We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sedona Summit Resort

3.0 of 5 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
#24 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
956 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sedona Summit Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sedona Summit Resort
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    386
    111
    56
    33
See reviews for
283
469
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (956)
  • Mar-May only
    (269)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (249)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I booked a 1 bedroom sunset suite, only to check in late on Satruday and get a very disappointing view of the parking lot. We immdeiately called the front desk and requested a change. We were told they were at 100% occupancy that night, but by 10 am Sunday morning we were moving into a fabulaous unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having read the brochure we thought we were in for three days of relaxing in luxury surroundings - this was far from the truth! Very quickly we realised that this was mainly a time share resort and as guest who was not interested in this we were not going to get good service. The first room we were offered was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minden, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Imagine that you book a place, having only seen some pictures on Craigslist, through an unknown independent broker, not knowing if it's legit or all just a scam. It sounds like a recipe for disappointment and disaster, correct? Not in this case! We booked through a time-share owner at the Sedona Summit. Turns out he's a platinum club member, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were invited to join friends at this resort. They assured us that they had a two bedroom unit and it would be enough room. Each of the two bathrooms was big and had it's own private bathroom. Early mornings and evenings were spent on the deck outside. Just lovely! we were told there were six different pools, but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We used Interval International to trade of this week and we able to trade a 1 bedroom Marriott property for a lovely 2 bedroom here. The apartment was very nice and well furnished - rustic to keep the theme of Sedona. Each condo had a small patio out front. Second floors may have a bit of view, first floor no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Menasha,Wi
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We used our DVC points to stay at the Sedona Summit. We were put in a hole, with a first floor condo with hot small patio overlooking the parking lot with NO VIEW AT ALL. The unit interior is lovely, but the pressure for the presentation is fierce. We declined. I believe that is why were were given a poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not measure up to your expectations and that you did not fully enjoy your stay here. We are, however; pleased that you have enjoyed our guestroom interiors. While the resorts positioning may prevent us from being able to offer views to every guest of the resort we are happy to take... More

Corona, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband and I just returned from Sedona and stayed at the Sedona Summit. We had a ground floor 1 bedroom suite, and it was very comfortable and lovely. The patio was private and scenic. With a full kitchen and grills available to use, making meals here would be easy. We did not use the kitchen though. This is outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lockport, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed for a week from 9/6 to 9/13. Check in was smooth and easy, Katie at the front desk made check in and check out a breeze. Our 1 bedroom unit was clean, spacious and comfortable. The ground are well maintained as were the pools and spa's. We will definitely be returning to The Sedona Summit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salton City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is located away from the city, but not more than a 20 minute drive to downtown. Several units have a view of the red rocks. I had called at least twice well before my arrival and asked for a unit with a view. It was noted, but I still didn't get it. My suspicion is that as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frederick, MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 3rd stay at this resort, and as Diamond Resort member owners, we got to do their new VIP check in which allowed us to have refreshments while being checked in early. Our room was ready, in perfect order, and there was no pressure to do the owners' enhancement workshop and sales pitch. We signed up anyway and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Sedona Summit Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Red rocks(18)
  • Sales pitch(13)
  • Very nice(12)
  • Time share(10)
  • Jacuzzi tub(3)
  • Flat screen TV(3)

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona

1,096 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (533)
Viewed
Room/suite (148)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (96)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Other (165)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (549)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Mesa Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Sunset Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Lockoff (135)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Mesa Suite Lockoff (136)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sunset Suite (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay