We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hospitality Suite Resort

Hotel website
409 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Special Offer
CALL FOR BEST RATES!!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hospitality Suite Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hospitality Suite Resort
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    220
    78
    39
    18
See reviews for
83
202
53
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (502)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After reading these reviews I was kind of worried but the price was right. However after Spending a full 10 days 9 nights at this Awesome place I am a little peeved at the snobby and down right wrong reviews. I did have one complaint but it was the only consistent complaint on here and it really was not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is a cheap resort getaway for rowdy boomers from the midwest and their bratty grand kids. The rooms are circa 1982 and drastically need refreshing. The AC didn’t cool very well and the maintenance tech thought a filter change was the solution; that or an increase of the fan speed. ¡No way, José! Don't insult my intelligence. Don’t... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For the past two years, we have reserved the Hospitality Suites for a charity function and have the best reviews - from the fabulous rooms to the professional staff. This year is no exception; however, I would like to apologize on behalf of our group for a few people who were inappropriate and disrespectful. These few people do NOT represent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am so angry right now at getting scammed by Priceline. "Resort" "Suites". Those things seem to mean Hotel I guess. This place is a dump! So dark it took me half an hour to find my room with the terrible map the reception gave me. Huge old apartment slum. Dark parking lot and trash blowing around everywhere, massive pile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry you have so much anger. We do not misrepresent ourselves - I grant you our name could use an update, Hospitality Suites would be nice, but with rates as low as ours it's not often you will find tennis courts, restaurant, hot tub and heated pools, etc. Also, if you read our reviews it states we are an... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Georgene, you would be much better served just admitting your egregious handling of this entire debacle, rather than trying to say this family exaggerated events or they didn't mention certain facts, which is a outright lie on your behalf. We were told this group would be gone Sunday by your front desk staff, as a matter of fact when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review

I did not misrepresent myself at all. I'm sorry you feel that way. More 

Esterhazy, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 5 nights at the hospitality suites. Rooms need a makeover badly. We had a room with a kitchenette, small fridge, microwave, 2burner hot plate,toaster, coffeemaker and dishes for 2. The rooms were dark because only 1 window and dark carpet and bedspreads. The pool area was well kept and the daily happy hour was a nice way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review

I can not agree more. We do need a remodel and we are working on it. It has been a slow process, but we are getting there. If you do return, I would suggest a One Bedroom Suite - it is larger and offers more amenities in the kitchen. Thank you for your review. We hope you give us another... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family which consists of my husband, myself and our 2 children who are 7 (boy) and 2 ( girl ) along with my parents all stayed at the hospitality from April 8 to 16 and are returning guests. It has changed from our 1st stay. The breakfast is now buffet style and it is the same thing every single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review

Hello Chris, you likely remember me from the office as we spoke when you brought your concerns to us regarding your concerns. First, as you know, we cannot apologize to you enough for what happened to you and your family with this group. As we told you and your father, and now tripadvisor.com readers; this group had booked with us... More 

Perris, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We were desperately looking for a place to stay at the last minute due to unforeseen circumstances and with no vacancies anywhere else, we ended up shelling out $136 to spend the night here. However, check in is at 2pm and all the staff was very kind and efficient. Room was a little small but the kitchenette was a lifesaver,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Your visit was in March which is our peak/busiest time of year. Our rates are lower in other months. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future and thank you again for sharing your experience. More 

Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

If you're looking for a chic, modern hotel, keep looking because this isn't it ... everything looks to have last been updated in the early 90s. That said, everything was in very good shape and clean ... probably because the Hospitality Suites seems to cater to an older crowd (although it would be fine for families, etc.) The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review

I couldn't have put it better. Thank you for the review. I am curious as to why you didn't enjoy the breakfast, feel free to email us to share. Also, if you prefer not to have the breakfast we do offer an even lower rate that excludes. Simply request the no breakfast rate, or use the promo code NOBRKFST when... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We were a family of 4 staying in a 1 bedroom suite for 9 Nights. Although the room is small by today's standard we were quite comfortable with the room. It was clean and well taken care of. There was lots to do to keep the kids entertained. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Loved the breakfast and evening reception.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review

We are very appreciative of you taking the time to review our property. We agree that the bathroom location was a design flaw and wish we could change that, (it should have been accessible from the living room as well), but we are happy it did not hinder you from having a great experience on your vacation. We all thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question