We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2055 S. Main St., Snowflake, AZ 85937 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    9
    18
    7
See reviews for
19
9
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I checked in Friday evening the girl at the desk had no idea what she was doing and gave me and my fiance a horrible attitude he even asked her for the managers information and she looked at him stupid and still didn't give it to him. Then the next day I decided to stay one more night and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shikash G, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvience and both employee's have been reprimanded by the front desk manager. It is not within our policy to have rude employee's, regardless if there was a misunderstanding or not and they have been dealt with accordingly. I hope that if you come to Snowflake again you will give this property a second chance as... More 

Taylor, Arizona
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I want to give a review here because I am also a business owner. I value and understand that my attention and success of my business is only as good as my information about my business. So this is directed to the owners. We go there about 3-4 times a week. What we see is on a regular basis and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shikash G, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake, responded to this review

I do apologize for the state of the pool room and will be addressing your concerns with the front desk staff. More 

Travelers are raving about these Snowflake hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

If you don't mind non-guests lurking in the parking lot and using the computer in the lobby all night long on inappropriate websites (on numerous occasions!!!) then this is an ok motel. Even after advising staff about creepy man hiding in his car (literally slinking down when going by to avoid being seen) and asking staff to ask this person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hard to give much of a review, as we were there basically just to sleep and were off early. Beds were not the most comfortable I've slept in. Rooms were pretty basic, but that's what you expect from a Comfort Inn. We had an extra in our room, although it was kinda weird. There was a jacuzzi in the bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The staff was nice enough, the office was clean. The maids must love cheap carpet fresh and cheap cleaners because it stunk so bad I left the wind ow open all night while it snowed. It made me sick and gave me a head ache.

Was this review helpful? Yes
michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Thia place was over priced and a discrace to the comfort Inn Brand,rooms were dirty. worn out sheets, beds were very bad,forget breakfest go out!!! ya know I could keep going but I wont its not worth it. You have been warned Good luck!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As far as the hotel, it's old, but the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. They do have a fairly decent continental breakfast available. Staff was friendly. I think it's a little overpriced, but adequate. Not much to see or do in Snowflake, except for Pioneer Days in July. We were there for a class reunion. Very few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thatcher, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The saying "you get what you pay for!" is correct! The night staff is very grumpy and rude and we felt as if we were a bother to ask for an extra pillow. The pool is old and the pool bathroom is even worse. I would not allow my six year old to use if because it looked and smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shikash G, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake, responded to this review

I do greatly apologize that your stay was not up to Comfort Inn standards, I will be looking into your comment and dealing with these items swiftly. More 

Texarkana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Been here for two days and this is hotel is a nice stay. Room is large and clean. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Sweet room with Jacuzzi, refrigerator,microwave, etc. Quite town and sweet friendly people. I ask the manager why the disgruntled reviews, and was told that things have changed, and some people were upset for what I would call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shikash G, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Snowflake Comfort Inn, it was much appreciated and we hope to see you soon. More 

Vail, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Made a same-day reservation on a motorcycle trip, without reading reviews here on tripadvisor. It wasn't a horrible stay and options are limited in Snowflake. We were apparently bothering the front desk lady when we checked in. Granted, we were early and she accommodated us but...not very friendly in doing so. I will say the gentleman at check out the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question