We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
85 Defuniak Street, Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Brooke B New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    28
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
78
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having gone to "destin" for spring break from New Orleans fro 1980s-through NOW, and Now being the age of 44~ The Hibiscus B&B was so awesome, we stayed in Flat#3 with our dog, the staff was amazing, the breakfast every day was super yummy, I would 100% recommend it to ALL~ peace & love

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is quite Boho, and as such fits right in at Grayton Beach. We stayed in 'The Big Easy' which was a fun and quirky detatched room with ample space. Breakfast was great with laid-back friendly staff. All in all, just the kind of place you would hope to find in a nice chilled out town like Grayton Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

A quaint inn with a retro decor away from the more crowded areas. GREAT breakfast and friendly service in a convenient, yet quieter, location. Walking distance to several restaurants, biking distance to Seaside, Watercolor, Seagrove and more. Variety of rooms to choose from. Will certainly go back! JRL

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We returned to the Hibiscus, taking advantage of their 2 nights for 1 Winter special. We stayed in the Romance Room located upstairs in Bert's Barn. This room has lots of space--a queen bed, bathroom with shower and jacuzzi, porch with a sofa and end tables, and a shared kitchen with table and chairs, refrigerator and dishwasher. Breakfast was selected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie V, Manager at Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse, responded to this review

It's actually a KING bed :) Thank you so much for the review..... Come back and see us Stephanie More 

Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Our stay in the Woodpecker Cottage was good and clean. The location and easy access to the beach was great. The breakfast home made by the new chef was excellent and the coffee really good. The almond scones served on our last day were great, really something to try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie V, Manager at Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse, responded to this review

We love Bartley!! He is an awesome chef..... Thanks so much for taking the time to write this, next time stay in a different room! It's fun!! Stephanie More 

Manhattan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Nice room, nicer people. General Manager Warren and Jean in the kitchen helped to make our stay trouble free. Near beach,restaurants and night life. Room was clean,free wi fi and a great breakfast. Charming!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie V, Owner at Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse, responded to this review

Really happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for coming.... Stephanie More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

It was a dark and stormy february night as we made our way down the panhandle when suddenly the Hibiscus Guesthouse emerged from the inky blackness. We had arrived for a one night stay in the Woodpecker Cottage. It was small but clean. It was decorated like a beach cottage - board and batten walls and lots of bricabrac. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie V, Manager at Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse, responded to this review

Yes, our Woodpecker Cottage is certainly one of our smaller units. This has been a shed, an art gallery, a jewelry store, a floral shop, offices and finally a cottage/room. Next time, let us know and we can select one of our other 11 rooms for you. I do want to thank you for taking the time to write this... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

A great location, a few minutes walk to one of the top beaches in Florida. Our room was larger and perfectly equipped for a longer stay if we had known how nice this was going to be. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff extremely helpful. We would like to return as soon as we can arrange it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie V, Manager at Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse, responded to this review

We would like to have you back as well. Thanks so much! Stephanie More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Stayed once again in my favorite inn in the Panhandle. Grafton Beach is "Old Florida" at it's best and this guesthouse only adds to the experience. Each of the rooms is decorated with finds from the 40's, 50's and 60's that never fails to disappoint with it's charm. Floors are painted plywood as they would have been back in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie V, Manager at Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse, responded to this review

Could not have described it better myself! Thanks so much..... Stephanie More 

Marbella, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

While they appear to be very kind on email conversations, they're actually quite cold when met in person, except for the two guys preparing breakfast. One night we didn't get our room done in spite of the fact we hung as directed the 'please tidy up' sign at the door's handle. quality of breakfast is average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie V, Manager at Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse, responded to this review

I am so sorry you didn't have the BEST experience ever here..... I so wish you would have come and talked with us, so we could have been aware and done something better! Our tidy signs do get missed from time to time..... Usually we have two people on site to clean/tidy/launder etc.... If for some reason there is only... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question