We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge

581 West Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    54
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
41
64
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Claremont, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great stay. The rooms are large, comfortable, and well maintained. I was surprised at how large the bathroom, dressing area was, larger than any hotel I have stayed in. The lobby is lovely with a large fireplace. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a staff member right there to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The service was great as both the check-in and check-out staff were friendly, had a sense of humor and helpful regarding information about the town. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The restaurant next door had very good food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Show Low, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband felt the bed was much too hard but I felt it was ok. He has blood cancer and needs a softer bed. Also he is unable to lie flat so a recliner would be of great help to use when the bed is uncomfortable! We have found that soje motel rooms have relicners.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

It's unfortunate that your husband found the bed to hard for his liking. We take all suggestions for upgrades to our rooms very seriously. For a future stay I would like to suggest our wonderful honeymoon suite that has a king sized pillow top mattress and also a big jetted tub. We would love to have you return to us... More 

Mesa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful, the lobby was clean and the room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was good. The only negative for me were the pillows, but that's just me, I have back and neck problems and the pillows were too thick. I usually bring my own pillow, but forgot it this time. All the rest... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

So good to hear your stay with us was so impressionable. We strive to provide a high standard in all of our rooms at all times. Our staff takes pride in their job. Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon. More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A pleasant, reasonably priced hotel in the mountains of AZ. The rooms are nicely decorated, the beds are comfy & it's quiet. Breakfast had hot & cold items. We've stayed there twice & it is dependably a good night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Show Low Arizona! More 

Apache Junction
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying here for 9 years and see how other customers and myself are treated. I am always treated with total respect and courtesy as the other customer I get to witness are as well. I feel this is the best place to stay here in the White Mountains. If you have tried the rest come and try... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review! We strive to provide the best experience for our guests. We are thrilled to hear you find us the best kept secret but I have to say we are a secret that is worth spreading! Thank you again and we will be seeing you soon. More 

Amarillo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OMG i have stayed at another Hotel in Show Low and was not happy.This place was great from the start.I called the hotel direct and was always treat warmly.Our room was clean and no residual cleaning products or cigarette smoke.I will highly recommend this to anyone. The breakfast had biscuits and gravy ,eggs and sausage.Also cereal and fruit. the attendant... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

So happy to hear we where able to impress you with our hospitality! We strive to impress all our guests. Can't wait to see you on your next stay! More 

Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Our recent stay at the Best Western in Show Low, AZ was a delight. The fireplace in the room was a pleasant surprise. I had stayed here about 5 years ago and the rooms are much improved since then. This hotel has really "stepped up their game" and I would stay here again. I also like that they are pet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

So happy to hear you like the improvements we have been making in the rooms and there are more to come in the future. The fireplace in the rooms are a very nice amenity to be able to provide to our guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Salina, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Unfortunately, I had to stay at this hotel cause after 10 long hours of driving. The room was "decent". I did like the size of the room but I wouldn't stay here again. The room had a extremely loud ac unit. It took me awhile to go to sleep and it did not help that I had to wait in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We try to honor every Best Western Rewards stay we receive. However, regardless of other considerations, those reservations must be made through Best Western International as the Rewards policy states that either the Rewards card holder must be present to use the points or a “free nights”... More 

Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

You get what you expect. Convenient location, decent room. Because the motel is on a major road, it is not very quiet. Ask to stay in back building. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No, the person who helped me was nearly excellent. There is a Mexican/steak restaurant next door (just a few feet away). There staff is NOT friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear the staff impressed you this much. We strive to make every experience at our property a good one. Hope to see you again very soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge

Address: 581 West Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
#3 Family Hotel in Show Low

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay