We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Quartzsite AZ

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2050 Dome Rock Rd, Quartzsite, AZ 85359
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Quartzsite AZ
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    59
    38
    43
See reviews for
53
43
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in a pinch when we got here but the staff bent over backwards to help us. They made calls for use and gave us rides. Room was average for a motel of this price and this location. Would definitely stay again. Not much around here though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called earlier on in the day to make a reservation and we were told that there was no need because they had plenty of rooms. This should have alerted us. The lady at the front desk was surly, uncommunicative and bordering on rude. The fire alarm in the room she first gave us was chirping when we opened the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Qtz, General Manager at Super 8 Quartzsite AZ, responded to this review

These guest came to me and told me what a nice hotel we had they rested so good but they had to be moved to a different room due to a battery being low on a smoke alarm but it was no problem. He talked of many positive things about our hotel. then asked if the motel could store their... More 

Travelers are raving about these Quartzsite hotels

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel while working an RV show. I don't know where to begin. When we entered our room the bed spreads were dis-shoveled like the previous guest made them rather than housekeeping. The bathroom smelled like a moldy wash cloth. The TV screen kept freezing up the whole time we were watching it and they don't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arcadia, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

2 words: Bed bugs. My wife, son and I stayed there on Saturday 2/7/15 while we shopped in Quartzite. We were full of red bites. We now have to now hire an exterminator for our home in CA, buy mattress covers, clean or throw out clothes, etc. On top of all that, we paid $160 for the night After contacting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Qtz, General Manager at Super 8 Quartzsite AZ, responded to this review

This guest notified the motel three days later that he and his family had some type of bite wanted $10.000 dollars no documentation showing what the bites where from. we don't know if he got the bites here or somewhere else after notifying 3 days later. so no refunds or $10.000 Donny Dayton General Manager 928-927-8080 More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We had a difficult night on our stay here. We made a complaint with Super 8. After our talk with manager in March; he resolved the problem. We feel confident to stay at Super 8 again. General manager, Don, straighten it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

overall my stay was pleasant. as far as the continental breakfast was concerned, they really had nothing to offer. no refrigerator or microwave in room. but overall the stay in the room were okay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question