We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Hotel website
160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Special Price
Up to 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    228
    138
    83
    70
See reviews for
175
271
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (666)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (174)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Orange, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed with my son and his family in the 2 bedroom suite... It was quite large and perfect for the 3 adults and 2 kids. The resort was beautifully maintained and walking distance to several Restuarants and shops.... Only about a 10 minute drive to downtown Sedona . Rooms clean, comfortable and large. I will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Habra
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've been coming to Los Abrigados for 10 years through RCI exchanges. Diamond took over the resort a few years ago and it has been downhill ever since. They are NOTHING about the guests and are only interested in the bottom line. And today was the final straw! They turned the water off in our building at noon for "maintenance"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Los Abrigados Resort & Spa. We apologize for any inconvenience that resulted from the interruption in water service, unfortunately the water was shut off due to an emergency repair of a broken water line. Efforts were made to contact all guests, however, in the interest of safety and security the... More 

Minneapolis
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After looking through lots of listings for hotels in Sedona, I decided on the Los Abrigados Resort. I was debating between this place and the Hilton. I had never been to Sedona, but in hind site, I would probably stay here again after seeing things in person. It seems like a lot of hotels in Sedona are not up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're looking for a place with a swimming pool, a mini golf, tennis courts and other sports, a romantic walk next to the river that flows at the bottom of Sedona, a big room and your own full equipped kitchen, including BBQ outside... You found it. It's IN Sedona, which is cool, and it's also not DOWNTOWN, which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rented a 'studio' that was a tiny bedroom with bath, no much room to turn around in, not many plugs, but the property & grounds are stunning, didn't really come here for the inside of the room anyhow. Had a good safe stay at a reasonable price. Enjoyed a meal at Stokes, Cherry was very friendly and gave great advice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Apache Junction, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is beautiful. Older, but lovely. The rooms are in the process of being renovated, and we got a room in dire need of updating. I though this would be fine since we were assured that it was very quiet with a nice view. Older decor was of little concern, because all I wanted was a comfortable place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Los Abrigados. We are working very diligently on renovations throughout the resort. In 2014 we completed a total refurbishment on 50 of our rooms, with another 61 rooms scheduled for renovation in 2015. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your room assignment, although we cannot guarantee special requests... More 

Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 nights at this time share resort and paid top dollar for a studio apartment which was very tired and needed renovating badly. The check-in took over 45 minutes. They had a new employee that was so confused and no one would step in to help him. Their wasn't any bell people to help us unload luggage. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
84 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Things didn't start well when the desk staff couldn't find our reservation, but after 30 minutes the night manager figured it out and gave us our one bedroom suite. They even carried our luggage up to our suite to help make up for the delay. The suite is on the small side. When we had the sleep sofa unfolded for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is amazing but when I made the reservation I asked for two beds in each room, when I arrived to the hotel they give me only one bed, and looks they don't clean very well the bathrooms I have have pictures how dirty they are and don;t sleep at the sofa bed because I found bed bugs that;s... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback. We are saddened to hear we did not meet your expectations. Special requests are subject to availability; however, our team members do their best to accommodate all guests. Our housekeeping management team was notified of your experience to ensure all team members are following proper room preparations policies. As our team members were not able... More 

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was OUTSTANDING & the grounds are just beautiful! The hotel clerks were nice and check in was very easy. The rooms were outdated - but I am not really concerned about that. I did have a wash cloth left on the shower rod which is really gross to me. We used the kitchen - had to re-wash dishes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

684 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Efficiency Studio (46)
Viewed
One Bedroom (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe (69)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question