We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center

Hotel deals
Hotel website
8550 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Special Offer
Enjoy Free Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    32
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
29
5
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Barstow
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a business trip, stayed at the Scottsdale Hilton Garden. Super friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend this to travelers! Happy this had a small restaurant and bar for convenience. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us at the beautiful Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thought our staff was and service was excellent. We strive in offering exceptional service to our guests and we were happy we were able to accomplish this. Thank... More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very comfortable. However, the shower in the bathroom had stained tiles - calcium buildup, rust. The accommodations included a jetted tub. Great feature but the jets had "pink" mold around the mouth of the jet.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We apologize for this issues you experienced within your guest room tub and have addressed these issues with our maintenance manager. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Thank you again and we hope we have the pleasure in serving... More 

Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful experience with a group of 20. Well taken care of and very enjoyable. Entire group was very satisfied. Two of us had birthdays during our stay and the staff made them memorable!! Even inquiring the next day if we had a happy birthday the day before. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us and our large party... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for the wonderful review! We were so pleased to have you stay with us and we were happy each and everyone of our team members were able to make your stay more memorable. We strive in offering our guests a stay to remember and we were happy to hear we succeeded! Thank you again we look forward... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel was quiet, room comfortable. Bathroom clean and housekeeping was good. would avoid staying here during AZ bike week. Fitness center could be improved. Didn't like staring at a wall on the treadmill.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us! We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt each and everyone of our team members went above and beyond. Our property is perfect for any occasion and we were happy to serve you. Thank you for your time and we look forward to... More 

dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

True meaning of Hilton you will find here and great value for money. Convenient to both airport and downtown Phoenix. Also the cab service to and from the hotel / airport Green cabs are just great. Hotel is exceptionally clean and you get a great / relaxing rest with the best breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for your five star review! We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt each and everyone of our team members went above in beyond in offering you the best service! We have a beautiful property close to many shops and restaurants, perfect for any leisure or business traveler. Thank you again and... More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Nice hotel, very nice pool setting. Extremely convenient. A little expensive for the quality of the room, but was high season. Bed was very uncomfortable and air conditioning was very noisy. Otherwise would give it a higher rating

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay with us! We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We can understand this time of year the hotel is very busy and more expensive compared to the summer months. We do offer some wonderful packages on line, some even including breakfast which may be a benefit for... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

HGI at Scottsdale North is a superb hotel. Most endearing attribute are the people-- cheerful, friendly, and helpful. The hotel is exceptionally clean, and the lobby and restaurant have a home feeling to them. I've been staying here 5-6 times a year over the past 9 years; have seen ownership change 3 times. This crew is tops starting w/ the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for the five star review! It is always a pleasure serving you and we were so pleased to hear the kind words you had to say about not only our amazing team members but also our management. We have a wonderful team here at our property with the support of our corporate management and are so happy... More 

Chicago IL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

stayed here for 3 nights while visiting friends in the area. Clean, quiet hotel. Pool was freezing although we were told it was heated. Breakfast service the first day was disorganized and seemed to be short staffed. Hotel lobby is very nice and staff is welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for the four star review regarding your most recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your short time with us and felt each and everyone of our team members went above and beyond in assisting you during your stay. We are sad to hear the pool was not hot enough and have notified... More 

St John, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We were there for my sons wedding at a different venue but the Hotel was excellent very nice staff and very helpful the entire time we were. They went over and above to make our stay good for the entire wedding party. The only thing was they don't offer transportation to and from the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for the five star review regarding your most recent stay with us! We were so happy we were able to accomodate you and your family during this very special wedding weekend! We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt each and everyone of our team members went above and beyond in assisting... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I have stayed in some of the competitors with larger rooms at half the cost. I do have to say though that the staff was very professional and courteous. To me, they went above and beyond their normal duties and responsibilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for your kind review regarding your most recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our accomodations suited your needs. We have a beautiful property located close to many shops and restaurants. Thank you again and we hope we have the pleasure in serving you again in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question