We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
825 North Main Street, Taylor, AZ 85939
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylor
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Tifanie M
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
10
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place was so nice the staff was great, clean rooms we had everything we needed. Free breakfast was awesome and to top it off it was so good, staff made sure everyone had enough to eat. We came for the lavender festival which was 40 minutes away, because we had a great experience the drive was worth it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Stopped after a day at the painted forest. We were very tired and ready to relax. Check in was great, easy & smooth. Room smelled clean. Room was nice. Only complaint our neighbors had a yippy dog. Maybe next time let someone know there is a dog staying next door! :) all in all a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

We value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

My daughter and I were very impressed with this hotel. As we checked in the Registration Associate was very friendly and advised us to return in 10 minutes for some warm cookies (they were absolutely delightful and hit the spot). The room we had was very clean and everything was as the promotion stated. The hot breakfast was thoroughly enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We are so glad you enjoyed the cookies and breakfast. We hope you visit again soon. More 

Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stayed overnight on a Friday night on our way to a funeral in the White Mountains. It rained on us the whole way from Phoenix so when we got there, we were tired and ready for our stay. The check in was easy and they even had cookies at the check in counter. Our room was as requested in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad you came back and stayed with us. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the cookies and breakfast, and that your room was clean and comfortable. I hope you will visit again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We were so tired travelling late from Phoenix and decided to call it a day about midnight. Great price and very clean. We requested a late check-out and they were so good to accommodate us. This Inn will definitely be a regular rest stop on our Phoenix trips. We didn't have the breakfast as we slept too late for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Plop, plop, fizz, fizz…. Your comments on your recent stay with us are much appreciated. We try to provide a peaceful, clean haven for weary and not so weary travelers and hope your next stay with us allows you to enjoy breakfast. Please visit again soon. More 

Phoenix
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I read the reviews for the motels in the area and decided on the one best rated. It was clean and kept up well. Off the main road with parking by the door. Two story with stairs. Something new I have never had was the bar code front door. You hold the card up to the sensor and it opens.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverCreekInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you in the near future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

If you're ever staying in Snowflake, whatever you do, don't stay in the Rodeway Silver Creek Inn (in Taylor). They are complete crooks and the worst service in the world. In 2 nights, they had me in 3 different rooms (2 busted toilets, an electronic lock that wouldn't lock, etc). Then they said they couldn't give us our AAA discount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, I will look into that. More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
271 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

It was clean, everything worked, not much of a breakfast but normal. We were on our way home on motorcycles to Dallas from Tahoe. Being tired and ready for some AC we wheeled into this one sort of early and were pleased with the price. The rooms were larger than most. We were very pleased as we were not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back any time, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Phoenix
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I spent two nights here. The staff was very accommodating as I arrived early. Even though the room wasn't ready, they allowed me to check in and gave me a key for when I came back later. The room was clean and spacious. The only negatives were that the walls are thin, and I could hear the tv's in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pueblo Co
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Concerned about booking a Rodeway Inn as many have had bad reviews. Was pleasantly surprised to find that the room was very nice, clean and beds comfortable. Price was affordable in summer resort area and easy to find, right off the main highway. The lady at the desk recommended a local restaurant where I had dinner, and the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay