We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Sedona / Village of Oak Creek

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6176 Hwy 179, Village of Oak Creek (Big Park), Sedona, AZ 86351
2 people have started booking this hotel
La Quinta Inn Sedona / Village of Oak Creek
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Tim B Minneapolis, Minnesota
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    142
    114
    68
    57
See reviews for
144
197
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (498)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The property is well maintained with a very nice pool/whirlpool area. Breakfast was good and typical of most hotel free breakfasts. Free WiFi worked very well. It is an older property, however, quite well maintained. Location is about 12-15 minutes from downtown Sedona on Hwy 179. Our only complaint was the television reception was bad and nothing was done about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fort erie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Got the last room on Saturday. Didn't know what to expect. It was clean, nice room, comfy beds and a view. The breakfast was very good. Had eggs, biscuits, home made waffles, fruit, cereal, good coffee. My son and daughter in law come here every time they come to Senona, the price was great,for 4 people with breakfast, on Saturday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel! The hotel maybe a little old, need to little paint and does not have a bellboy, but the WIFI was free, parking was free, breakfast was free and the view from the room was excellent. This hotel has class and a great location near everything. The breakfast was ok, bagels, waffles, coffee, etc. etc. The room were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The view in the area is great for tourists so Sedona is a must. I would recommend a different hotel however. The rooms look ok but the walls are paper thin and we heard the neighbors loudly arguing and fu**ing through the night. Free breakfast was ok but nothing for gluten free diet except an apple!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BROKEN ARROW
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice little hotel, but the rooms are really dated. Wouldn't stay here again, but we have a dog, so choices are limited. We did enjoy an outdoor high-end flea market that was right next door to the hotel. Lots of really nice southwest items. Also found a great Chinese restaurant just across the parking lot. Yes, I said Chinese food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpet so nasty we didn't want to walk on it. Room smelled. Ice buckets were not next to the elevator as we've seen everywhere else but we're at the very end of a very long hallway. Older blonde lady working the desk in the morning was very disrespectful. Heard someone in the breakfast room talking about cockroaches. Another woman said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Sedona hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i come to AZ every year worst stay ever bad staff internet was bad. i got woke up 3 time by room serves to clean the room when i told them come back latter. Great place to vist but find another hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ryan W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sedona / Village of Oak Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we always use guest experiences to improve our operations. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not go as expected and I have spoken to our housekeeping staff to make improvements for the future. They did mention that you did leave the sign on the door... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent location and a good value. Would have given a higher score if the carpet was updated. Overall clean, new bed linen, and quiet. No complaints with staff. Pool area average did not use it. Pleasant stay good value for the view Had room at front of hotel 2nd floor which had a great view

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua Tree, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose La Quinta as they accept dogs. We've stayed at other La Quinta Inns and this one was not up to the standards we've experienced at other Inns. The clerk at the desk was not friendly or helpful. The carpet was stained and the hotel has certainly seen better times. The AC/heating unit was loud and not very effective.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities