We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
825 North Main Street, Taylor, AZ 85939
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylor
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015
Bob S Maricopa, Arizona
Add Your Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
9
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Maricopa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stayed overnight on a Friday night on our way to a funeral in the White Mountains. It rained on us the whole way from Phoenix so when we got there, we were tired and ready for our stay. The check in was easy and they even had cookies at the check in counter. Our room was as requested in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad you came back and stayed with us. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the cookies and breakfast, and that your room was clean and comfortable. I hope you will visit again soon. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We were so tired travelling late from Phoenix and decided to call it a day about midnight. Great price and very clean. We requested a late check-out and they were so good to accommodate us. This Inn will definitely be a regular rest stop on our Phoenix trips. We didn't have the breakfast as we slept too late for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Plop, plop, fizz, fizz…. Your comments on your recent stay with us are much appreciated. We try to provide a peaceful, clean haven for weary and not so weary travelers and hope your next stay with us allows you to enjoy breakfast. Please visit again soon. More 

Phoenix
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I read the reviews for the motels in the area and decided on the one best rated. It was clean and kept up well. Off the main road with parking by the door. Two story with stairs. Something new I have never had was the bar code front door. You hold the card up to the sensor and it opens.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you in the near future. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

If you're ever staying in Snowflake, whatever you do, don't stay in the Rodeway Silver Creek Inn (in Taylor). They are complete crooks and the worst service in the world. In 2 nights, they had me in 3 different rooms (2 busted toilets, an electronic lock that wouldn't lock, etc). Then they said they couldn't give us our AAA discount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, I will look into that. More 

Dallas
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
75 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

It was clean, everything worked, not much of a breakfast but normal. We were on our way home on motorcycles to Dallas from Tahoe. Being tired and ready for some AC we wheeled into this one sort of early and were pleased with the price. The rooms were larger than most. We were very pleased as we were not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back any time, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Phoenix
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I spent two nights here. The staff was very accommodating as I arrived early. Even though the room wasn't ready, they allowed me to check in and gave me a key for when I came back later. The room was clean and spacious. The only negatives were that the walls are thin, and I could hear the tv's in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pueblo Co
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Concerned about booking a Rodeway Inn as many have had bad reviews. Was pleasantly surprised to find that the room was very nice, clean and beds comfortable. Price was affordable in summer resort area and easy to find, right off the main highway. The lady at the desk recommended a local restaurant where I had dinner, and the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights at this hotel. The rooms are clean and have fridge and microwave. Their WiFi is a bit outdated (according to the tech support line we called that is in the room info) and we had trouble connecting a IPad Mini. The tech said if it was a PC we would be connected. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waddell, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 6/28/13 and checked out on 6/30/13. The room was clean which is a big plus for the price paid. My issue was on the day of check out. The staff really wants you out of the room as early as possible. First of all, I received a knock on the door at 8am. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thatcher, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Silver Creek Inn is clean. They have a free hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, toast, muffins, cold cereal, oatmeal, coffee, milk, juice, & hot cocoa). It was a typical continental breakfast, nothing fancy. The beds aren't the most comfortable and the hotel isn't new, but everything is clean. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question