We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Sedona hotels

Bell Rock Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6246 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bell Rock Inn to your Saves list
Bell Rock Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Ranked #36 of 46 hotels in Sedona
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ray M Billerica, Massachusetts
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    93
    55
    19
    22
See reviews for
54
109
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I have stayed here before with our family and loved the rooms we were given so we were excited to return. However, after making a 14 hours drive , we arrived to find that we were not assigned to one of the one bedroom units as we reerved, but a "townhouse" which is basically a two story... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our resort. At Bell Rock Inn we strive is to provide guests with spacious accommodations, and resort style amenities. We too, are disappointed that you could not take in the picturesque views of the area from your guestroom and are, equally disappointed by the maintenance and housekeeping issues you seem to have experienced during... More

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This reservation was made via Priceline. We have always had great results with Priceline and this was our first negative experience. We waited 30 minutes while the lone clerk dealt with guests and phone calls included maintenance calls. While the clerk was arranging to send us to a sister property 25 minutes away, another couple came in and told us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry for the inadvertent overbooking which took place at the time you were due to check in to Bell Rock Inn, and for the disruption caused to your vacation as a result of this. We do expect bookings made through our affiliated booking agents to reflect the amount of accommodation that is available, and we are sorry... More

Billerica, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Value for Time Share Exchange, great location, friendly Staff. Only complaint was Handicapped Spot used for remodeling which was never touched for the week we were there. Staff was Super Friendly, Room was very quiet considering it was on Highway side of Grounds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beware, they will charge you a $10 a day resort fee. They won't tell you about it at check-in. They won't give you any paperwork that specifies that there's a resort fee, or how much it will be. It's such a dishonest way to do business, it's a shame. Especially if you book through a service like Hotwire, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we are committed to being open, honest and transparent with everyone whom we do business, we are concerned that you may have not been made aware of our resort fee and that it had such a negative impact on your stay. We would like to note that we make every effort to ensure that... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From check in to check out, this place is wonderful. Super nice, super helpful staff, 24 coffee/tea/hot chocolate in lobby, beautiful pool and hot hot tub, in room coffee, refrigerator, microwave, stove, plates, glasses, flat wear, paper towels, dishwasher, fireplace, extended countertop so u have place to eat, real chairs, super comfortable bed, magnifying mirror, separate toilet area, tons of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Bell Rock Inn, and that the resort had everything you needed for a wonderful vacation. We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to the Sedona area – we’d love to see you again! More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While visiting AZ, we decided to make a last minute, impromptu trip to the Grand Canyon. Rather than drive all the way back to Phoenix on the Friday night, we looked for a hotel room in Sedona and then Oak Creek without any luck. We initially drove by Bell Rock Inn assuming it would be expensive, but once we became... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Big Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely a fabulous place to stay. Resort personnel are helpful and willing to make your stay one of the best. Close to golf, shopping and many restaurant. Not downtown Sedona so not as noisy or busy. Easy to get around

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I'll start off with the positives. The property, although not in Sedona, is close to local restaurants, bike shops and places for coffee. We were in a very large 2 bedroom that included a spacious upstairs kitchen, 3rd bathroom and living room with a pull out. The beds were clean and large and had ample pillows. There are 2 pools... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California Hot Springs, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit, which was large. We were only there 3 nights and didn't use the kitchen, although it looked okay. The bedroom was fine with a comfortable king size bed, but the large living room had only sparse furniture that looked like it was at least 20 years old. Whoever decorated it liked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that your experiences at the Bell Rock Inn have dissuaded you from returning here: like all our properties, this resort has an ongoing program of refurbishment, including interior redecoration and replacement of soft furnishings, and we feel sure that if you do choose to return here in the future, your... More

Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I got a great deal through Priceline bidding. After checking some of the comments though I was not quite sure what to expect.... Checking was fast and efficient. We were in a ground floor room and I requested a second floor room for more privacy = no problem. I too was directed to the concierge but made a wide detour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Bell Rock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are extremely pleased that you chose to stay at the Bell Rock Inn, and that your experiences here exceeded your expectations. We hope that you’ll choose to come back here for another visit – we’d love to see you again! More

Been to Bell Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Rock Inn

Also Known As:
Bell Rock Hotel Sedona
Bell Rock Hotel
Bell Rock Sedona
Bell Rock Inn Sedona
Address: 6246 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Sedona
#36 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bell Rock Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bell Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bell Rock Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.