We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arabella Hotel Sedona

Hotel website
725 Highway 179, P.O. Box 180, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kings Ransom Hotel & Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arabella Hotel Sedona
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A step up from AmericInns. Great value! Good location; a several block hike at a steep incline to center of town not very far from the major shopping area. Quiet, although walls are paper thin so it depend on your neighbors. Friendly, eager-to-please service: their hearts are in the right place, although they probably need more training and better management.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jrenee4151
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The price was right at this hotel. The staff was very welcoming and we liked our room. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. The popular Etole restaurant is on the property and the Hudson Restaurant is in the Hillside shopping complex just up the road (very easy 5 minute walk). There is also an Irish pub in that same... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyFeet1052
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was chosen for us as a promo for doing something -- but it is definitely someplace we would consider staying again. Room was extremely clean (which seems an unusual commodity in smaller hotels.) I am guessing this is an old motel with many additions, but it's been wonderfully restored. Decor is nice quality and fresh-looking; it looks like... More 

Helpful?
Thank BonkyConk
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Arabella in early February for one night. We were greeted by a very bubbly person who was extremely helpful and efficient. We had the same experience at checkout with a different clerk. The hotel was just renovated and the room we had was surprisingly large and comfortable. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brock E
west80
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Though the hotel was centrally located. Rooms were clean and spacious. Not luxury. Bathroom sink area is open to the room. Could hear the neighbors toiler flush very loudly. Our toilet ran a long time. Definitely a dated bathroom, but clean. Next to one of the best Mexican restaurants in the city. Hotel is under construction. It starts at about... More 

Helpful?
Thank west80
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in yesterday for a 2 day stay in Sedona. The woman at the desk was so friendly and upgraded us to a renovated room (I think all their rooms are getting renovations) with the most gorgeous view from the balcony! Room is very clean, beds are comfortable and the shower had really good water pressure (very important for us!)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zahpok
Arizona
Level Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently acquired, and a lot of renovation going on. When we checked in after 5, the clerk was wearing a beanie, had buttons missing from his shirt, and his fly was open. Room we got, the key did not work because beanie man forgot to scan them. Once inside, the heater did not work, so we had to move. Next... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TSExpert
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked into the Arabella in November as part of our timeshare presentation package and it turned out to be a great experience! We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our 2nd floor (less noise) spacious, clean, king bed room. The included hot and cold breakfast was fresh, varied and nicely presented. The hiking trail behind the hotel led to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SoCalGal2013
ArabellaHotelSedona, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this review

Dear SoCalGal2013: Thank you so much for your review. It was great having you with us, and I'm glad that you were able to take full advantage of the accommodations and amenities on site. Arabella is the only property within the Uptown Sedona area that has Red Rock Wilderness access right from your hotel room door. Marg's Draw is the... More 

Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a Trailhead King room that was huge. Bed was comfortable, clean and quiet. The trails behind the main hotel are great for sunset and sunrise. Breakfast was hot ( eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, toast, bagels, yogurt, juices, ) but served on styrofoam and in a room that was chilly... Jackie the concierge suggested a restaurant - Cowboy Club... More 

Helpful?
Thank MonicaWelke
ArabellaHotelSedona, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this review

Dear MonicaWelke: Thanks for taking a few minutes to pass on some details from you stay. We really appreciate your positive feedback, and we'll address the climate control in our breakfast room. I'm glad to hear that Jackie was very helpful. She's aboslutely committed to helping you, and all of our guests with their stay. More 

Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and 2 other couples stayed here overnight. What a great hotel. It is close to good restaurants and activities in Sedona. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the red rocks. I recommended it to my daughter and her friends who choose to stay there in November. They also loved it.

Helpful?
Thank Dawna W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (11)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.9 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay