We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Sedona hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
teddysmom1 Washington, Utah
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    541
    135
    42
    12
See reviews for
540
697
54
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1618)
  • Mar-May only
    (444)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (448)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (453)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (273)
All months
Washington, Utah
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel has such spectacular views from all rooms, and we were especially pleased when we were upgraded to the top level. The breakfast was excellent, real eggs and we'll cooked food. The concierge was so helpful. We wanted to go on as many hikes as possible when we were there, and her suggestions were great. She was not pushy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

If you are a tesla owner and are thinking of a weekend getaway to Sedona be mindful since there are only a selected few places to charge! We are grateful to the best western for allowing us to use their tesla charger. They have one designated charger a 40amp220V that gave us a full charge in 8 hours. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tecumseh, MI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is slightly away from the downtown, but offers shuttle service and it is definately drivable to the downtown. It is nestled in the rocks. Complimentary breakfast. Accomodating staff. Wifi and great views. Choose a room east for sunrise or west for sunset view!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for you nice review! Having a shuttle service allows us to drive guests to Uptown and Tlaquepaque and not have to worry about parking. We work hard to accommodate our guests and their requests. We just LOVE our guests! Come see us again. My Best, Saara More 

Marble, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While traveling across country with my dog I seek out pet friendly hotels. Best Western is most often my choice and I've had very good experiences, but the Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona gets top billing and all my "stars"for welcome, for facilities and for services. I will definitely come back here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! What a wonderful compliment about our facilities and services. You've just made our day! We enjoy our furry guests and their owners and we're happy to have had you as our guest. Your 5 stars are much appreciated! Please come see us again soon! Safe Travels, Jennifer Barraza Guest Relations Manager More 

Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Best Western Inn of Sedona proved to be a great value with a great location. This is my second stay at this hotel and it was as good as the first. The only complaint we had (a party of 3 women over 52) is that our neighbors next door thought we were too loud. Walls are thin. We heard... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love it when small groups come back to see us. I apologize about the complaint however; we do our best to accommodate all our guests. With 110 rooms making everyone happy can be difficult but we do our best. We hope you and your... More 

Tucson
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in room 328. There was no closet, no hangers, not even a peg on the wall. We draped our outerwear across the wine-stained chairs. I had to ask the front desk for a hair dryer. They brought it right away. Randy, the shuttle driver, was fabulous. But these cost-saving features are inconvenient for travelers, BestWesternPlus. Bath products that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear your stay was far below what you had expected when you reserved. I apologize sincerely for the issues you experienced with the missing hairdryer and stained chairs. I'm really glad we were able to supply you with a hairdryer immediately after being notified. We do have closets in all of our rooms and I... More 

Mazon, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made reservations at the Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona based on Internet reviews, pricing, and the fact that it was pet friendly since we were traveling with a dog. We were not disappointed!!! We spent 2 nights here with our dog while we visit various places around Sedona with friends. Our room #336 was on the third floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you extensive review and compliments. We love our guests and love spoiling their pets! Your descriptions and explanations are great and I know that it will help others when they have questions. Please come stay with us again. My Best, Saara More 

Ojai, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, overlooked the city, perfect location for us. We spent our time in Sedona exploring so hotel was perfect for our needs, Patio was wonderful for sunset & sunrise. Staff was so friendly and helpful with what to see and where to go, service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing a review on our property. As you can see by previous reviews, we read and answer each one individually. You are our guest and your comments are important to us. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back our way someday soon. Call me directly for your reservation. Thank you, Saara More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in one of the rooms opening out onto the large balcony. From just outside the door, you could get fantastic views of the surrounding area. The room had two large beds and a big bathroom. All very comfortable. If you want to sit inside you room and admire the view, you would be a bit disappointed as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for your compliments on our views, they are incredible. Our windows aren't big picture windows due to the summer heat. When the sun hits the windows it can really heat up the room and in the middle of summer that isn't fun. We understand your disappointment with the paper plates and plastic cutlery. We don't have... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a knowledgeable staff with a driver and a shuttle service which made our stay such a wonderful trip. Its location near restaurants and stores made it easy to walk to eat and shop. We enjoyed a fun day when snow prevented us from sightseeing-had to build snowmen which brought out the children in us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The storm that hit us while you were here caught us all off guard. It's nice to hear that you embraced the moment and built a snowman. We noticed a lot of our guests doing that and not letting the snow get them down. I am happy that you were able to utilize our shuttle... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona

984 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (464)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (143)
Viewed
View from room (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
First Floor East Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (49)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Second Floor Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Second Floor King Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Third Floor Double Queen Room (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay