hotel. We always appreciate such positive reviews of our hotel and the surrounding areas. Very rewarding indeed. Best regards and safe travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question