We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scottsdale Plaza Resort

7200 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    167
    135
    67
    46
See reviews for
87
138
36
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (537)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
There are newer reviews for Scottsdale Plaza Resort
See the most recent reviews
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time in Phoenix attending Spring Training. We landed at 6:30 am and immediately called the resort about an early check-in. Heather was very kind and said she wasn't sure, but head on over and they would be happy to hold our luggage. When we arrived, Dianna was there to great us. She was amazing! She found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheScottsdalePlaza, Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

I am very glad to hear your stay with us was up to your standards. We strive to make every guest feel at home and take pride in our customer service. I hope you are able to visit us again soon. Travis Giles| Director of Rooms More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and mixed in a small vacation trip with a business meeting. We were in a patio suite and really enjoyed having easy access to the pool. The room was clean and very comfortable. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room though, so we ended up paying an additional $10 per day to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Oh
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were two nights for a convention and we had a pleasant stay. There are many pluses: good location, on North Scottsdale Av one miles north of Lincoln, large property with good convention facilities, plenty of free parking. The hotel is rather old in term of overall design and is in need of renovation. The rooms on the inner core... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago area
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the third time we stayed at the resort over the last seven years. Th first time we tayed here we we were in regular room. Theses ooms were a little tired, but have since started being renovated. The last two times we stayed in a villa and suite respectively. Bot we were very Nice. The folks at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheScottsdalePlaza, Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

I am happy to hear a loyal customer like yourself found your recent stay to be enjoyable. We take pride in our customer service at the resort and I am glad to hear our staff was helpful. We are renovating many of our rooms to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable and wonderful experience. We hope you are... More 

MAryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have no idea what the negative reviews are about...this is a terrific place. We had a lovely one bedroom villa, extremely clean, with a nice patio. Friendly staff, good bar, beautiful grounds, golf cart to get around property, small pool but clean and quiet. Check out Frank Lloyd Wright house..it isn;t a far drive, and just keep on driving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheScottsdalePlaza, Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in keeping our resort clean and properly maintained to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience. We have 5 pools around the resort, all varying in size. I know you have many resort and hotel options when you come to the Phoenix/ Scottsdale area and I... More 

Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a delightful stay at the Scottsdale Plaza for two nights last week. Sure, it wasn't the Ritz Carlton, but I wasn't paying Ritz Carlton prices either. I stayed two nights in a Villa which was a little one-bedroom, one-sitting room suite thing with a little patio looking out onto a little green grassy area. I was attending a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheScottsdalePlaza, Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over all, and we appreciate the feedback. We are working on renovating many of our rooms as well as adding refrigerators this summer. However, refrigerators are currently available to guests for a fee. Our staff is always willing to assist with luggage, and bringing items to the second floor... More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with this "resort". My good friend and I booked this hotel on Priceline and expeced a four star resort-as we choose and bidded for. This hotel is a 3 star at best. We were here for one night to celebrate our 40 th birthdays together. Told this to the front desk worker and requested we be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheScottsdalePlaza, Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback on your recent stay with us. I assure you at the time you were staying with us, every room was sold out in the resort within our booking system. When a guest purchases a room through a third-party site, every guest is given the exact room category that they book. The fact you booked... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has beautifully kept gardens. The place looks magical. The pools are clean and hygienic. The rooms are big and comfortable, things the head massage are expensive. The reasons it does not get a 5 is difficult to navigate at night. No fridge in rooms, rooms look a bit tired, the food could do with improving especially the veg stuff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheScottsdalePlaza, Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were able to enjoy the grounds. Refrigerators are available for $10, and I apologize if this was not communicated to you. We are working on adding them this summer as part of the in-room amenities. Regarding your room’s wireless internet, we are currently working diligently to improve... More 

Bellaghy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OK the single positive was well maintained grounds everything else was pretty poor for $219 per night. I was there for a week attending a conference which Honeywell were hosting and frankly had I been responsible for organizing it I would have been mortified. First the rooms. I was on a second floor room which meant having to lug a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Tucson
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I even begin. I live in Tucson and stayed for the week for an international business conference. I will start with the rooms which were very outdated. I can live with that, but how can you call yourself a resort, with standard amenities and lackluster accommodations. Some days the water temperature was scalding, others there was no hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question