We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Sedona

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Sedona
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    226
    193
    94
    35
    9
See reviews for
170
226
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (557)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay at Hilton brand hotels for the points. I always like the Hampton Inns because they are clean. This one however was a disappointment. The first room we checked into was a non smoking but smelled like smoke. They gave us another room which had mold in the shower, a nasty ring in the toilet and just overall needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very nice hotel; great breakfast; nice staff; given an accessible room to accommodate our family, which helped; needs little updates to décor, but nothing glaring; nice pool & hot tub; great location in Sedona

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jody H, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Sedona. Thank you for the comments about our staff and hotel. We do hope to see you again next time you come to Sedona. More 

Palm Harbor, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although this is a small hotel, it is comfortable, priced right and the people are very nice. Check in process is easy and the rooms are comfortable. Great mountain view from my room. Enjoyed the drive there as well with all the mountains.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jody H, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed our wonderful views while in Sedona. We do have some great ones. Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn, we are always here for you! More 

City
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an older Hampton that has location on it's side. The rate was reasonable and you have everything you need around you. It's gives you what you need, a clean and comfortable place to stay while visiting the amazing Sedona.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jody H, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hampton Inn in Sedona. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will stay with again when in Sedona. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lousy mattress, worn out! Everything in the room was outdated! Just awful, tried to cancel after checking in but, no cancellation policy.To add insult to injury, $280.00 per night. I know Hamptons are always sub par but this place is awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jody H, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay here. Of course we want every guest who stay with us to be happy with the hotel and what it has to offer. I will look into these issues and get them corrected. More 

Oak Park, CA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sink stopped up, hair dryer didn't work, door wouldn't open or close without pounding or slamming it! We reported these issues at checkout, but why didn't someone know about them before? The housekeeper didn't realize the water didn't go down the drain and the door wouldn't open or close properly? The noise from other slamming doors throughout the building was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jody H, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. Sorry to hear that you had issues with the door not closing and the sink not draining. We don't want our guests to have issues when they stay with us. I will make sure these things are addressed and taken care of so no other guests have them. I do... More 

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You really can't beat the location. You miss all the traffic of uptown Sedona and you are within a 15-minute drive of most of the hikes and attractions in Sedona. We had a nice room, but the AC was noisy and the beds were small in comparison to other hotel queens. The pool and hot tub area is very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jody H, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Glad you enjoyed Sedona and the hotel. Sorry to hear that one of the staff wasn't as friendly as she could be. I am so sorry about that. We should never be rude to anyone. I do hope when you return to Sedona, you will stay at... More 

Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely room, but the wall banging AC kept us awake; I will look for a hotel in future stays that would have central air. If you have noise/sleep issues I would not stay here. The location was fairly easy to get to the sights, and the places we desired to see. But when you have a full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you loved the room and I apologize that the A/C was too noisy. We are in the process of replacing our A/C units with new quieter ones so hopefully you will give us another chance if you visit Sedona again. Again, Thank You! More 

Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Maybe small but big on efficiency and friendliness. Rooms were clean and quiet from outside noise. Pool and hot tub cleaned daily and a nice size for the hotel. Location on 89A close to everything, restaurants and uptown shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Sedona. And thank you for the nice comments. Next time you are back in Sedona, hopefully we can you back with us. Again, Thank You! More 

Lebanon, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel lives up to the Hampton Inn reputation. Clean. Comfortable. And affordable. Step out side and soak in the magnificent views of red rocks. Wow. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice outdoor pool and a great pizza place directly across the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your time here in beautiful city. And I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant recommendations. Hopefully we will see you back at the Hampton Inn Sedona. Again, Thank You! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.4 mi away
Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay