We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Sedona hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Diane F Forest Lake, United States
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    543
    137
    42
    12
See reviews for
540
700
54
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1624)
  • Mar-May only
    (444)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (448)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (453)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (279)
All months
Forest Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful hotel with an amazing view. Patio area was a wonderful place to relax and take in the panoramic view of the red rocks. The room was large and comfortable, very clean. Places to eat within walking distance and the free breakfast at the hotel was great. Not just a continental breakfast but eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, pancakes, fruit, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Placitas, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good: pet friendly and doggies treats at front desk. Beds comfortable. Good pillows. Views are very nice from 3rd floor rooms. Clean rooms. Not so good: one washer and dryer for entire hotel. Not a big deal but worth mentioning. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us and bringing your pet. We love meeting all the pets that stay with us. If you can send us a pick of your pup in the red rocks so we can post it on our FB page. We hope you can visit again soon. Sincerely, Saara More 

Washington, Utah
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel has such spectacular views from all rooms, and we were especially pleased when we were upgraded to the top level. The breakfast was excellent, real eggs and we'll cooked food. The concierge was so helpful. We wanted to go on as many hikes as possible when we were there, and her suggestions were great. She was not pushy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Hi! I am pleased that you were able to utilize our Concierge service. We have a concierge on staff daily from 9-5. Both ladies are extremely well versed in things to see and do in Sedona and they want to help you plan your day. We don't want to sell you anything, we want to show you Sedona and that... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

If you are a tesla owner and are thinking of a weekend getaway to Sedona be mindful since there are only a selected few places to charge! We are grateful to the best western for allowing us to use their tesla charger. They have one designated charger a 40amp220V that gave us a full charge in 8 hours. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

We love our Tesla owners! You were our first with our new charger and I am so glad that we were able to help you. We are hoping to spread the word and appreciate your review. Please come to Sedona again and "recharge"! Thank you, Saara More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

paid extra to have moumtain veiw, the real veiw of Zedona but did not get it.whats the point of paying extra.the heater/aircondition was very loud. Our sleep was interrupted every time the the heater turned on.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tecumseh, MI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is slightly away from the downtown, but offers shuttle service and it is definately drivable to the downtown. It is nestled in the rocks. Complimentary breakfast. Accomodating staff. Wifi and great views. Choose a room east for sunrise or west for sunset view!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for you nice review! Having a shuttle service allows us to drive guests to Uptown and Tlaquepaque and not have to worry about parking. We work hard to accommodate our guests and their requests. We just LOVE our guests! Come see us again. My Best, Saara More 

Marble, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While traveling across country with my dog I seek out pet friendly hotels. Best Western is most often my choice and I've had very good experiences, but the Best Western PLUS Inn of Sedona gets top billing and all my "stars"for welcome, for facilities and for services. I will definitely come back here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! What a wonderful compliment about our facilities and services. You've just made our day! We enjoy our furry guests and their owners and we're happy to have had you as our guest. Your 5 stars are much appreciated! Please come see us again soon! Safe Travels, Jennifer Barraza Guest Relations Manager More 

Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Best Western Inn of Sedona proved to be a great value with a great location. This is my second stay at this hotel and it was as good as the first. The only complaint we had (a party of 3 women over 52) is that our neighbors next door thought we were too loud. Walls are thin. We heard... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love it when small groups come back to see us. I apologize about the complaint however; we do our best to accommodate all our guests. With 110 rooms making everyone happy can be difficult but we do our best. We hope you and your... More 

Tucson
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in room 328. There was no closet, no hangers, not even a peg on the wall. We draped our outerwear across the wine-stained chairs. I had to ask the front desk for a hair dryer. They brought it right away. Randy, the shuttle driver, was fabulous. But these cost-saving features are inconvenient for travelers, BestWesternPlus. Bath products that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear your stay was far below what you had expected when you reserved. I apologize sincerely for the issues you experienced with the missing hairdryer and stained chairs. I'm really glad we were able to supply you with a hairdryer immediately after being notified. We do have closets in all of our rooms and I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay !!! From the time we walked in to the time we left we couldn't ask for anything more. The employees, room, pool/spa area and breakfast were all terrific. The layout of the hotel was well thoughtout and the views werde spectacular.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona

984 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (464)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (143)
Viewed
View from room (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
First Floor East Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (49)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Second Floor Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Second Floor King Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Third Floor Double Queen Room (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay