We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scottsdale Plaza Resort

4.0 of 5 7200 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    152
    113
    61
    43
See reviews for
79
121
35
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (478)
  • Mar-May only
    (185)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
There are newer reviews for Scottsdale Plaza Resort
See the most recent reviews
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed at the Resort 11/7-11/12/14. Rooms were nice enough, but nothing special. Service was nice enough but nothing special. Food was average at best. My main complaint about this hotel concerns purchasing items from the in room mini-bar and refreshment center. I bought several items during the course of my stay to the tune of around $90. While the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheScottsdalePlaza, Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations as our goal at The Scottsdale Plaza is to exceed those expectations every day for everyone. I would like to address your main concern about the service charge for items taken from the minibar. As it is customary to include a service charge... More 

Waterloo, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

We booked through Priceline. Initially we were unhappy with our room for a variety of reasons(it was not a 4 star quality room as we had chosen). That being said, we called the front desk, complained, and they immediately took care of us on a very busy night. They moved us to one of the big suites in back which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheScottsdalePlaza, Public Relations Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt your booking through priceline did not represent what was ultimately delivered upon arrival. We hope that our on-site team was able to assist you in a way that satisfied your needs. We are dedicated to making your stay a memorable one and value feedback from our guests to improve our service. Thank you again... More 

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I just returned from 4 nights at the Scottsdale Plaza Resort. It's only about a 15 minute ride from the airport. I checked in early, around 10:30 am, and was given my room right away exactly where I had requested - close to Scottdale Road and the main building since I ride the local bus everywhere. The room was spacious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times now due to the price. You can book this hotel on the name your own price websites and get a very good deal, under 80 a night. Downtown Scottsdale is a short cab ride away. We like their pool and they also have a decent bar. Also a great wine bar across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matt V, Thank you for being a loyal guest here at The Scottsdale Plaza Resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoy our property. You will be glad to know that we are continuing our property wide improvements and we hope you will enjoy seeing them on your next visit to The Plaza. Thanks for taking the time to... More 

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I booked this hotel through Priceline for my one year wedding anniversary and was really happy to have gotten a “4 star hotel” for $100 a night. Unfortunately, after researching reviews on this hotel I found that google reviews, yelp and trip advisor had this hotel listed as a 3 star hotel with many recent reviews mentioning bugs in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheScottsdalePlaza, Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback so we may continue to improve our guests’ experience. We are sorry to hear that you had a spider encounter that ruined your brunch and other experiences. We take pride in ensuring our guests feel welcome throughout their stay and I am dissapointed you were not able to as... More 

PDX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights. Great location and close to lots of restaurants and shopping. We had King Villa Suite towards the back of the property, very nice room and recently updated. Small service issues keep this hotel from really being a 4 star resort. No effort to recycle or offer option of not having sheets washed daily. Other hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brian B, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. We appreciate the feedback as it continues to help us improve. You will be happy to know that we have several green initiatives on property including an entirely green Laundry Department, with the option of declining daily service... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Our room was very musty. There is no soundproofing between rooms, we could hear our neighbour's every word. Rooms are clean and service was good but this is a very dated hotel. Mattress was worn & led to a night with little sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Dear TaylorCanuck, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We apologize if the accommodations did not meet your standards. We actually just installed all new mattresses property wide recently and apologize if you did not get a good night’s rest. Please contact me directly so I may discuss this with you and inspect the mattress in order... More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Excellent customer service, and very quiet, clean grounds. With a place this big, you might expect to lose a more "personal" feel--but the staff, facilities, and whole "vibe" of this place really makes for a nice stay. Will return here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Dear KenandSharon, We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our resort and employees with the exemplary customer service they provide. We will pass on your accolades and look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Sincerely, Travis Giles Director of rooms More 

Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I recently stayed at this resort for a work related conference. The room was decent, spacious, and clean. The beds were comfortable. My main issue with the room was the a/c system. The unit was super loud/noisy. Every time it sputtered on, I had to increase the volume of the TV in order to hear over it. Another issue I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Dear budgetbuddy01, Thank for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our grounds, staff and the great food at JD’s Sports Pub. We will pass that on to the team. Thank you for your feedback on the other items. It is our focus to provide the best experience and feedback like this helps... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

after booking and paying through Orbitz arriving at the hotel and was denied access to my prepaid room as the front desk lady didn't want to accept a debit card for the $180.00 security deposit, so I offered $500.00 cash instead which she denied as well and still refused to grant access. As my husband called there and asked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheScottsdalePlaza, Direct of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kurt727, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize if our procedures caused you any inconvenience. We make sure our policy is disclosed not only on the Orbitz site, but also in the confirmation you receive from us upon booking. We do hope you understand that securing you room with a credit card is standard hospitality procedure that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Scottsdale Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Address: 7200 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scottsdale Plaza Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Scottsdale Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Plaza Hotel Paradise Valley
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#46 Business Hotel in Scottsdale

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay