We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Hotel deals
Hotel website
6333 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5428
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Add Photo

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    342
    299
    147
    63
    37
See reviews for
241
196
53
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (888)
  • Mar-May only
    (269)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (248)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here during a golf trip and found the experience ok,, from the check in staff to bar staff at the pool, all we're very helpful and polite. would recommend this hotel to those looking for a good hotel experience,, didn't eat here, so can't offer anything on the restaurant .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
414 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room rates drop as temps soar which made this weekend getaway a great value. Valet at porte cochere was friendly, and front desk staff efficient. Concierge on staff, too. No upgrades for this Elite member, though, so a standard room was assigned. One thing to note: the mobile check-in app lets you pick a room but the map doesn't label... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for being with us and for this positive review of your stay at our resort. We appreciate the compliments and high ratings on the accommodations, service and value you received. I apologize for any confusion caused by the map on your echeckin and we will look into how we can make it better. The receipt under door and... More 

Clinton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The villas at this Hilton hotel are nice and well worth the extra money if you have a family. My only concerns were that the television had absolutely no channels for children and the reception was sketchy on nearly half of the channels. I could not get the fireplace to work, but for the last week of June the temperature... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you, Timothy, for selecting our resort and one of our Villas for your family stay in Scottsdale. We appreciate the many compliments about the accommodations and high ratings in service and cleanliness. I apologize for the limited channel selection. We are in the process of updating our selection and the number of HD channels and hope to have completed... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond Member, which is the highest possible level. For the first time in 10 years I had to call the Diamond Desk to obtain help with dealing with this hotel and management/staff. Facilities are not well maintained, they are understaffed, and tried to charge for benefits that are included; i.e. internet. This could be an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for being with us and for this feedback on your stay at our resort. I am following up with my team to try to know and understand what specific issues you experienced so that they can be addressed. I apologize that you experienced any issues while our guest, especially if those issues brought you to such a horrible... More 

Renton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in the suites which are away from the actual hotel. The walk to and from is nice and you can get a ride if you don't want to walk. Great service and friendly staff. Great value for the money and we are coming back in the fall.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Doug, thank you for being with us and for this great review and recommendation. We appreciate the compliments and look forward to seeing you again upon your return this coming fall. Have a great summer. Sincerely...dheaton Doug Heaton Area General Manager More 

Yorba Linda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole experience was great. Every staff member would greet you from the Janitorial staff upwards of management. Even a staffer that very obviously just got to work (he was carrying his uniform via a hanger) said hello with a smile. Somehow all the problems with the toilet seemed to melt away, and become more tolerable. Everyone on staff seemed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Tatsu, thank you for selecting our resort and for these compliments of the friendliness, service and caring provided by our staff. I apologize for any issues you might have experienced with the toilet in your room. It has been addressed and I'm pleased that staff made up for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to the next opportunity to be... More 

OGDEN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were wonderful. The room was great. Everything was above what was to be expected. But... don't get a room on the 3rd floor because when the a/c comes on the room creaks and may keep light sleepers awake.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you, Cecil, for being with us and for this very positive review on your stay. We appreciate the compliments of staff and the accommodations. There are limited times and places where, with high or significant changes in temperature, the roof expands or contracts causing a slight creaking noise, which has been difficult to locate and address. I am glad... More 

Somerville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for a wedding at the Marriott whose rooms were $300+ per night. We got a Hilton two queen room for $100/night. The room was satisfactory and we were very close to the pool. It was quiet and relaxing. The sheets were a little rough but otherwise the bed was comfortable. Our biggest complaint was no microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our resort for your trip and for this feedback on your stay. We are pleased you were with us and saw great value for what you paid. I do apologize for any confusion or shock regarding the microwaves. We do have some for guest requests but there is a charge, which helps us to offer the... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was totally impressed by this suite. There were two full-size bedrooms, one with two queen beds and one with a king bed. We had two full bathrooms, a living room and a kitchen. I think this was, by far, the best deal for the price that I have ever gotten. I thought that housekeeping was very efficient and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Chessie, thank you for being with us and for selecting one of our Villas for your stay in Scottsdale. We appreciate the many compliments on the accommodations, housekeeping and breakfast buffet. We also appreciate the feedback on the service provided by our concierge, which has been addressed. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service and hope... More 

Lake Villa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent staff! Every individual that worked at this hotel genuinely seemed happy to be there and appreciated that I had chosen their hotel. They have beautiful grounds and the pool is nice. They even had pool floats for public use. Great addition. I will choose this hotel every time I am in Scottsdale!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

WOW, thank you Barbara!! We do appreciate you being with us and this FABULOUS review!! Thank you for the compliments of our staff and for your high recommendation and return intent. We look forward to being of service to you again. Sincerely...dheaton Doug Heaton Area General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay