We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Sedona

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Sedona
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
mugi2015 Huntington Beach, California
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    213
    99
    25
    29
See reviews for
135
190
45
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (496)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location and quiet. I and my husband stayed here with our dog. They have a little grass area for the dogs, and the room didn't smell like animals. Refrigerator was making some noise all the time, but we didn't have any complaints other than that. Clean room. Free breakfast. We would come back here if we travel to Sedona... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I recently stayed here on our trip to Sedona. It's a little pricy for what it is, but most things in Sedona are expensive so the cost of the hotel was expected. This hotel was good. It served its purpose and had a good continental breakfast. It was nothing special. Nothing spectacular to say and nothing bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Never having been to Sedona before we were planning our trip to town for a wedding, and the bride suggested this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised. Lobby was clean, front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. We booked a "hot tub suite" (what?? at a Super 8?) and it was great. Yes, it is small. Yes it is an old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SedonaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Sedona Super 8, and for your incredibly kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here. I really appreciate your patience and understanding at check-in. I recall that the rooms were reserved under the mother of the brides' name, and we had to verify... More 

Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy access when driving in from Phoenix. The beds were great and clean comfortable room. The breakfast was adequate, but the selections could be improved. The golden goose restaurant is in the shared parking lot, where we enjoyed dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SedonaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for your kind rating. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you had an opportunity to try The Golden Goose Cafe, we are fortunate to have a great restaurant on our property (as well as Thai Spices which is also fantastic). We hope you can come visit us... More 

Sedona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was recently redone. It was clean and had a new HD tv with many channels. however the discounted price was still high for this level of hotel and added taxes and fees were not shown until the check-in was completed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SedonaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate your comments. I'm sorry you found the price a bit high, but we do offer the most competitive rates for our area. And, all rates are plus tax, we have no other "resort fees" or hidden fees. We hope you can come enjoy Sedona again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The toilet in my room didn't flush. I held the flush lever down for a while to make sure it would flush but then when I came in the bathroom later noticed that it still didn't all go down. GROSS. I thought maybe it was just my room but in the lobby the next morning I heard another guest complain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SedonaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your comments are very important to us. I'm so terribly sorry to hear about any issues you may have had. Keep in mind we would have loved to solve any problems while you were here with us. I'm quite surprised to hear you had poor water pressure. Normally it is... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was in a great location. It has a convenience store across the street and a restaurant in the parking lot. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. It is clean and I would definitely choose this hotel again in the future. Everything in Sedona is within a few miles and it is easy to get around so as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SedonaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Sedona Super 8, and for your kind words. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Remember, there is so much to do and see in the area, we really hope you can come visit us again soon. Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a perfect room for an overnight stay while traveling, just off the main traveler area, quiet and convenient to multiple restaurants. Pillow top beds and comfy pillows made the beds comfy. Might have liked more choices at breakfast, but there was enough to choose from for anyone to have a good breakfast. Only problem was in one of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
SedonaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your kind rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear about the refrigerator, we certainly would have liked to resolve that for you while you were here. We hope can come visit us again Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM More 

Sedona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous mountain views. Soft fluffy large towels. Great bed. Would like a choice of pillows. Needed to request a tub mat. Had it in a minute!. Super nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
SedonaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for your nice words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I also appreciate your mentioning the kind staff, we have some wonderful people here. We hope you can come visit us again soon. Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities