We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
BEST WESTERN Prescottonian
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Philip C Austin, United States
Add Photo

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    249
    145
    67
    17
    7
See reviews for
162
162
36
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (485)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Best Western was very good. The staff was helpful and the room clean. We had the breakfast and the food was all hot and fresh. Overall we were pleased with our experience at this hotel. We came on for a family wedding and had no problem finding the hotel, it was well lit and easy to enter. The staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Tan Valley, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They have an excellent breakfast. They recommended a place to eat on the property, NOT so good. Food was not up to standard, in fact got sick that night. Hotel was good, a little pricey. Staff are helpful. Rooms are comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just spent the last 3 days enjoying Prescott and stayed at the Best Western. We chose this motel based on TripAdvisor rating! After the 1st night there we got very poor housekeeping service. We did get new towels and the beds were kinda made but not professionally. The second day the housekeeping was perfect! The beds in our room were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As we discussed, I did meet with my executive housekeeper to have her monitor the issues you reported to me. I also apologize sincerely for your unhappiness with our hotel. I assure you we will replace, repair, or clean, anything that needs attention. I wish that you had... More 

Provo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful, warm caring staff, from the front desk, morning breakfast gal and the maids. Everyone had a smile on their face. Having worked in the industry I realize that is not always the case. Enjoyed out visit and will definitely go there again next time we are in Prescott.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

It is extra nice when someone who works in the hotel industry gives us a compliment. Having worked in it so long myself, and in various positions, I understand that you look at it differently. Just like the contractors who check in and give us critique on our counter top or tile, etc. We are so glad that you enjoyed... More 

Lincoln, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location and views are wonderful, the facility is clean and the staff is outstanding. Breakfast is the best I have had at any hotel or for that matter any restaurant. The hotel is located with easy access to all the major highways, surrounding are quiet, and everyone is extremely friendly. We do not even consider other hotels when staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

Sometimes I feel that I do not have enough unique ways to say thank you to all of our guests who take the time to post their good experiences on Tripadvisor. No matter how many times we say it, each time we get a nice review, we are truly grateful. It gives us a sense of pride. I know that... More 

Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped overnight in Prescott on our way to Los Angeles. It's a good thing I made reservations a few days prior...Prescott was very busy and the hotels filling up. We are traveling with our small dog and the Prescottonian was a good place to stay. The room was clean, checking in was fast and efficient, we had two acres... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments. We do indeed welcome pets. If you let us know on your reservation that you are bringing a dog, we will do our best to get you in a back building by the lot that is available so that our four legged guests can get a little exercise. Prescott is also a... More 

Covina, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have actually stayed here before and definitely would stay again. A little older decor but clean and comfortable. Wifi and breakfast was a bonus. You could actually walk to several dining places. Staff was very friendly and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

We are so glad that you returned to stay with us. This is a terrific time of year to take advantage of our hotel being located so close to historic downtown. It is about a mile walk. There is so much to do on the square. I hope you had a wonderful trip. We enjoy being part of guests vacations... More 

Ramona, California, Usa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night but will be staying there are next trip. Very nice people and nice clean rooms . The breakfast in the morning was very good and hot . The room was a nice size and we had a deck outside to sit at whit chairs . Allsome

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are so excited to hear that you will stay with us again. That is our ultimate goal! We simply want to provide a nice room and good service. I hope you were able to enjoy the wonderful things that Prescott has to offer. If you would like... More 

Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is easy to get to. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. WiFi is free and the continental breakfast was very good, not just donuts and cereal but eggs, waffles, and fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. Prescott is beautiful this time of year, especially if you are trying to get out of the heat in the valley!! I hope you were able to enjoy our pool or our sitting areas. Thank you also for your comments about our breakfast. We do our best to provide a step above requirements to show our... More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights and was very impressed. Great breakfast layout. Better than in some much more expensive hotels I have stayed at. Staff was excellent and friendly. After the first night I mentioned the shower head needed changed but it was fine if they did it after we checked out. They came by and switched it within a half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful post. I use the surveys we send out and the reviews on Tripadvisor to see where our guests are suggesting change. While we understand that we can not be the hotel that everyone is looking for, we want to do our best to make your stay with us memorable and comfortable so that you will want... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay