We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Sedona hotels

Sedona Summit Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sedona Summit Resort to your Saves list
Sedona Summit Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #23 of 46 hotels in Sedona
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011
aussie_traveler_7 Adelaide, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (915)
  • Photos (1,088)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (322)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

915 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    371
    109
    54
    33
See reviews for
274
445
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Sedona Summit Resort
See the most recent reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
106 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed 7 nights in a 1 bedroom condo in building 9, right next to the reception building. Check in was prompt, but we were sent over the the Concierge, which was a painful experience. The person did give us a quick run down on the resort etc, but were so pushy in getting us to take a timeshare talk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MichaelPena, General Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review

I have to honestly say that it is considered a complete honor to be reviewed by a Tripsdvior.com “Top Contributor”. We know you travel frequently so we know you’ve seen plenty of travel locations. Sorry to hear about your experience with our Concierge team. I will be sharing this review with them so we can review on what our travelers... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed in a 2bedroom 2 bath condo on the second floor during our 3 night weekend in Sedona. The condo itself is average. Looks like some renovation was done recently. Everything was in working order. We had a decent view of the red rocks from our condo. My husband booked it online thru some special, the only catch was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MichaelPena, General Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us at the Sedona Summit. It looks like you took advantage of a special discount package (great option to select with all the fun discounts) which did have some requirements to it as they are usually confirmed prior to arriving. Yes, sometimes that means you will go on... More

phoenix
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Reservation from dec 6-9. Got there Dec 7, checked out on the 8th. Shower floor FILTHY, windows filthy, so much for a 'view', ice on balcony, maid didn't speak English, no hot water, and was told I have to 'leave water running for 15 minutes or more as they turn off boilers at 9 or 9:30 p.m. so it's not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MichaelPena, General Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback on your recent stay with us at the Sedona Summit. It looks like you stayed with us during the week of our first snow storm and freezing weather. Sorry about the dirty window the snow residue does look dirty. We have completed our windows now and they are clean. We did have a... More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

The Sedona Summit was a great refuge for my family during our week long trip to Sedona at Thanksgiving. The one room condo we rented was fully equipped with all that we needed. And, the kitchen surprised all of us with how big it was. We were able to cook a complete Thanksgiving dinner with no complaints. This was truly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MichaelPena, General Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review

It is really good to hear that you chose the Sedona Summit to enjoy your Thanksgiving holiday with us. We appreciate the positive review and most of all for staying with us at the Sedona Summit. Always know that the Sedona Summit will be your home away from home. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having... More

Flat Rock, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed at the Sedona Summit last Nov in room#263 Bldg.23 and we couldn't have asked for more...beautiful room,great service. Had to move the huge trash bag placed in front of the door but it was soon picked up . No high pressure,just a few calls. What is most upsetting is that we are coming back on Dec.9th to celebrate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelPena, General Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review

Coming back to the Sedona Summit and finding out that you are not getting the same unit you had a year ago is a tough issue to deal with. I noticed you booked a standard unit for this year but your previous unit was for a Mesa one bedroom. I would always recommend booking the unit you want to ensure... More

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

The views from the outdoor pool were gorgeous, but we found our suite small and not that homey. We were also on the main road into Sedona. It was a timeshare, and felt like one. The one bedroom units with a full kitchen and living room with a balcony are much nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MichaelPena, General Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are right about our studio units they are small and sleep two people comfortably. It can sleep four people total and it will feel a tiny bit cozy. I would always recommend booking the unit you want as far as advance as possible to ensure your satisfaction with us. Calling ahead of time also... More

Brea, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Really enjoyed the week stay at Sedona Summitt. Even though it is a timeshare property, there was no hard sell for us to attend and listen to any presentation. The one bedroom condo had evrything to could think of even down to very small salt and pepper shakers. The grounds and reception staff were great and very friendly as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MichaelPena, General Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review

After reading your review I was very happy to hear that you found our resort pleasing and to your expectations. We are about 10-15 minutes from town but it is really a good thing to be at our location. I say this because of our quietness, views and what our resort has to offer…make no mistake…stay at the Sedona Summit.... More

Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We spent 3 weeks here Aug/Sept 2011. I cannot think of a more beautiful setting. Rooms were in excellent condition & the grounds were immaculate. Great care obviously taken by caring staff, daily samples taken of swimming pool & jacuzzi pool water & never a leaf out of place. Everything in the rooms worked & was in good order. Unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelPena, General Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us for 3 weeks. I am reading your review and it looks like you enjoyed your time with us and we are very fortunate that you choose us to spend your get away from home. I am glad to say that the fitness center is open again and we completed all remediation necessary... More

Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Imagine finding that your condo has no hot water and the front desk tells you "we'll get it fixed sometime"? We were without hot water off and on for three days. Our one bedroom was marginally clean, furniture was ripped and dented, appliances broken. When the cleaning staff finished the midweek cleaning we had no towels. After multiple calls to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichaelPena, General Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review

I really appreciate you taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. My apologies to you and for all the inconveniences you faced while you were here at the Summit. We did have a boiler go down which took us a half day to repair with some commercial assistance and our maintenance team we were... More

Tustin, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I wish we had read the reviews regarding the time-share pitch before we agreed to listen to it. The concierge told us that we would receive a $75 gift card if we listened to their time-share program for 90 minutes (and, if we decided on the last time-slot of the day, it would probably be less than 90 minutes because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MichaelPena, General Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review posting of your recent stay. It appears that your review is centered on your experience with our sales department and I will be forwarding this issue over to our sales team for review. The sales and concierge team are on our team here at the resort as well. You are correct when you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sedona Summit Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Red rocks(18)
  • Sales pitch(13)
  • Very nice(12)
  • Time share(10)
  • Jacuzzi tub(3)
  • Flat screen TV(3)

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona

1,088 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (520)
Viewed
Room/suite (147)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (93)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Other (156)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (549)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Mesa Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Sunset Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Lockoff (135)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Mesa Suite Lockoff (136)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sunset Suite (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona #18 Family Hotel in Sedona #20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
230

See which rooms travelers prefer