We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    222
    135
    81
    69
See reviews for
167
266
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (649)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (174)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff at the resort were wonderful and helpful. The place was just as represented. We loved it and everything was well thought out for us. There are two restaurants on the property but everything was within walking distance. The landscaping was well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We traded our timeshare and stayed at Los Abrigados March 7 thru 14. The place is absolutely beautiful as are the surrounding mountains. Unit was spacious, well stocked and cleaned. All staff was friendly and knowledgeable about restaurants, attractions, etc. Pool was very nice. Did not take advantage of any of the spa amenities, we were too busy hiking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keene, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Some friends set us up for a week stay in Sedona and we had a real great time. Our room/suite was just what we needed...including kitchen living room...but gosh was the place worn and dated. The staff meant well I think but were overwhelmed (e.g., I had to ask three days in a row for a fan). Also, the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice size rooms with couch and chair and coffee table in the tv area. They were in the process of updating rooms when we were there - we got an updated room. Bed is super comfy which was nice for me considering my bad back. WIFI reception was fine and there are nice flat screen tvs in both the tv... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall this resort was not too bad the location is very good nice and central. The resort is located in the Tlaquepaque shopping center. The reason I didn't give this resort 5 stars is because our rooms AC was not working and after maintenance came it still didn't work, but the weather was so mild I didn't mind too much.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Teresa, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For sheik ing out decent money this place was a disappointment. Terrible Wi-Fi reception unless of course you stayed in one specific position. Oh and their restaurant, Spoke and Wheel, seats whoever they think is next, not who actually is next. We were told we were next when another family of 3 were told there was a 15 minute wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. It is with regret we read about you recent experience. Restaurants are managed by a third-party management team and not by the resort. However, we will make sure to forward your experience to the appropriate management team for review and additional coaching. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do... More 

Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are big but need updating. Ours had a dirty tub and jacuzzi so we didn't use. After several conversations with mangement finally got a 25% discount but not without a fight. There are nicer places to stay in Sedona!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here while showing our friends beautiful Sedona. It was clean, adequately equipped, but tired in terms of fixtures and paint, etc. There was relatively new furniture, but we were horrified to find the guest room was equipped with a full size bed. Anyone over 5'10" would have to use the pull out bed in the living area. Disappointing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to stay here because of its proximity to the arts and crafts village, where a mountain bike festival we were attending was taking place/based out of. We couldn't have picked a better place in terms of location--it was RIGHT there next door to the village. Walking distance to plenty of shops, galleries and restaurants. The front desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Mateo, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is great place to stay and walking distance to Tlaquepaque Arts & Crafts Village-www.tlaq.com There were five of us and we stayed in Suite 111 -two bedroom with a little kitchen. The couch in the living room area opens up to a bed. The master bedroom has its own bathroom and the bedroom at the back has a shared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

680 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Efficiency Studio (46)
Viewed
One Bedroom (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe (69)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question