We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Safford hotels

Garden Inn

1578 W Thatcher Blvd, Safford, AZ 85546 (Formerly Super 8 Safford)
Hotel amenities
Garden Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Garden Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Safford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
anjex
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Followed my husband to Safford for work. We, along with our 3 kids, stayed here initially because it was the cheapest hotel in the area. The room was clean, but still had a smell of cigarette smoke, but that dissolved with opening the windows for a couple hours. The beds were not uncomfortable necessarily, but I wouldn't put one in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I was staying in room 206 on 7/26/14 was given a smoking room and it smells so bad and no telephone in the room that works the toilet does not flush right and the air condition does work well either and being on the second was not good on wife climbing the stairs was hard she has arititis in her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rimrock
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our first unpleasant issue we encountered. was with the front desk clerk. Very rude told me it was not her problem to find me a quiet location non smoking room. Her reply to me was "I don't know why you are so pissed" Then the rate I was quoted was not honored. We got into bed and the foot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just imagine this... You drive up to your hotel that is advertised to look nice and you notice people living in the hotel. You check and while it seems shady, you think "it can't be that bad!" You hike your pregnant self and all of your belongings for the week up to the 2nd floor, you open the door to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed here on multiple occasions. The first two weeks the rooms were clean so I left a good review about the Garden Inn on tripadvisor. The third week I came back, something changed, and I had my good review pulled in order to leave this one. This is probably one of the most disgusting motels I have ever stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nephi, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This place was very disappointing. There was garbage left on the bathroom counter. We pulled back the covers on the beds and the sheets were stained, there were crumbs in one of the beds. The towels were stained and dirty, there was a washcloth that had been used to wipe something up ( maybe coffee) then folded and put back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great hotel with clean rooms. Located right in middle of safford, close to many attractions such as Mt Graham and ropers lake. Hotel is very well kept with great friendly staff and owners. Value is the best you will find in town. Includes free breakfast and Wifi.. had a great 4 night stay at the garden Inn! I will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We booked a room at the Super 8 at 1587 Thatcher Blvd. WOW!! Were we surprised. This is a really nice hotel. Large room, very clean, nice appointments. Microwave and fridge, tv with cable, good size bathroom. And price, they were SO reasonable and will give discounts for certain organizations, such as AARP and military. Super 8 have vastly improved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abhakta, Owner's Daughter at Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Garden Inn formally Super 8 in Safford, AZ. I am happy to read you were pleased with the location, cleanliness and staff of the hotel. We strive daily to exceed our guest's expectations. I trust should you return to the beautiful Gila Valley, you will again allow the staff of the Garden Inn... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Clerk very friendly. Room nice and clean with no odd smells or stains. Comfy beds. Clean linens. My kids give the outdoor pool a big thumbs up. Very clean, nice warm water. Safe location. Nice cold a/c. Breakfast was very lacking. Cold cereal in little pre-packaged bowls, waffles you can make, Little apples. Price was very good! I am giving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find that we had a clean, quiet room. The only complaint if any would be the air conditioning unit which seemed loud when it cycled on during the night. Otherwise..... we had a good breakfast selection and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn

Address: 1578 W Thatcher Blvd, Safford, AZ 85546 (Formerly Super 8 Safford)
Location: United States > Arizona > Safford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safford Super 8
Safford Super Eight

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay