We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn

2.5 of 5 771 Highway 179, P.O. Box 180, Sedona, AZ 86339
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    191
    114
    59
    29
See reviews for
123
218
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (526)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first trip to Sedona. It was a nice quiet enjoyable weekend. They're doing construction on the hotel property -- upgrades to the pool and property -- but that didn't effect our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was quite good. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly and pointed out some great places to see. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KRHotels, General Manager at Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of Kings Ransom. Our renovations will be complete mid-January and we can't wait for all our guests to experience all the changes. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sedona. Until then wishing you and your family Happy Holidays. More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous views Excellent amenities and eateries Fantastic location Price point was so reasonable and we were pleasantly surprised at all the extras they offered. You must stay here for value and beauty are second to none! Will be back! Loved it !

Was this review helpful? Yes
KRHotels, General Manager at Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of Kings Ransom. We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sedona. Until then wishing you and your family Happy Holidays. More 

arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did a overnight stay at the hotel along with my daughter and her family. The rooms appeared to be newly renovated. However, we were on the ground floor and there is no sound proofing between the first and second floor. We heard every step that the people above us took through out the day and night. As we left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KRHotels, General Manager at Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of Kings Ransom. We are sorry your room did not meet your expectations. We are addressing some of the noise issues you experienced so future guests do no have similar issues. Again, thank you for your review and wishing you and your family Happy Holidays. More 

Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is nothing like the picture. All these area are under renovation. We booked this based on nice view showed in the picture. But it seems very ordinary and nothing like the picture. But location is good, it is within 10min distance from sedona downtown area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KRHotels, General Manager at Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of Kings Ransom. We are sorry your visit coincided with when our Courtyard rooms were under renovations and you were not able to enjoy those views as shown in some of our pictures - truly spectacular. We hope you will give us another try. Until then wishing you and your family Happy... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at this hotel for 13 years in a row. I have seen its ups and downs and its finally on its way back up. I always stay in a trailhead king suite in the back and this year to my surprise i could smell new carpet, new couch and new furniture when i walked in. the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KRHotels, General Manager at Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your many years of visiting Kings Ransom and your recent review. We appreciate your business and are happy to know how much you enjoy our location. We are changing our name soon to Arabella Hotel Sedona and renovations are nearing completion. We look forward to seeing you again and hearing your thoughts on the... More 

Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Kings Ransom for 3 nights. Our first night we were put into a first floor room in the main hotel and sounded like a herd of elephants were staying above us. Very loud at night and early in the morning. My husband talked to Jen at the front desk and she got us moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KRHotels, General Manager at Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of Kings Ransom. We appreciate your comments and are addressing the noise problems you encountered. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and Margs Draw hiking - truly a great hike right outside our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again and until then wishing you and your family Happy Holidays. More 

Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was okay but bathroom needs remodeling. No water pressure and very little hot water. The staff was pleasant but inefficient. Not enough towels, didn't replace coffee or paper cups when cleaning each morning. Room price included breakfast which was decent. The restaurant opens for dinner, slightly pricy, but worth 2 trips. The computer printer didn't work the entire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KRHotels, General Manager at Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of Kings Ransom. We were sorry to hear our team did not meet your expectations and did share your review with everyone so future guests don't have similar experiences. We appreciate your feedback. Wishing you and your family Happy Holidays. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a few pretty negative and gross factors, we do not think we will be returning. It is hard to stay at a hotel you've never been to and looked at first hand, but after this trip we've learned our lesson- stick with what you know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KRHotels, General Manager at Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our last phase of renovations is underway now and all rooms will have been repainted, new carpet, furniture, bed sets & bedding, window treatment and art. Most of our bath and vanity areas will be refreshed as well.... More 

Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I came up to Sedona for a romantic retreat (which commemorated our 50th Birthdays (yes both on that weekend) and our 10th Anniversary). We did a Hot Air Balloon Ride (with http://northernlightballoons.com/) which was FABULOUS!!!! However the room we were given was in transition. We only had 1 (out of two) curtains to cover our main window,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KRHotels, General Manager at Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Gues, Thank you for your review of Kings Ransom. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced in your room while visiting. We are indeed in transition and the problems you encountered should not have happened despite all the renovation activities. We appreciate your feedback as it helped us improve our communication links ensuring rooms are truly... More 

Wexford, Wexford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We arrived at the Hotel in the night and I can honestly say I was stunned with the two views from our balcony the next morning. WOW!!!!! fantastic!! Facilities were excellent at the hotel also,, lovely pool,, breakfast was fine and the staff kept the supply of food refreshed until all the guests had been looked after. Would recommend this... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KRHotels, General Manager at Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for staying with Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn and your review. We were happy to hear you were able to enjoy the beautiful views from your room. We hope you'll make Sedona a "must do again" and until then, wishing you the very best. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn

Address: 771 Highway 179, P.O. Box 180, Sedona, AZ 86339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Ransom Hotel Sedona
Kings Ransom Sedona

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay