We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Scottsdale

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
10740 North 90th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Seattle
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My brother and I needed a place to stay that afforded us some privacy so we could visit a sick family member in a nearby nursing home. This place worked perfectly. The unit was clean and comfortable and we each had our own room. The bed was very comfy. We enjoyed the living area and modern kitchen. Staff went above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! I am so excited to hear about your wonderful stay with us. We truly enjoy hearing these great stories. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Heather Robertson More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 nights. Very clean place and staff efficient and friendly. I had a very pleasant stay. They serve a small AM breakfast. Nice grounds and small pool. Very convenient, just off the 101 freeway. Service station just around the corner, grocery store down the block. Small shopping center with Dunkin Donuts, Bookstore, PetSmart, Home Depot across the street.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff! More 

Mount Lemmon, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

very nice comfy, quiet hotel with very helpful staff..breakfast is pretty skimpy but what is provided is good...near Mayo Clinic, shopping, movies, and tons of restaurants. Full kitchen meaning full sized appliances

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your response regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear your stay with us was a great one. I would like you to know we are in the process of upgrading our complimentary breakfast items as well. Thank you again for the review and we hope to serve you again in the future!... More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend, visiting relatives in central Scottsdale and this place was ideally located for access to their neighborhoods and the highway. No suprises, just a clean simple suite. I wish bargain hotels would not use the cheap deodorizer in the hallway! The free breakfast is minimal, and with Chompies deli just a couple of blocks away,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear your stay with us was a great one. I am also excited to inform you we have recently upgraded our breakfast options to offer more variety and hot items. We truly appreciate your feedack! Heather Robertson General Manager More 

Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

No frills but clean and spacious suite with full kitchen, free internet and light breakfast and good size bathroom, all for $70/night. Located about 12 minutes from Old Town near McCormick Ranch area of Scottsdale. Since there's never been a problem finding parking in Old Town, the distance from town is not a problem. Great for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your past stay with us. We are pleased to hear your stay with us was a great one. I look forward to seeing you in the future! Enjoy your summer. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Have stayed here many times for business. Near the 101 Freeway easy access to Phoenix or Scottsdale areas. This property has added a breakfast room which was much better then trying to eat your breakfast in the lobby area. In the room itself a desk workspace has replaced a dining table which is much more practical. I also found expanded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear all of your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a great week! More 

Chennai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Have stayed here multiple times. This place is average and close to my office that is the reason I chose this place over others. One thing I miss is breakfast which is horrible at this place. Room is clean but is small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your room was clean. Our housekeeping team takes great pride ensuring that each of our rooms are perfect prior to the guest arriving. I will make sure to share this feedback with them. I am also happy to hear that we are... More 

Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We prepaid for this hotel as part of a Marriot vacation package. The hotel is definitely not up to the Marriot standard. Bed was terrible, pool is barely bigger than a hot tub and is in the shadow of the building by mid-afternoon so no sun at the pool for half the day, and the staff was not helpful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and sharing your experience with. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I am disappointed to hear about your checkout experience. I appreciate you bringing this to... More 

Baldwin, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel when attending a wedding. The hotel was clean but felt dated. The room was adequately sized but lacked drawer space with no dresser. There was a small kitchen which served its purpose. Although non smoking our room smelled like smoke. The bed was comfortable. We were awakened each morning at 4 am by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I would like to mention that we are a smoke free facility and strive to ensure all guests follow this policy. We pay very close attention to each room when cleaning. If in some instance we find evidence of smoking, we provide the room with an extensive... More 

Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed a week as we were visiting for spring break. Booked a two bedroom suite. Beds were comfortable. Cleanliness was so-so...could see crumbs and lint between walls and dressers, etc. Four adults shared the room and we all wished there was a mirror in the bedrooms. Only mirror is in the bathroom which made it hard to get ready and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you were happy about our wonderful staff and breakfast accommodations. In response to your comments regarding the crumbs and mirrors in your room, I would like you to know we are taking immediate action. We have now ordered extra mirrors for each of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question