We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center

Hotel website
10438 North Fort McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85264
Special Price
Book Now, Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    141
    54
    18
    20
See reviews for
63
138
20
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (390)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a brand new resort that is out of the hustle and bustle of Scottsdale, it was a perfect place for my son and I to stay. The pool area is very nice and my son and I enjoyed spending time there. We also drove to the McDowell Mts to hike. It was a fun trip and I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pine, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent spa treatment by Loree Humeumptewa; strong hands but gentle...you won't be disappointed with any of her treatments, fun personality. Spa offers variety of unique choices, relaxing and even a cabana massage available for a soothing choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the We Ko Pa resort and pro shop are exceptional in taking care of their guests. The two golf courses, the Cholla and the Saguar were groomed perfectly. The courses were not for the beginner golfer but required accuate shots from the tee to the green. You were truly surrounded by desert and not some subdivision which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cbenell, Front Office Manager at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5Star review. Taking care of their guests is our biggest responsibility. All team members are here to ensure your stay is memorable. I like hearing that you had a great time not only at the Golf Course, but at our Spa and Resort. I 'm pleased that you were able to take advantage of our golf... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have frequented the Fort mcdowell casino a hundred times. Always noticed the hotel but NEVER would have stayed there based on its fly by appearance. It has a drab green color that never caught my eye. I was attending a conference in Scottsdale and EVERY decent hotel was sold out. Not a room to spare. After searching I remembered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cbenell, Front Office Manager at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4Diamond review and giving our beautiful resort a try. We are surrounded by beautiful Sonoran desert. The rooms are beautiful, great views, price is right, food is good and not to mention the staff is friendly. We aim to please and it sounds like you had a great stay. We look forward to you staying with... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was fully booked while we were there. We never got the room we paid for either night we stayed. (We stayed a Thursday night then a Saturday night) Service was slow. For example at the restaurant on site you always had to ask for silverware or water. They did not come pick up plates or check back with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cbenell, Front Office Manager at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and candidate feedback. I apologize that you had service challenges during your stay; this is unacceptable no matter how busy the resort may be. We would like to speak to you more about your stay. Please contact the Front Office Manager at your earliest convenience. More 

Murray, Utah
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended a conference here a few years ago and I had remembered it as nothing special. This time I was pleasantly surprised at many things. The room was very nice, the staff attentive, and the food at all the group meals was excellent. The casino was obnoxiously smoky so I was glad I wasn't interested in that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cbenell, Front Office Manager at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5Star review. It's wonderful to hear our repeat guests keep coming back. It is important to us, that you have a wonderful experience from the moment you arrive on property until the moment you depart. Thank you for sharing your experience. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really have no complaints about We-Ko-Pa. It was exactly what I expected. Everything was very nice. The staff was friendly, the food at the restaurant was very good. The room was clean. I would say the hallway carpeting was stained and needs to be updated, but that's nitpicking. The pool area was nice. Yes there are more luxurious pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cbenell, Front Office Manager at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

What a nice review. I can speak for our "friendly staff" and say that we all are happy you had a nice stay. We agree that the carpet had some stains, so we have been removing it on all guest room floors in waves. We look forward to you coming back and seeing the amazing results, you will adore the... More 

santa rosa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice Spacious King room w/great mattress- and blackout drapes- 2 large Pools - plenty of shaded areas great music sound system- good choice of Pool drinks - breakfast was terrific - sit outside choice - dinner was good reasonable price - watched TV basketball on Patio-- slow service at times. Only 15 min to Scottsdale road via Ft Hills- hike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cbenell, Front Office Manager at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

There's nothing like being able to sleep in. Our comfortable beds and blackout drapes do the trick. I'm pleased you were able to enjoy the pool and the hiking. Our resort has a lot to offer our guest and it sounds like you took advantage of this and had a great time. Thank you for the great feedback and the... More 

Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lobby is nice rooms are nice. Property was a Radisson at one time. I would stay here again but would make reservation first. I called the day before for rates not knowing if we were going to spend the night. Received a $222 AAA rate but decided not to book. Showed up at front desk and was told there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cbenell, Front Office Manager at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear there was confusion with staff/rates and you did not receive a King room. Our team makes every effort to ensure your room is perfect including the room type. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, despite not receiving the King room. Thank you for the 4Star review and the recommendation. More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel/conference center is on the Indian Yavapai reservation and shares the property with a casino and a beautiful golf course. Being so far out, if you don't have a car, you're limited to eating.They have a good on site restaurant and bar and golf club, but the 5 other restaurants are in the casino; a buffet, sushi, cafe &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cbenell, Front Office Manager at We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm so pleased you were able to experience our resort in particular our "Friendly, clean, very nice pool and beautiful scenery!" The resort is very tranquil and the food and service is great. Your feedback about the ribeye is so true; our Ahnala ribeye is very tasty. Thank you for reviewing our beautiful resort, and we look forward to serving... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

520 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Executive Suite (99)
Viewed
Junior Suite (90)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question