We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
825 North Main Street, Taylor, AZ 85939
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Youngstown, ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very knowledgeable. Gave me written directions to the base. The room was clean and well stocked. They made my stay effortless. I recommend eating at the bbq behind hotel. I was very impressed with my service and will go back! Beds were a little small for two adults.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dana, Deborah and the crew were the best! Even when our family of nearly 50 tried to overwhelm them on their busiest weekend of the year. The staff was hilarious and patient. The hotel was clean and quiet (except for our party in the parking lot)! The breakfast was nummy. Warning ... we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I think the crew here is great too. We certainly hope you will be back, we love it when our guests have a great time. More 

Page, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

One of the quietest places we have stayed at. Very Clean. Everyone smiling and helpful. Did I say clean and quiet on the 4th of July weekend. Real people work here and stay here. Away from the path usually taken and worth it. The White mountains are a great place to travel around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from out guests is very important to us and you input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We will have our maintenance department look into the A/C unit. Thank you so much for your business and we... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

This place was so nice the staff was great, clean rooms we had everything we needed. Free breakfast was awesome and to top it off it was so good, staff made sure everyone had enough to eat. We came for the lavender festival which was 40 minutes away, because we had a great experience the drive was worth it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad you stayed with us. It's wonderful to hear you liked the staff and enjoyed the breakfast. I hope you visit again soon. More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Stopped after a day at the painted forest. We were very tired and ready to relax. Check in was great, easy & smooth. Room smelled clean. Room was nice. Only complaint our neighbors had a yippy dog. Maybe next time let someone know there is a dog staying next door! :) all in all a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

We value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

My daughter and I were very impressed with this hotel. As we checked in the Registration Associate was very friendly and advised us to return in 10 minutes for some warm cookies (they were absolutely delightful and hit the spot). The room we had was very clean and everything was as the promotion stated. The hot breakfast was thoroughly enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We are so glad you enjoyed the cookies and breakfast. We hope you visit again soon. More 

Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stayed overnight on a Friday night on our way to a funeral in the White Mountains. It rained on us the whole way from Phoenix so when we got there, we were tired and ready for our stay. The check in was easy and they even had cookies at the check in counter. Our room was as requested in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad you came back and stayed with us. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the cookies and breakfast, and that your room was clean and comfortable. I hope you will visit again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We were so tired travelling late from Phoenix and decided to call it a day about midnight. Great price and very clean. We requested a late check-out and they were so good to accommodate us. This Inn will definitely be a regular rest stop on our Phoenix trips. We didn't have the breakfast as we slept too late for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Plop, plop, fizz, fizz…. Your comments on your recent stay with us are much appreciated. We try to provide a peaceful, clean haven for weary and not so weary travelers and hope your next stay with us allows you to enjoy breakfast. Please visit again soon. More 

Phoenix
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I read the reviews for the motels in the area and decided on the one best rated. It was clean and kept up well. Off the main road with parking by the door. Two story with stairs. Something new I have never had was the bar code front door. You hold the card up to the sensor and it opens.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you in the near future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

If you're ever staying in Snowflake, whatever you do, don't stay in the Rodeway Silver Creek Inn (in Taylor). They are complete crooks and the worst service in the world. In 2 nights, they had me in 3 different rooms (2 busted toilets, an electronic lock that wouldn't lock, etc). Then they said they couldn't give us our AAA discount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, I will look into that. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylor
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
15.9 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#3 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
24.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 16 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cedar Motel
Cedar Motel
#2 of 2 in Snowflake
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay