We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

#21 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Professional photos View all
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    75
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
47
113
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Coquitlam, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean and quiet. It is located right near the edge of western Sedona and for us that was a great place to be. It meant less traffic to deal with and a very quick drive to Boynton Canyon and the Red Rock loop. It was nice to have a fridge in the room and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great value in a perfect location just minutes from Red Rock hiking. Free parking, internet, and breakfast. Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. The owner was very friendly and came by at breakfast to ask each visitor how their stay was. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Sedona area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This pace is under new ownership. I was apprehensive about checking in here because I've stayed here before and I liked this place. I was pleasantly surprised that these guys have kept all the good and made a few things better. New linens, carpet cleanings, and updated some of the furnishing. Still my go to hotel in Sedona.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Arroyo Pinion for a few days during our April trip to Arizona. Front desk clerk was so friendly at check in. He offered a map of local sites and offered ideas for nearby hikes we could do that afternoon, where to park and how close the trailheads are. Turns out the hotel is very close to the excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was clean but felt it was definitely overpriced for the type of accommodation. Pretty disappointed in the quality given the price. The pool is a joke. The room did have a microwave and small fridge at least.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil S, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this over priced hotel for one night in March. Room was fine. Mold in the shower. Gross breakfast. I can overlook all of these. What I can't overlook is the fact that for the past five weeks I've been lied to about something that was left in the room. I left my iPhone plug and cord. Housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neil S, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review

Hi Casey, Please accept our deepest apologies for the issue with your iPhone charger. I will look into this matter & we will make sure our staff follows proper procedures to mail our guests belongings right away. We did try to contact you but we could not connect with you. We have left a voice mail & we hope you... More 

thousand oaks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back from a wonderful trip to Sedona Arizona. If you have never been and don't know what the fuss is all about just take a look at some photos of the area. Yes, it looks exactly like that. I stayed at a property, the Arroyo Pinion hotel which is just west of Sedona proper. I enjoyed being out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil S, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review

Hi Jerry, Thank you for this wonderful review regarding your experience during your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the business & your compliments. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time & that you liked our location & all the amenities we offer. We hope to see you next year. . . Sincerely, Neil Shah... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were nice and clean, seemed like they were recently remodeled. The furniture was nice and did not look cheap. The bathroom looked remodeled as well, however the sink is outside from the bathroom. The breakfast was classic middle of the pack hotel style breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, cream cheese, waffles, eggs, sausage and potatoes). The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil S, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review

Hi Robert, We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our... More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we had was large, with a comfy king bed, a jetted tub, a very large glass doored shower, separate sink area, microwave, fridge. Small courtyard off room with table for two. Breakfast area in lobby was lackluster, basic tables and plastic chairs. Hot breakfast was just OK, nothing to write... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neil S, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review

Hi Lori, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value our feedback very much. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We... More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a 5 night stay. Stayed in Rm 133 (listed as a premium room)- with a "one" person jetted tub, microwave, refrigerator, king size bed, A/C and fireplace. It had a patio with two chairs and a little bistro table. Nice linens on the bed and the towels were fluffy and enough for us as a couple. (I even had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil S, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review

Hi Lia, Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words & details of your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience & that you liked our location & all the amenities we offer. Er do apologize for the misunderstanding about the room type. We will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question