We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Sedona hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
2kwaldo Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    553
    139
    42
    12
See reviews for
547
716
57
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1662)
  • Mar-May only
    (444)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (448)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (453)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (317)
All months
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The check in staff were helpful and pleasant. Room was ready a little early which is always nice. The bathroom was tiny, room appeared clean. The pillows were absolutely horrible. And as someone with neck issues, this is a big deal. The mattress wasn't great either and woke with a backache the next day. There was another woman at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Gosh! I am so sorry we didn't communicate properly about the Soldier's Pass Trailhead. We have a concierge on staff to help guest's with their questions. I apologize that you had issues with our pillows. The pillows we have are required by our brand. I will have our Executive Housekeeper check the pillows in your room. Perhaps it is time... More 

St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Inn in Sedona and it was excellent. The views were magnificent (ask for the 3rd floor), the staff was very polite and professional. When picking a hotel you would not think of a Best Western as an upscale hotel, but this particular hotel was beyond anything I expected. I would absolutely stay in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

I loved to hear that your stay was above and beyond what you were expecting! Thank you so much for your kinds comments for our facility and staff. We are very much looking forward to your return! Sincerely, Jennifer Barraza Guest Relations Manager More 

Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Though the room is a bit pricey, the view is priceless. The long narrow room has doors at both ends. The door opening to a wraparound promenade offers tables and chairs and one of the most incredible views you will find. We took pictures at sunset and sunrise in order to take the views with us. The only complaint I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

We are thrilled to have received a thumb up rating from you! Our entire staff enjoyed reading and visualizing your review! We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. The views are priceless and we are glad you got to enjoy them. We appreciate the kind compliments about our staff and we hope to welcome you back to... More 

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a beautiful view right outside my window! The included breakfast was very good too. Best of all was the staff. It is in a perfect location minutes away from everything and the rooms were very nice. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Our location is one of a kind and we're glad to share it with you. Thank you for the kind compliment regarding our staff. We truly appreciate your recommendations, there is no greater compliment! We hope to welcome you back to Sedona soon. Sincerely, Jennifer... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Best Western Plus because of it's convenient location in the heart of the beautiful Sedona Red Rocks. The architecture of the hotel was spot on with the ambience of the area and the patios outside our door offered spectacular views of some of the surrounding mountains. I chose Best Western for their standard of care and quality... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We are proud to be a part of the Best Western brand because our guests benefit from their standards. We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona. Best Wishes, Jennifer Barraza Guest Relations Manager More 

Pahrump, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you love to travel with your furry friends this is the one for you. Caters people and dogs. Loved it. Very quiet very beautiful views from the balcony and sweet area to walk our baby. Staff extremley friendly and breakfast was great. Reccemend highly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear how much both you and your baby enjoyed your stay with us! We love pets here, and are happy we can help accommodate them on your vacation. Thank you for your kind words for our staff; you have put a smile on our faces. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely. Jennifer Barraza Guest Relations... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are beautiful views surrounding this hotel which make it even more enjoyable to stay at. I visited with my mom and we were upgraded for free to a room that faced the Red Rocks. There is free parking, coffee, and breakfast which I always appreciate and it was a very easy drive anywhere within the city. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am pleased that we were able to give you a complimentary upgrade for you and your mom to enjoy a terrace. We hope you have a great year and we would love to see you again in the future. Thank you, Saara More 

Pickering, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

5th time staying here and love the location. if booking and there are any physical issues ensure you have a room on the 3rd floor where you can drive up to the room, Great front desk staff, excellent views from level 2 and 3. Great patio area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

We love our return guests!!! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your 6th visit. Thank you! Sincerely, Saara More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late and had a little dificulty finding the hotel, as it's located 1/2 a block of the main street and due to local zoning, signs are kept to a minumum, once located the front desk was very friendly and helpfull. Hotel is located on a hillside and rooms are accessed down from the main parking area with several handicapped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We know the signage is minimal due to zoning so your understanding is appreciated. The pool is difficult to keep warm during the cold winter days but we do our best. Thank you for your feedback; it helps us improve our service for everyone. Please come... More 

Denver, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Exceptional rating! Customer service was perfect, facility excellent and overall experience an A+! Thank you for the great expericence! We received a call a few hours after check in to make sure we were happy with the room and hotel. We were asked by numerous staff if we needed anything!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for the exceptional A+ rating! We love when our guests leave satisfied with their experience at the Inn of Sedona. It is extremely important to the entire staff to provide the best service possible and it feels like we accomplished that in your case. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona

986 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (466)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (143)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
View from room (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
First Floor East Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (49)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Second Floor Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Second Floor King Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Third Floor Double Queen Room (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay