We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Orchards Inn of Sedona

3.5 of 5 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Hotel website
Special Offer
Dinner and a View
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    329
    78
    33
    17
See reviews for
231
414
44
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (902)
  • Mar-May only
    (240)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (239)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In the heart of downtown Sedona with an amazing view off our deck. Took tons of pictures from sunrise to sunset! Red rocks all around. Besides the great view and location we were welcomed to the room with classical music! We loved it and kept it playing most of the time we were in the room. Delightful! The Taos Cantina... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey,England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are lovely with views over the red rocks. They are spacious and clean. The hotel is really central but tucked back from the road. Don't waste your money on breakfast. It is in the back of the Mexican restaurant opposite. It is gloomy and the breakfast offer really poor. Lots of nicer places nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

We are pleased to know you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay while with us. Our Healthy Start breakfast served at Taos Cantina is Complimentary for Orchards guest; it’s a great way to start a fun filled day of hiking or sightseeing. Thank you for sharing, we look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights here in Jan 2015. Booked a package including a $20 dining credit to the on-site restaurant. Used as our base for visiting the Grand Canyon Pros - great views, location itself is pretty central and can walk to stores/shops. Cons - Very basic room. We booked the king studio suite instead of a regular room, thinking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay nor did you get to dine at Taos and use your dining credit. Please accept our sincere apologies, we have addressed the restaurants hours and would like to offer you a credit. We are... More 

MEDFORD
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here during Christmas and the location can't be beat. It's smack dab in the middle of downtown but behind the hustle and bustle of the main road. The views are awesome from just about every room and it's a pleasure to have a balcony you can sit and enjoy sunrise and sunset. We stayed in 2 different rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location, views, cliff side rooms and pool are awesome and unique to Sedona. L’Auberge and Oak Creek within walking distance is another added bonus. Thank you again for sharing! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located in the heart of downtown Sedona, the Orchards Inn is a very quaint hotel with absolutely stunning views of the red rock formations. The rooms aren't too fancy - our first night was spent on the 2nd Floor (shower ran hot and cold) and we were upgraded to a room on the 3rd floor which had a fireplace. Special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing! Our location is as you said “quaint” Some of the best views in town. Your review has been shared with our team. We strive to exceed expectations every day with every guest. It’s great to hear Tyler and Earl did everything they could to make your stay comfortable. From all of us at Orchards Inn, Thanks again! More 

Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel should not be rated a 3star by any means. The rooms were outdated, beds uncomfortable, and dirty. There were ants all over the dresser,the vents were filthy, there was also a red stain on the duvet cover. I do not recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear you were uncomfortable during your stay, please accept our sincere apologies. Please know that we have looked into the issues you have expressed and not had any other comments about ants or dirty beds. With that being said, we do... More 

Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

A friend recommended the stay here and it was great! I enjoyed flipping a switch to turn on the gas fireplace, and loved watching to sunset from my balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I appreciated the free bottles of water for guests in the reception area. It was also great to have the option of soy milk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thanks for spending time with us over the holiday season. Our balcony overlooking Sedona’s famous red rocks along with the fireplace really brings together what Orchards Inn and Sedona have to offer. We have shared your review with our team. From all of us at Orchards Inn, Thank You! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I think its a little overrated. Yes, the rooms have balconies and great views, but rooms itself are nothing fancy, pretty old, beds are saggy...Nice breakfast thou. Next time i would stay in Best Western, same views, newer better rooms, twice cheaper.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize the room was not what you were expecting but we are working on updating our rooms along with our beds. Our Healthy Start breakfast is a great way to start the day; and we are happy to hear you enjoyed it. Thank you again for your taking the time to share. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The views, the balcony and the location is great if you want to hang out in the tourist area. Our bathroom had yucky HAIR everywhere, and there was HAIR even in the towels. Tainted our stay. Beds lumpy and hard. Adjoining room had lock problems. Won't go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. This is a very unsettling thing to hear from you. Thank you for sharing your experience and bringing this to our attention. If you have the time; I would love to hear more details about your stay dates and room number so we can research how this may have happened. Thank you again for sharing. If... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week for a night and really enjoyed it. The hotel was walking distance to shops, eateries and the jeep tour we booked. We stayed on the top floor and the view was spectacular at sunset. We appreciated the extras like free breakfast and free bottles of water anytime (great for hiking). A good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Our views and location are the best here in Sedona. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for sharing. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona

580 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (330)
Viewed
View from room (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (88)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Red Rock Deluxe Queen Room (49)
Viewed
Red Rock King One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Red Rock King Suite (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay