We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Scottsdale hotels

Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13440 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254 (Paradise Valley)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
65%
Ranked #57 of 79 hotels in Scottsdale
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Mark1206 Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
25
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For what amounts to just a regular "motel-like" room and the typically cheap Fairfield breakfast, you pay for something more along the line of a better-scale Marriott Hotel. But again, this is Scottsdale...even McDonald's is more expensive here. The room is in need of a really good cleaning to eliminate the stale smell.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North. You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed March 24-28, 2014. After reading previous reviews I was a bit apprehensive but was pleasantly surprised. To address the criticism of rates... This is Scottsdale. Everything is expensive. We found the front desk staff extremely helpful and kind, going out of their way to suggest dining and activities to make our stay more memorable. The bed was comfy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our staff. We are delighted that your stay at the Fairfield Inn north Scottsdale was enjoyable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so we may continue to deliver exceptional service. Sheryl Bortolotti General Manager More

Green Valley, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rack price of $188 for a 1960's designed Holiday Inn room. Newly remodeled with builders standard fixtures. Expected bed to be more comfortable. Linens were low quality. Got room through Hotels.com as my reward nights were about to expire. Close to a great Italian retaurant-Giuseppe's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North. You indicated in your response that our facility was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our... More

SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At 5:30am, a delivery truck parks directly outside of our door, and unloads. Then the driver and staff talk loudly for another 30 minutes. Rooms are okay, but badly in need of an update. Towels are of poor quality, but location of hotel is quite good. Bathrooms in particular, need an upgrade, as does the sink area, and the A/C.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North. You indicated in your response that our facility was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Charging any more than $89 for the room is a crime. Came for a baseball tourney and stayed with the team. We booked at least a dozen rooms. They only offer double beds or king beds, no adjoining rooms. Crowded! If you were working at the desk, you couldn't get in or out the door. Bathroom barely larger than the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North. You indicated in your response that our facility was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for just one night to attend my company party in Scottsdale. This place is right on Scottsdale Rd. Great location if you need to get to Old Town or Kierland. Price was great. It is not the fanciest hotel but very clean and very efficient. Room was a great size. They had complimantary breakfast and the staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, SHERYL BORTOLOTTI General Manager Fairfield... More

Cortez, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

we came to scottsdale for a couple of special family events. our first day - no water. front desk knows nothing about it and will check and call back. 30 minutes later we are told it will be back on in a bit - hour later finally - water. run out to do some errands and come back to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North. You indicated in your response that our facility was unsatisfactory. I tried calling you yesterday and left a message on your husbands cell phone number that you provided. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Fairfield inn is conveniently located between the Scottsdale and Phoenix Mayo Campuses . The price is the lowest I could find and the service is friendly, helpful, and caring. The rooms are spotless and fresh as are the pool and workout area. This place is FANTASTIC. THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to... More

Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Had to stop in Scottsdale en route to San Diego and this proved to be a very nice, comfortable and convenient choice. On arrival, found that somehow the Marriott reservation system had dropped me through the cracks. When the reception staff couldn't help, they immediately put me through to someone at another location who set up a reservation for me,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to... More

Flagstaff, AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in February. The front desk lady was great and gave me what I would consider the best room in the hotel--third floor, all the way at the back. The room was quiet and sleep quality was therefore good. The bed was comfy and the heater/cooler fan was one that could be set to "constant" so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cookie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn North Scottsdale. We appreciate your feedack and value your opinions that help us to improve our guest satisfaction. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and a comfortable room. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I hope if you are in Scottsdale again you... More

Been to Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Hotel
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale
Fairfield Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairfield
Scottsdale Fairfield Inn
Address: 13440 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 79 hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.