We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Sierra Vista

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
100 Fab Avenue, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635 (Formerly Super 8)
Americas Best Value Inn - Sierra Vista
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Pat G Tucson, Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    8
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
9
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Kristiansund, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel must be one of the worst motel experiences I ever had in US, and other travelers deserve to be warned about this place. In my opinion, this place is a total disgrace to the Americas Best Value Inn chain. One of the first things I noticed on my way to the office to check-in, was an empty swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fair Oaks, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a year ago I first stayed at this motel. I was pleased with how economical it was and was thrilled with how pleasant my four day stay was. My room was clean and quiet, which is most of what I look for really. I have no clue how the free breakfast was as being a birder I'm usually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sierra Vista hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

America's Best in Sierra Vista is an older motel, definitely not luxury accommodations. It has all the basics: bed, bath, sink, microwave, small refrigerator, ironing board and iron, TV, safe. It allows pets, which I regard as a negative, because you don't know what kind of condition they'll leave a room in, but mine was fine. The bed is firm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The hotel was clean albeat a little old fashioned but the service was fabulous and very inexpensive. Well worth the trip! I look forward to saving about $40 compared to other local hotels and this one close to Tombstone and fort hauchuca (sp?)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

A very run down hotel with very little to recommend it.Large room with tiny towels that were almost threadbare,carpet had not been vacuumed.Plenty of parking as only 4 rooms were occupied,pool was emptied and guest laundry had very old machines.Did not have breakfast as the lobby where it is served smelled so bad.Bed squeaked and sheets were of poor qualiy.Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shreveport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I made a reservation because of the price and the low pet fee for my dog. I was in the process of PCSing and was going to be in the hotel for 9 days. When I arrived the workers did not greet me, and I waited several minutes to be helped. It took a really long to be checked in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ABVI-SierraVista, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Sierra Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take corrective action. I will address this issue with my staff My sincerest apologizes, Andy More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
257 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

if you book the room at a discount rate, i think it's a good value. the room i had was very large, very clean and quiet. it had a microwave, fridge and expanded cable. there's a laundry room, and a computer to use in the lobby. breakfast is very simple- coffee, cold cereal and small muffins. my only complaint is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVI-SierraVista, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Sierra Vista, responded to this review

 Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards, Andy More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I would never check in this motel again, we had a terrible experience and could not sleep more than a couple of hours. The room looked neat when we checked in but later we found cockroaches in the bathroom. In the morning we were also disapointed with the terrible breakfast, just cold coffee and old cereal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ABVI-SierraVista, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Sierra Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. We obviously failed in a key area for your stay, This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies. Regards, Andy More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Terrible experience when we checked in and used the bathroom the toilet was clogged and overflowed. At the front desk we were denied another room, instead were given tools to fix the plumbing ourselves. When asking for a refund we were denied even though we vacated the room in 45 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ABVI-SierraVista, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Sierra Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take corrective action. I will address this issue with staff. My sincerest apologizes, Andy More 

Guthrie, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

TRAVELER BEWARE - I would not book this hotel again ever!!!!! I made travel arrangements at this hotel for one of our salesmen. The room was booked for three days and paid for with a debit card which was taken out immediately. When the gentlemen got to the hotel he was told he could not stay unless he had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ABVI-SierraVista, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Sierra Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take corrective action. I will address this issue with staff. My sincerest apologizes, Andy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay