We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Prescott hotels

Hotel St. Michael

205 W. Gurley St., Prescott, AZ 85301
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel St. Michael to your Saves list
Hotel St. Michael
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Prescott
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014
tree619 San Tan Valley
  • Reviews (154)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    42
    25
    17
    24
See reviews for
25
50
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. Michael
See the most recent reviews
San Tan Valley
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We decided to go away for the weekend and booked a room at the St Michael's hotel in Prescott. It was fantastic. It's an older hotel but very nice and has a lot of character of it's own. I love the old elevator they have. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The Bistro restaurant has great food and breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

terrible night sleep on 4 in foam mattress with plastic covered pillows like a hospital would use with threadbare pillow case; the non-breathability of the plastic caused me to sweat. I itched ALL night long more than likely from the laundry detergent as thankfully the itching was not because of bed-bugs as I did not itch when I returned home.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-HSM, General Manager at Hotel St. Michael, responded to this review

Sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I appreciate this opportunity to respond: We have two styles of rooms to choose from: Standard and Economy. You were in an Economy room. Our Economy Queen beds are unique in that much of the mattress assembly is built into the box spring unit. The foam topper is actually just that, a... More

Black Canyon City, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here the evening of Acker Night, the annual musical celebration on the square. Lovely historical hotel. Room was cozy with a great view of the Christmas lights on the Square. The bed was full size, very uncomfortable. Noise from the street was annoying so we did not sleep well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

If you're a snooty hotel snob, this is not the place for you although the hotel does feature a few near-luxury items including nice linens, new carpeting, and super-comfy beds. Despite these features, the hotel remains a historic building, which is why I advise those who don't appreciate this fact not to stay. For those of us who do appreciate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Payson, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our group arrived quite early, however, we all were able to get checked in and to our rooms. My husband and I booked a king suite for our stay during a car show, and were very happy with how large it was. Others in our group booked regular rooms, which were quite tiny. Our room was right up against another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a lovely stay we had at the Hotel St Michael. I read all the other reviews on here, and quite honestly I don't understand any of the negative comments. This is a Historic Hotel, not a bran new Hilton. I love that they have left it true to itself. There is new bedding and the mattresses were comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chino, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our son booked a room for my husbands birthday and when we went to check in on Thursday and they had the wrong day for our stay, wrong size beds, so we came back on Friday. My son had it set up to pay the bill, but upon check in they informed us we had to pay. To be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Show Low, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I visited Prescott for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We wanted to stay in a historic hotel on Gurley Street so we picked the Hotel St. Michael. The hotel is very cute, quaint and historic. The outside of the hotel is beautiful with the old brick. We received a room on the second floor with our window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cave Creek, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The only place I would stay while visiting Prescott. Love this historic hotel in downtown Prescott,like the rooms that face the plaza as we like to be in the center of the action on Whiskey Row. The rooms are the perfect size for a nice weekend get away and are always clean. The bathroom is quaint and clean and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here every time we come to Prescott starting way back in 1994, and while yes I agree some updates would be nice such as the TV's and the beds including linens, We wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff is always so accommodating and friendly especially on this last trip the 2 gentlemen working when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel St. Michael, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel St. Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Michael

Address: 205 W. Gurley St., Prescott, AZ 85301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel St. Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Michael
St Michael Hotel

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer