We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sedona Summit Resort

4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel amenities
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sedona Summit Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Good We have stayed at the Sedona Summit numerous times and have been very satisfied. The last two times we stayed, we were fortunate enough to be greeted and taken care of by Sofia, the assistant front desk manager. Sofia is not only delightful, but very professional. After a little negotiation, we were able to once again upgrade from... More 

Helpful?
Thank SnickersDaisy
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Gorgeous setting overlooking the rock formations. Stunning! Staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was quite lovely and spacious. Large soaker tub plus shower which is nice. Pools are located all over resort as well as hot tubs. There are free activities to join in everyday as well as the odd craft making... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Wings298
North Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a well kept time share property. We booked our stay through another program, and the concierge was very polite when we indicated we were not interested in a time share presentation. The amenities are wonderful with the pools and spas throughout the grounds. We requested a room with a view and received just that! Gorgeous views of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tmm111
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited this resort with my three young children in the fall. I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of activities there were for children. The game room was awesome and my kids checked out several games throughout our stay. They also loved the game tables. There is also a small park, putt putt golf and several pools. One of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second day here and I am wasting my vacation time to write a review about how much this place has ruined our trip. I wouldn't be so upset if the manager on duty, Sophia, would have the decency to come out and speak since everything the front desk clerk, Marcos, was saying made absolutely zero sense. We... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Monet H
Diamond R, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for any issues that may have occurred during your stay with us. Our resort staff did their best to assure your satisfaction; nonetheless we understand to have fallen short of your personal expectations. Your review has been sent to our upper management for review and further training opportunities for better handling of these situations. Thank... More 

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The actual room we stayed in was great. Small kitchen but had everything we needed, great space, huge bathroom - especially the shower/tub. Very comfortable. Slept better here than my own bed. The bummer was the pushy salesperson we were escorted to right after check in for "free stuff" We we're signed up for a free tour of their property... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Justin F
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We take this Time Sharing exchange so we met a very comfortable apartment with excellent facilities. The rooms were very clean and the furniture in very good condition. The kitchen with the proper equipment and facilities. Amenities very good, excellent fitness center, game room, acconditioned pools. All people attending the Resort very kind and ready to help. Starting with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank epin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reserved an apartment online and came to check in a few hours later. Staff was very friendly and helpful with everything. After check in we were asked if we would like to know about all the ammendities of the place. We agreed and the lady we talked to started out by showing us a lot about the area and all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian B
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came in on a promotional deal and paid very little for our lodging, so we cannot complain about that. What we did discover, however, is that Diamond does not build their properties, but instead buys them and remodels. That could explain the very poor planning around the property. According to our concierge, out of 400 villas, only 10% have... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank James M
Diamond R, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review

It saddens us regarding the number of concerns that displeased your stay with us. Had the said concerns been bought to our attention, an extended resolution would have been provided to assure your comfort. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the pillow top beds as we do not intend for any discomfort to occur while sleeping... More 

Pilot Point, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rented a 2 bedroom for 2 couples on VRBO (based on the great pictures and reviews), but if you aren't an owner/member and it's busy, you may end up with an average room with no view like we did. Called front desk to request a change, but no luck. Still had a great time. Loved Sedona, but not this place.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,380 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (811)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (191)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from room (88)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (323)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (549)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Mesa Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Sunset Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Lockoff (135)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Mesa Suite Lockoff (136)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sunset Suite (175)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
4.1 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay