We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Prescott hotels

BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Prescottonian
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prescottonian to your Saves list
81%
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Debra G Massachusetts, United States
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    103
    53
    13
    6
See reviews for
121
114
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Massachusetts, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, Quiet, Close to Whiskey Row and Highways. We chose a third floor balcony room. Comfortable room with nice views. Complimentary breakfast was good. Mexican restaurant is nice with good prices at the bar for daily specials.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indian, Alaska
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older property but decently maintained. It is on busy Gurley Street and it can be a bit tricky pulling into the motel. Once there however, the helpful desk staff will tell you how to enter the back way. The motel was very full, apparently with a car rally. However, the breakfast staff did a great job keeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

I do apologize for the noise during your stay. As you noticed, we were the host hotel for the Prescott Rally. Since our property encompasses five buildings, we usually have many rooms available that are quiet and away from the highway but choices that weekend were limited due to the high occupancy. We hope you will come visit us again... More

glendale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Prescottonian was a very good hotel to stay in. It is an older hotel, but has been well cared for and is in good shape. The staff was excellent and helpful, and the FREE HOT Breakfast was the best I've had at a Best Western! GREAT location to see the sights. Difficult to get in and out due to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and our staff accommodating. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every person who walks through our doors. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again on your next trip to Prescott. More

gilbert, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Allen was fantastic. He helped when our batteries died in our camera. He also gave some great recommendations on places to eat and visit while we were in Prescott. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and a great way to start our day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

I appreciate your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff went above and beyond to make your experience memorable. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Allen. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. More

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I had a short one night stay at the hotel when we were in Prescott to view the Prescott Car Rally. Since all the participants were also boarding in the same facility we thought it would be best to check in here and enjoy the cars and drivers moving in and out between rest period. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Prescottonian. Through your comments we are able to measure how we are performing. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and our staff accommodating. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every person who walks... More

Lancaster, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was ok but just wasn't properly cleaned for the four days we were there. Dead flies were left on the inside window sill. Couldn't enter patio from master bedroom due to spiders, webs, and debris.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

I apologize for the condition of your room and any discomfort it may have caused you. I was sorry to hear about the overall disappointment with your visit and that these issues weren't resolved by our staff. Granted, our buildings might be a bit older, but we really do care about cleanliness. Our Housekeeping Department is usually very diligent in... More

Goodyear, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was small and felt cramped, A/C very noisy, floor creaked when walked on, and bed pillows were flat and far too soft to use. Included free breakfast was okay but not exceptional. Don't come for "the view".

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review of your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I decided to get-away at the last minute. Most of the hotels in the area were sold out. I was a little leery because of the mixed reviews; however, I was very happy with my stay. I would absolutely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff greatly appreciates positive feedback, and I will be sure to share yours with them. Thank you again for your kind feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! More

oak forest, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay at this hotel, and a good price too. Was easy to get to in the middle of a great Arizona town that was a blast to visit. Had a free breakfast at the hotel that was actually pretty good. would definitely stay there again and recommend

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martinez Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent, caring staff. Very clean, spacious rooms. Rooms had everything we needed for our stay. Nice restaurant and bar/lounge. Hot breakfast is a real plus. Close to major roadways for easy access to the area. Close enough to walk to downtown area. Very important for us to be able to bring our dog and they have a place to walk... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Best Western Prescottonian. We really appreciate your positive feedback and will share it with our team. Hopefully you were able to explore some of our local hiking trails and downtown Prescott. We're a bit biased, but we think our location is second to none! Thank you again for your kind feedback; we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Address: 1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay