We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Scottsdale hotels

Westin Kierland Villas

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   15620 North Clubgate Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85254 (Paradise Valley)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 35% & $50 Credit
Save Saved
You added Westin Kierland Villas to your Saves list
Westin Kierland Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
91%
Ranked #2 of 79 hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2013
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Tom S Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Write a Review

744 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    522
    157
    45
    13
    7
See reviews for
306
260
16
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our 11th trip to Westin Kierland Villas. Obviously, we greatly enjoy our stays. Each time we are pleasantly surprised and pleased with the continual improvements made to enhance our patron experience. As multiple Starwood owners we appreciate this level of stewardship. The new pool surface is wonderful in style and function. The villas are clean, updated and our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We returned last week from a one-week stay at the villas -- I have two young boys and the grandparents were in our 2-bd lockout as well. More than enough room for everyone and we loved the pool! We have stayed here before 3 years ago and at the Sheraton Oasis -- much prefer the Westin Villas to the Sheraton.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the forth time we (family of four, kids under 5) have been to the Westin Kierland Villas, we obviously love the resort. So much works for us - we love the Villa style room (kitchens are a must with kids), we love the pools, the slide, the activities. The staff is friendly and helpful - especially the bellmen,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to return to our property. I appreciate your comments and suggestions. I would like to address your concerns you mentioned. We haven't reduced our staffing in any area. We do have several servers but perhaps we had someone unavailable one day. We adjust our items we carry in our market based on sales, and I would... More

chicago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not sure what to expect from this villa property. You are always worried about the dreaded timeshare sales pitch. It did come, we declined and by the end of my week I was curious. That is saying something. The Villa resort is actually a gem, better than the hotel. The pools were great. The food surprisingly good. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irving, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very pretty and clean. Nice bathroom. Would be nice if they would put shower caps with their shampoo. My room view was terrible - it was a wall had a patio but nothing to look at. Hotel employees are very helpful. Was in room when minibar guy stopped by (I did not have a minibar key but he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alamo, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

first the staff was great and helpful. no to happy about the 10am checkout. food at pool side ok. parking could be a little limited. the grounds for the villas could have been a little more open, but with access to the hotel only 1/2 block away on the other side of the golf course it was fine. the one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a SPG member, i was WOW'd by the exceptional service and friendliness of all the staff at the hotel. My family and I spent 5 days in a deluxe villa and it was wonderful. Upon arriving, our concierge Katie Locke rolled out the red carpet. Suggested restaurants and activities for our kids. I would highly recommend a stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We value our Starwood Preferred Guests, and I love to hear comments about our team's friendliness. I will be sure to thank Katie for making a memorable experience for you and your family. I hope you will return soon! Best regards, Scott Caldwell More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a condo through a vacation rental company only to arrive to an eviciton notice on the door. We were left looking for accommodation at the last minute at a time when the city was very busy because of Spring Break and Basecall Spring Training. We drove to the Westin hotel originally to see if they had rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate you making the effort to recognize the service Dan provided. It must have been a very trying time, and I'm glad he was able to find rooms for you. Please let me know when you are returning, and we will make sure you keep coming back. Best regards, Scott Caldwell More

Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here 4 nights/5 days because we bought their Explorer package which is their way of letting a potential timeshare client explore the villas for a few days before they decide whether to buy one of their timeshare packages. We have mixed feelings because it was a huge hassle to get a reservation except in the hot summer months.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for posting your thoughts. I apologize for the service shortcomings you mentioned. Our housekeepers should always give you extra amenities if you require, and we try to adjust our cleaning times if we are aware of requests. If you do decide to come back to Scottsdale, I hope you will contact me and... More

pittsburgh
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a great spot for sure with nice property and location...rooms and common areas nicely appointed and maintained. I'd won't return as was disappointed by two things: 1. Rented a premier cabana and got such poor service...why not dedicate staff just to cabanas?...I got myself towels, drinks, rid of trash and own amenities (I realize not end of world problems)...not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott_Caldwell, General Manager at Westin Kierland Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations with the issues you mentioned. I'm not sure if you stayed with us at The Westin Kierland Villas or at the Resort. Our cabanas rent for $25 and $75. Perhaps you used the resort's cabanas. I will share your concerns with our concierge manager. Their role is... More

Been to Westin Kierland Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Golf course(36)
  • Lazy river(23)
  • Very nice(16)
  • Living room(9)
  • Pool area(8)
  • Main hotel(6)
  • Time share(5)
  • Heavenly beds(4)
  • Grocery store(3)

Additional Information about Westin Kierland Villas

Address: 15620 North Clubgate Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Kierland Villas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westin Kierland Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Villas Hotel
Westin Kierland Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Hotel
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Kierland Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.