We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Sedona hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
beaschl Hyde Park, New York
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    554
    139
    43
    12
See reviews for
549
720
57
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1669)
  • Mar-May only
    (451)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (448)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (453)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (317)
All months
Hyde Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great views. The terraces were a great place to relax and enjoy the views. Rooms were clean, heating/ cooling units could stand updating. Staff friendle and accommodating. Have stayed at this property before and will again, soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed two nights at this BW+ the last week of Feb 2015. We researched many lodging choices in Sedona and found this to be reasonably priced. The front desk staff were efficient, helpful and courteous. The rooms were on the small side, especially the bathrooms, but this was no problem for us. The terrace gave us spectacular views of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry, however, to hear you were disappointed with the breakfast selection. I will pass your comments along to the management. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, please come see us again soon! Sincerely, Jennifer Barraza Guest Relations Manager More 

Reisterstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I traveled to Sedona and found this hotel to be the perfect choice. The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, the view was outstanding, and the free breakfast was more than we could ask for.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind compliments for our staff and facility, you have brought a smile to our faces. I am so gad you enjoyed your stay, please come visit again soon! Sincerely, Jennifer Barraza Guest Relations Manager More 

Corralejs, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very disappointed because we were not given the room we were promised when we made the reservation last August. It made a huge difference in the experience to be placed in an economy room without the spectacular view we thought we were coming to Sedona to enjoy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room. While we can reserve specific floors for you, we are unable to guarantee a specific side of the property. Many guests will put in a request as to their preference, and we do our very best to accommodate those requests, though sometimes, it isn't possible to fulfill. I am... More 

Cambridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we arrived in Sedona, my wife was not feeling well and I asked if we could check in a bit early - the staff was very friendly and helpful and we got a room right away. When we checked out the front desk staff mapped out a better route for us to avoid the snow in Flagstaff and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, and especially our staff, your words are very encouraging! I am thrilled to hear how much they helped. We hope you'll come see us again soon! Sincerely, Saara Ronan Front Office Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable, nicely appointed, (loved the patio tables & chairs outside of the room), quiet enough. Very scenic. Close to tourist areas. If I was disappointed with anything, it would have to be, no parking on our room level (middle). In addition to lugging our heavy luggage down and then back up a level (with a bad back), we had no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review! While I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, I am disappointed to hear that it was inconvenient for you to stay on the second level. Please know that we do have bell assistance to help with luggage. That being said, you can absolutely reserve rooms guaranteed on the top level, if... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in staff were helpful and pleasant. Room was ready a little early which is always nice. The bathroom was tiny, room appeared clean. The pillows were absolutely horrible. And as someone with neck issues, this is a big deal. The mattress wasn't great either and woke with a backache the next day. There was another woman at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Gosh! I am so sorry we didn't communicate properly about the Soldier's Pass Trailhead. We have a concierge on staff to help guest's with their questions. I apologize that you had issues with our pillows. The pillows we have are required by our brand. I will have our Executive Housekeeper check the pillows in your room. Perhaps it is time... More 

St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Inn in Sedona and it was excellent. The views were magnificent (ask for the 3rd floor), the staff was very polite and professional. When picking a hotel you would not think of a Best Western as an upscale hotel, but this particular hotel was beyond anything I expected. I would absolutely stay in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

I loved to hear that your stay was above and beyond what you were expecting! Thank you so much for your kinds comments for our facility and staff. We are very much looking forward to your return! Sincerely, Jennifer Barraza Guest Relations Manager More 

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Though the room is a bit pricey, the view is priceless. The long narrow room has doors at both ends. The door opening to a wraparound promenade offers tables and chairs and one of the most incredible views you will find. We took pictures at sunset and sunrise in order to take the views with us. The only complaint I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

We are thrilled to have received a thumb up rating from you! Our entire staff enjoyed reading and visualizing your review! We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. The views are priceless and we are glad you got to enjoy them. We appreciate the kind compliments about our staff and we hope to welcome you back to... More 

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a beautiful view right outside my window! The included breakfast was very good too. Best of all was the staff. It is in a perfect location minutes away from everything and the rooms were very nice. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Our location is one of a kind and we're glad to share it with you. Thank you for the kind compliment regarding our staff. We truly appreciate your recommendations, there is no greater compliment! We hope to welcome you back to Sedona soon. Sincerely, Jennifer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#10 Business Hotel in Sedona

986 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (466)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (143)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
View from room (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
First Floor East Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (49)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Second Floor Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Second Floor King Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Third Floor Double Queen Room (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay