We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Scottsdale hotels

Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7401 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253 (Formerly Millennium Resort Scottsdale McCormick Ranch)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #67 of 79 hotels in Scottsdale
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
thanksdad Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    83
    47
    38
    28
See reviews for
45
67
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked villa put us in villa 50 awful dirty did get moved to better one but lied about amenities no free breakfast even though said it was included when I booked and no free paper even though said it was in amenities will never stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie V, Director of Sales at Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that your recent stay in one of the villas was so unpleasant. You mentioned that there was no free breakfast, although you thought it was included. If you had in fact reserved a bed and breakfast package, and we made an error by not providing that, please contact us so that we can make the... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read some of the previous reviews for this hotel. Yes it was a bit old and dated, however every hotel gets to this stage at some point. It has terrific grounds which are beautifully manicured and the location is very convenient.The swimming pool is large and deep enough to swim laps. We had a little snafu towards the end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie V, Director of Sales at Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Millennium Resort and Villas Scottsdale. I am glad that you enjoyed our pool and our beautiful grounds during your stay. We are so excited about our guest room renovation, and we look forward to having you back again once we are done.... More

IGH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Didn't think ahead that spring training was happening when we were planning our trip to AZ; hence all the good affordable rooms were booked. We prefer 2 bedroom condos and this was the best we could come up with only about a 5 week advance booking. The first unit we were in was horrible; owners decorate their own. Complained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie V, Director of Sales at Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting the review on your recent stay in the Villas at the Millennium Scottsdale. As you mentioned, each unit is individually furnished by the owners so there are some inconsistencies from unit to unit. Still, I am glad that we were able to move into a unit that was more to your liking for the remainder of... More

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Special rate of $149.00 because of wedding, NOT! Same rate as an ARRP member. Air did not work, had to leave balcony door open to be fairly comfortable! Hook missing from bathroom door! The handles were broke or worn outing the bathroom faucets, because I had to turn them way past off to get it to stop running and then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie V, Director of Sales at Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were not pleased with your stay. Many of the issues you raised with our room will be remedied with our upcoming guestroom renovation which begins next week. Once we are done, our rooms will be as spectacular as... More

Bellingham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Choose this hotel for location & rates during spring training, despite so-so reviews. Stayed here for 10 days in 2March, $149/night + $20 /day for resort fee, very satisfied. Location was great, seemed like every place we went to was within 12 miles & less than 30 minutes. The grounds, lobby & pool nicely done, clean,, and comfortable. Loved the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie V, Director of Sales at Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review! We are thrilled to begin our guestroom renovation next week, and hope that you will come back for a return visit once we are done. I think you will be pleased with the results! Best regards, Melanie Volkers Director of Sales More

san jose, ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

This was truly disappointing. We stayed in Villa 13 on the lake. This 3bd suite hasn't been upgraded since it was built. Not a single drawer worked without almost falling out. The linens were way over starched. Kitchen utensils were mostly non existent -one pan, one pot. Don't plan to cook anything. Internet didn't work and the front desk couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie V, Director of Sales at Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your stay in Villa 13 did not live up to your expectations. I appreciate the time you took to post this review, and we will certainly share your comments with the owner of the Villa. The Villas are independently owned, and are furnished and decorated by the owners. Unfortunately, that does lead to... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

As with other reviews we found this place worn out. Starts with the entry could use an overall but gives you an idea what you will encounter inside. No help and no luggage trolley at check in. Our toilet gets stuck, sink faucet drips, telephone (on bedside able) data port lights flash in your eyes all night, light bulbs are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melanie V, Director of Sales at Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at the Millennium Resort and Villas Scottsdale. I am sorry that the guestroom did not meet your expectations. As you may have seen from the poster in the lobby, we are getting ready to do a complete renovation of our guestrooms beginning in April. The renovation will address the issues that... More

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice sized rooms, a little dated but very comfortable beds. nice sized balcony and perfect location for lots of golf. Good on-site restaurant and easy access to old town. nice sized pool and well kept grounds. very pleasant overall

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie V, Director of Sales at Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Millennium Resort and Villas Scottsdale. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the resort! We are getting ready to begin our guestroom renovation next month that will update all of the rooms in the main hotel. I hope that you will have the opportunity to return to the... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

we arrived at 3am in the morning and they had everything waiting for us. I felt like I was in another world when I woke the next morning. I just left Chicago's winter and the sunrise was just mezmerising. we didn't rent a car because they drove us anywhere we wanted to go (within a 5 miles radius). that distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie V, Director of Sales at Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that your time at the Millennium Resort and Villas Scottsdale was all that you had hoped it would be, and we look forward to having you back! More

Phoenix
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Villas are an abomination. The carpet was so soiled that we had to wear socks. The patio was so small and crowded that you could not exit and close the door if more than one person was standing near the patio table. The patio screen door was so dirty and warped that you were afraid to touch it with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melanie V, Director of Sales at Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on your recent stay in the Villas. I am sorry that your experience was not a favorable one. While the Villas are privately owned and therefore furnished and decorated by the owners, you identified some areas where our hotel staff can improve. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.... More

Been to Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Scottsdale Mccormick Ranch Hotel Scottsdale
Millennium Resort Scottsdale Mccormick Ranch Hotel
Millennium Resort Scottsdale Mccormick
Millennium Hotel Scottsdale Mccormick
Millennium Resort
Address: 7401 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253 (Formerly Millennium Resort Scottsdale McCormick Ranch)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Scottsdale Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.