We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
16630 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    37
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
40
46
20
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. My sister and I came to Az to visit our brother who had just gone through chemo. We read the reviews on here and everything sounded nice, besides it was the only one we could find that wasn't sold out since it was during baseball spring training. It was still an outrageous price we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review

Dear sunnilady, I am sorry we did not live up to the standards that you have experienced at other Sleep Inns and offer my apologies for the frustrations and discomfort you experienced here. We value your feedback and will use it in discussions and training to improve our operation. We would like the opportunity to make amends and hope you... More 

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay here if you want to save $$$ over other nearby options. Nice room and bed, lobby, and breakfast area. Includes mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker. See pics. I was surprised too based on the price, but the good TA reviews led me to try it. I'll stay here again. Was just 1 night this time. Good area. Less than 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review

Dear vgroten, Thanks for taking the time to write and post your nice review about your recent stay with us. Pleasant surprises are the only kind of surprises to have when traveling and I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and you found us to be a good value. I hope you will be our guest again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest... More 

Bozeman, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a hotel close to the Mayo Clinic Hospital that was nice, reasonably priced, and also offered a free shuttle to the Hospital. The hotel was very clean and definitely met our needs. All of the staff was friendly and very accommodating, including Mike (Shuttle Driver). Although I walked over and got take-out, it was nice to have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review

Dear Julie G, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay here in Scottsdale. I am proud to share with you that it is our passionate and dedicated team who continuously strive to deliver to our guests everything they desire so their time with us is uniquely special. I will personally pass on your kind words to all the... More 

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My twin and I take a "twin trip" yearly to Arizona. This was our first time at Sleep Inn and it was great! The staff was very accommodating and everything was nice and clean. We will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette D, Thank you very much for writing and posting your excellent review. Everyone here enjoys delivering a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and I'm glad you were happy with our performance. I'll share your comments with our team so they know their efforts are appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn for two nights on a business trip. My conference was literally two blocks away at a local mega-resort where the rooms were over $150 per night more expensive than the sleep inn. I highly recommend the sleep inn for the value and comfortable, modern rooms as well as the friendly and helpful staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review

Dear SR604794, Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relatios More 

Long Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Sleep Inn has a nice breakfast buffet and it is clean. Nice TV and comes with a refrigerator Staff is friendly and helpful. Free wifi was great. Challenges: If you are traveling for business and sharing a room, there is very little space for clothes for 2 people. There is one sink. It is definitely hidden and hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review

Dear Rachel P, Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. I'm sorry for any frustration or discomfort you experienced here and appreciate your understanding. We value your business and your feedback and hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Clinton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice rooms! We stayed during a Good-guy's car show and were given fabulous rates. Near really nice restaurants within walking distance. Shirley at front desk was of enormous help. Plan to stay again for next car show.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review

Dear Rm S, We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and really appreciate your business. We're glad you like what and how we do things here and are happy to hear that you'll be staying with us again. Shirley is terrific and I'll be sure she receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here... More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

My hubby & I stayed here on a Saturday night. Though it wasn't a long stay it was a very good stay. Our King bed room was clean & comfortable. The breakfast on Sunday morning was decent. There were many people eating at 8:30am & everyone set comfortably, as there is an extra side room. The area of town is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review

Dear FrugalMomOf4, Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We strive to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and are glad to know you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your compliments and hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights for an out of town wedding. The hotel is small, but very adequate and clean The hotel check in staff and housekeeping staff are professional and friendly. It serves a small hot breakfast, has a pool and hot tub, and free wi-fi. The only reason it did not get a five from me is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review

Dear Kirby303, Thanks for choosing our hotel and for posting your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our rooms, and that we didn't live up to our usual high standards at breakfast and in the pool area. I will share your review with our team so we can do a better job going forward. I hope you will give... More 

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I had to travel for work during Super Bowl week, and obviously room rates in the area are higher than normal, so I won't "ding" them for that. But prices were astronomical. $500+ a night. My room was actually pretty large - the sink could have been larger, but all in all, a good sized room with a nice comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review

Dear Karastar, Thanks for staying with us and posting your candid comments. I'm sorry about the odor in the hall, and that you were unhappy with our breakfast eggs, and hope you will accept my apologies for any discomfort or inconvenience you experienced. I'm glad you were happy with other aspects of your stay and appreciate you including positive comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question