We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bell Rock Inn

6246 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bell Rock Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bell Rock Inn
Review This Hotel

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    128
    74
    25
    24
See reviews for
69
158
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Dubuque, IA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Bell Rock in twice and have been very pleased with it. The location is good as long as you don't want to be in the heart of Sedona. We appreciate it being out on the edge of things in the Village of Oak Creek. The suite is large and well laid out except that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
STL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

With some hesitation we chose this hotel (mainly because the price was very attractive). We were very pleased with the hotel - the staff, the maintenance level and the location. We will definitely return to this hotel again. The only comment I would have is the bit aggressive promotion for the resort plan - we were called 2-3 times prior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like the style of the place, Southwestern. It's owned by Diamond Share Resorts. Multiple efforts were made to get us to listen to the time share pitch. We made it very clear that we were not interested in time share. Our room was O.K. Clean, comfortable bed with microwave, fridge and two burner cooking surface. Nice view of the pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arizona
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've likely stayed everywhere but Bell Rock Inn. We've avoided in the past because of it's location to the main road. We had a two-bedroom suite right above the lobby. The only thing we didn't like was the lack of any type of deck, balcony, or even patio. One would think that the largest suites would certainly have this feature...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The way the lobby is set up, it's impossible to avoid the concierge on your way out from check-in. The concierge we worked with was very helpful and friendly, and while we did get roped into the timeshare presentation, the two hours we spent at it was well worth getting half off a hot air balloon ride. Studio suite was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear our concierge team members were able to provide you with an exciting activity! Our team members are encouraged to do what they can to ensure our guest have a wonderful time! We hope you will be returning soon! More 

United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is a property of Diamond Resorts Timeshare. They will ask you at check in if you would like to attend a sales presentation. Very soft ask. The check in staff was very nice, the concierge was helpful with maps, scenic drives and suggestions for dinner. We stayed in a studio with a king bed. The bed was comfortable, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The hotel itself was pretty nice. We got a studio suite with a kitchen, although we didn't make very much use of it since we went out to eat most of the time. It was convenient for us when we got Thai takeout, though, as we had a table big enough to eat at and a fridge and microwave for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Had a discounted stay through Diamond by taking a sales pitch tour, but found the hotel to be very disappointing. The staff was friendly and the concierge was helpful, but that could not overcome the rundown condition of the main building. The lobby is like an old storefront office and not very inviting. The hallways were smelly and dirty. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Diamond R, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

It is with deep regret to read that your stay here at Bell Rock Inn did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations. Your concerns will definitely be addressed by our... More 

Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Just completed a four day stay at the Bell Rock Inn last weekend and found the facilities clean and quite comfortable. The topography of the eastern Arizona desert is awesome. Magnificently sculptured cliffs, buttes and plateaus provide a panorama that captures the mind and imagination for hours. Additionally there are a number of easy hiking trails conveniently located near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lafayette, indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We found Bell Rock Inn through VRBO # 651811. Duayne Dovich was our contact. He got a great studio for $85 a night (no other fees). When we arrived we were immediately upgraded to a one bedroom suite. This is a Diamond resort timeshare and of course they directed us to the concierge for a sales pitch. If you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

425 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Bunkhouse Pool (10)
Viewed
Efficiency Studio (64)
Viewed
One Bedroom (90)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Studio (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question