We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Phoenician, Scottsdale

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
Add Photo Write a Review

1,609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    992
    342
    143
    81
    51
See reviews for
358
490
57
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1609)
  • Mar-May only
    (484)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (460)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (348)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (317)
All months
Central Coast, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I wanted this place to be great. Went for a special occasion. Everything is there. The staff was great beginning to end. All the amenities are there (turn down service, fashionable shops, and huge pools), but it still was just an average experience for a top dollar price. It just failed to impress over and over again. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is dated. Staff if terribly rude. Expected better. Been to various places on business and had a far better stay at a cheaper resort then here. Bird poop everywhere. Sheets were not changed prior to my stay. Very disappointed in this resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Phoenician is an outstanding resort. It is surrounded by beautiful mountains and intriguing desert terrain and looks like an oasis of greenery and luxury in that context. The golf course and tennis and spa facilities are excellent. The various cuisines – ranging from casual American lunch fare to exquisite gourmet dishes – served at the restaurants on premise are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I told the front desk that we were celebrating out 1 year anniversary and they sent up complimentary chocolates and champagne! (Chocolates were excellent) the pools are amazing and even though there is plenty to do in old town, you'll find that you won't even have to leave the resort for any reason because the restaurants and activities at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just completed a long weekend at The Phoenician and it was exceptional! From the service, beautiful rooms, pool, scenic trails and dining options, it was a dream! Would recommend it to anyone! Loved the property, luxurious rooms and excellent customer service from the entire staff. Can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good, the grounds were amazing. Pool staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. The bad, the place has become terribly dated, and finishes just aren't wearing well. The most concerning was the cleanliness of the grounds/patios. Our patio was covered, I mean covered in bird poop. To the point we wouldn't let our daughter on the patio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you valuable feedback – as guest comments are an important measurement tool as we monitor the implementation of our service culture standards and policies. We are incredibly disappointed to hear that we did not meet your, or our, expectations during your recent visit. Capital projects are continually being undertaken at the resort,... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I just has a little get away at the Phoenician. We had a wonderful room great meals and the best Spa experience. The service at the spa was above and beyond. The staff was friendly, efficient and gave great service. I had a wonderful papaya wrap and my massage therapist was fantastic. We had time before our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing girls’ weekend at the Phoenician! It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the hotel. I arrived late and upon entering my room I was extremely surprised as their were large insects and bugs throughout my room and on the bed. I called guest services and informed them of the situation. They informed me of two choices. I could either move rooms or they could come and spray the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

We deeply regret the situation you experienced. The Phoenician follows a very strict and detailed cleaning process, complemented by additional, targeted efforts that enhance our luxurious accommodations. We would like to discuss this with you in further detail, to ensure your concerns are thoroughly addressed. Please call the resort and ask to speak with the Front Desk Manager. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

they reallly did it all! we checked in on a saturday night and left tuesday! it was amazing they really treat you well there! after being at quiet a few hotelsthis place tops it all! the room service was great and so was the rest of it all!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for sharing your wonderful recommendation online! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Phoenician! It was a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at The Phoenician for 3 months in 2015 and i love the place a number of reasons 1. Service - Excellent (and prompt) service 2. Location - Close to Fashion Square and old Scottsdale restaurants 3. View- Love the pool facing rooms that provide a view of both the city and the 4 or 5 pools

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that our Ambassadors were able to provide you with excellent, prompt service during your three month stay at The Phoenician. Whether for business or leisure, we hope to have the opportunity to host you again. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Golf course(22)
  • Pool area(13)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Camelback mountain(9)
  • Il Terrazzo(6)
  • Room service(5)
  • Cactus Garden(5)
  • Grounds were beautiful(3)
  • Ice cream(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

881 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (700)
Viewed
View from room (70)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (177)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (151)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel
#2 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Fairmont Scottsdale
#8 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay