We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Scottsdale hotels

TownePlace Suites Scottsdale

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10740 North 90th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 (Central Scottsdale)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Offer
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Scottsdale to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mitch_K2012 Seattle, Washington
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend, visiting relatives in central Scottsdale and this place was ideally located for access to their neighborhoods and the highway. No suprises, just a clean simple suite. I wish bargain hotels would not use the cheap deodorizer in the hallway! The free breakfast is minimal, and with Chompies deli just a couple of blocks away,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear your stay with us was a great one. I am also excited to inform you we have recently upgraded our breakfast options to offer more variety and hot items. We truly appreciate your feedack! Heather Robertson General Manager More

Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

No frills but clean and spacious suite with full kitchen, free internet and light breakfast and good size bathroom, all for $70/night. Located about 12 minutes from Old Town near McCormick Ranch area of Scottsdale. Since there's never been a problem finding parking in Old Town, the distance from town is not a problem. Great for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your past stay with us. We are pleased to hear your stay with us was a great one. I look forward to seeing you in the future! Enjoy your summer. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Have stayed here many times for business. Near the 101 Freeway easy access to Phoenix or Scottsdale areas. This property has added a breakfast room which was much better then trying to eat your breakfast in the lobby area. In the room itself a desk workspace has replaced a dining table which is much more practical. I also found expanded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear all of your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great week! More

Chennai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Have stayed here multiple times. This place is average and close to my office that is the reason I chose this place over others. One thing I miss is breakfast which is horrible at this place. Room is clean but is small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your room was clean. Our housekeeping team takes great pride ensuring that each of our rooms are perfect prior to the guest arriving. I will make sure to share this feedback with them. I am also happy to hear that we are... More

Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We prepaid for this hotel as part of a Marriot vacation package. The hotel is definitely not up to the Marriot standard. Bed was terrible, pool is barely bigger than a hot tub and is in the shadow of the building by mid-afternoon so no sun at the pool for half the day, and the staff was not helpful. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and sharing your experience with. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I am disappointed to hear about your checkout experience. I appreciate you bringing this to... More

Baldwin, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel when attending a wedding. The hotel was clean but felt dated. The room was adequately sized but lacked drawer space with no dresser. There was a small kitchen which served its purpose. Although non smoking our room smelled like smoke. The bed was comfortable. We were awakened each morning at 4 am by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I would like to mention that we are a smoke free facility and strive to ensure all guests follow this policy. We pay very close attention to each room when cleaning. If in some instance we find evidence of smoking, we provide the room with an extensive... More

Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed a week as we were visiting for spring break. Booked a two bedroom suite. Beds were comfortable. Cleanliness was so-so...could see crumbs and lint between walls and dressers, etc. Four adults shared the room and we all wished there was a mirror in the bedrooms. Only mirror is in the bathroom which made it hard to get ready and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you were happy about our wonderful staff and breakfast accommodations. In response to your comments regarding the crumbs and mirrors in your room, I would like you to know we are taking immediate action. We have now ordered extra mirrors for each of our... More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

It provided us what we needed -- a comfortable, clean place to clean up and rest. We were in a studio -- other than the microwave didn't work, the room was sufficient (and it was clean). The mattress isn't great, but it serves its purpose. And, the breakfast is so-so, at best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am happy to hear your stay was comfortable, clean and convenient. I would also like you to know I have met with all of our housekeepers and we will be checking microwaves in each room this week to ensure they are working properly. We truly appreciate all of your... More

chicago
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here again for our spring training your. Booked a 2 br suite - slept 4 comfortably! Only issues... Bfast room super small Cops showed up in force one morning - don't know why - no disturbance to us, but unnerving to see them roll in. When I cancelled the last nite - they increased the rate for the nites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our Hotel. I am happy to hear you slept comfortably during your stay. I also noticed your feedback regarding the police presence and your increased rate. I would like to put your mind at ease and inform you that we have a great relationship with the Scottsdale Police Department,... More

River Forest, Illinois, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Basic hotel - small pool, small fitness room, continental breakfast, smaller TV, but not particularly expensive either. Clean and in good condition. Friendly staff. Conveniently located right off the 101 at Shea Blvd, so everything is a pretty short drive. Several restaurants within a short walk, weather permitting. Rooms include full kitchen appliances. Most rooms are studios, which makes them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I am happy to hear your positive comments regarding your stay. I have shared your feedback with our entire team. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will return again. We look forward to serving you! Heather Robertson General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Scottsdale

Address: 10740 North 90th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Central Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay