We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge

581 West Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    53
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
62
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our recent stay at the Best Western in Show Low, AZ was a delight. The fireplace in the room was a pleasant surprise. I had stayed here about 5 years ago and the rooms are much improved since then. This hotel has really "stepped up their game" and I would stay here again. I also like that they are pet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

So happy to hear you like the improvements we have been making in the rooms and there are more to come in the future. The fireplace in the rooms are a very nice amenity to be able to provide to our guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Salina, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, I had to stay at this hotel cause after 10 long hours of driving. The room was "decent". I did like the size of the room but I wouldn't stay here again. The room had a extremely loud ac unit. It took me awhile to go to sleep and it did not help that I had to wait in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We try to honor every Best Western Rewards stay we receive. However, regardless of other considerations, those reservations must be made through Best Western International as the Rewards policy states that either the Rewards card holder must be present to use the points or a “free nights”... More 

Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get what you expect. Convenient location, decent room. Because the motel is on a major road, it is not very quiet. Ask to stay in back building. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No, the person who helped me was nearly excellent. There is a Mexican/steak restaurant next door (just a few feet away). There staff is NOT friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear the staff impressed you this much. We strive to make every experience at our property a good one. Hope to see you again very soon! More 

Nogales, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only less than excellent feature was that the beds were too hard. The service desk said that the mattresses would be replaced. Otherwise the room had all the important features such as a microwave, refrigerator, comfortable seating, and a work table for the computer. The heating unit was effective and relatively quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found your room to be in good working order. We hope to see you return soon. More 

Golden Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean and staff was friendly. I will reccomend this hotel to any one staying in ShowLow. It is conveniently located to shops and restaurants. Lobby is very warm and inviting. Sit there and enjoy some coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review! We strive to have clean rooms for our guests and the staff truly enjoys the job and meeting the guests! The lobby is such a relaxing and enjoyable environment. We thank you for you recommendations for any future guest and hope to see you again very soon! More 

Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visit the area each year to be with family over the Thanksgiving holiday. It is a large crowd (this year only 17 but last year twice the number). It is a pleasant place to rest away from the crowd of loved ones and the Staff remembers us from past stays. We take 2 rooms and have never had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

It is so good to read a review from a yearly regular, thank you! We are so happy to know we can provide you with a quite retreat from the busy holiday celebrations! We are thrilled to know you have not had any negative visits to our hotel and we are looking forward to your holiday trip next year and... More 

Tucson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my husband and I were celebrating my five years of being cancer free and our 26th anniversary. We rented the honeymoon suite. loved it! the bed was comfortable and the Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom next to the fireplace was relaxing and romantic to use We will definitely return to the Paint Pony Lodge and recommend it to our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

Congratulations on 26 years together and 5 years of being cancer free! We are so happy you picked us to help you celebrate these two momentous occasions! We hope to see you next year for your 27th Anniversary and your 6th year of cancer free! More 

Mesa, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel, very clean. Rooms are larger then expected and clean. Did not get to try the breakfast as we left early, but did get some coffee and grabbed a banana on our way out. Would stay here again :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. So glad to hear you where impressed by the hotel. We strive to provide a very clean room every time to every guest. We look forward to your return visit! More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Trouble with internet and TV, but everything else was excellent. Personnel were friendly, welcoming and as helpful as they were able to be. Breakfast was good. A handy location for getting in and out of for food and gas.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

Unfortunately you stayed when we where in the process of upgrading our property internet. Fortunately the upgrade is complete! We would love for you come try our newly upgraded Guest WiFi! We are so happy the personnel took care of you during your stay. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Mesa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

While taking an road trip through the Show Low area of Arizona we stayed at the Best Western Paint Pony Lodge in Show Low. Nice big room, very clean and the staff was wonderful. Breakfast was good, we did arrive during the "end" of the breakfast time so quantities were low. I highly recommend this location to enhance your stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the high recommendation! We really appreciate it. It was so nice to hear you where so impressed with the hotel. We can't wait to see you on your next road trip to the White Mountain Area! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge

Address: 581 West Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Family Hotel in Show Low

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay