We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North

2.0 of 5 15501 N. Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    6
    7
    10
See reviews for
6
4
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Bedford, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Stay away from this place, never stay here...........was so awful that I will never stay at this hotel ever again. From the safety to the service nothing was acceptable for any one to ever stay at this place. I hope they take a hard look at the employees and the rooms. This is the worst Extended stay I have ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the service provided by our staff during your visit. As well, I am sorry to hear that you did not feel safe at our hotel. Guest safety is a top priority of ours and your comments will be... More 

Sedona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

They sold my prepaid confirmed room and sent me 20 miles away at night where a car thief was waiting for me. The girl in the office thought it was funny that they sold my room. A setup? I booked because I was fairly close to where I was going and the other hotel was a long way away. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Hotel overbooked and felt they were doing me a favor by setting me up in a lesser room at full price. Staff are poorly trained and have no clue what "Voice Of the Customer" means! Not at all like the photos and description on-line.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize that our hotel was overbooked upon arrival. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I've been here for over 2 months now (not by choice) and what an experience. There isn't enough room here to write it all. First let me say that I stayed here many years ago when it was just built. It was peaceful, economical, clean and very accommodating. Now some 13 years later what a difference. It started after moving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marana, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Awesome hotel. I'm staying there for 2 months for work. However, one staff member (Bradley) is exceptionally rude. Constantly blaming us for our room not being cleaned or blaming us for our room keys being deactivated all because we extended our stay instead of staying the original 5 nights we had, we stayed for 12. It's our fault their system... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay overall; however, I am very disappointed to read of the unprofessional behavior of my staff. I will be meeting with our front desk staff to review customer service standards and expectations so that this experience is not repeated. I really appreciate... More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The room was clean, everything worked; microwave, frig, TV, etc. Slept well, not too noisy. The air conditioner in room worked perfectly. Plenty of room for things, a dresser, small table, a chair. Overall, it was a good choice especially if you plan to bring your own food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that your room was clean and that it met your needs. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here 3 nights. It was an overall great experience. Best price in scottsdale. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again. Staff was friendly and professional. I bought Dback tickets online and Kim and Carrie printed them for me. A must stay ! Disregard bad reviews, I did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad to read that you appreciated our friendly, professional staff and affordable rates. Thank you so much for your kind words. We would love to welcome you back the next time you're in town. More 

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I opted to stay at Extended Stay as I'd had previous experiences that were good. I had been on an overnight flight from Australia so by the time I arrived I was absolutely shattered, however couldn't check in until later in the afternoon. Unfortunately had to be put into a smoking room, even though we requested a non-smoking room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The first night, the a/c was not working properly, they did not have a fan available for guests. As we know Arizona is quite warm in March. I paid extra for a room to contain a sofa bed, the room did not have one, nor do any of their rooms contain sofa beds according to staff. Three people had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gleeson. AZ
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed at this property for four nights. The room was clean and large. The bed was firm and comfortable with nice pillows. The location of this property can't be beat. You are close to shopping and numerous restaurants and only a short drive to Old Town. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North

Address: 15501 N. Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Scottsdale Az
Extended Stay Scottsdale
Scottsdale Extended Stay

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay