We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

#27 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
424 W Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85003
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    263
    250
    63
    8
    6
See reviews for
72
154
87
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (590)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Based on the reviews we read, we chose Americas Best Value Inn in downtown Phoenix. We only needed to stay in Phoenix for the night because we went to a Diamondbacks game that evening. It is a very simple hotel but the room was extremely clean and up to date. When we arrived in Phoenix it was 118 degrees, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean and updated rooms. Cold ac, fridge everything you need for your stay. In the 115 degree heat it was .8 miles to down town a 20 minute walk or a 4 dollar Uber ride. Half the price of hotels right downtown. Assume front desk and easy check in with information on bars, restaurants and attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

What always matters is cleanliness, for any room, any hotel. Modern, style, friendly, etc usually come at a higher price though. Cold A/C, nice TV with good channel selection, good location...wow! Would stay again anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear, value guest Thank you for taking time for your feedback, we glad you enjoyed your stay with us, cleanliness and safety is our primary goal, we appreciate for your business, looking forward to see you again! For your future reservation need call us directly to get guaranteed lowest price compare than online! Thank you, -Sam Manager Abviphoenix.com 602-257-8331 More 

Bridgewater, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a basic motel with limited breakfast. Bath was very clean with good water pressure, microwave and cooler. Two blocks away was the Crescent Ballroom that has entertainment and good beers on tap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear, sir Thank you for taking time for your feedback, its short and sweet, appreciate for your recommendation to future travelers, hope you had a safe trip to back home. See you again in Phoenix ! For your future reservation need call us directly to get guaranteed lowest price compare than online! Thank you, -Sam Manager Abviphoenix.com 602-257-8331 More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This will be my go to hotel when ever I find myself in Phoenix from now on. Management and staff were very accommodating, rooms were tastefully decorated and the location puts you walking distance to downtown. They were even able to accommodate my suv and trailer with no issue. The complimentary breakfast is also a very nice touch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear, Value guest We are so happy to see your feedback on TripAdvisor, we glad you enjoy your stay with us, it's our pleasure to serve best to our guests, we are very proud to having guests like you, hope you had a safe trip to back home, more than happy to see you again in phoenix! For your future... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we were in town for the Plexus convention. We loved it! The front desk was friendly. The room was cold and clean. It was about a five block walk which I actually enjoyed because we sat most of the day. We found a great Irish pub called Sheamus McCaffrey's. It was delicious and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear, guest We are very happy to see you on TripAdvisor, our establishment offer lowest rate in downtown market with all basic amenities & airport shuttle as well, also is very convenient for downtown visitors like you! Your feedback make us very happy and it will very useful for future travelers, hope to see you again in Phoenix for next... More 

Tucson,Az
Level Contributor
253 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a cheap place to crash for 1 night since room not being paid for at a nearby conference and this worked fine. Bed comfortable, coffee in the morning. Had limited breakfast options but you could get oatmeal, cereal and fruit. Not the best of neighborhoods but then again we didnt walk around. If on a budget and dont need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear, value guest Thank you for taking time for your feedback, we glad you enjoyed your stay with us, cleanliness and safety is our primary goal, also we offer all basic amenities that travelers need. For your future reservation need call us directly to get guaranteed lowest price compare than online! Thank you, -Sam Manager Abviphoenix.com 602-257-8331 More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've dealt with Sammy before, and received the same excellent treatment as prior experiences. In past visits to Phoenix, I've stayed exclusively at this hotel because of the quality these visits. Clean & secure rooms...good housekeeping...friendly management. Who could ask for more?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear, Jim Happy to see your feedback on TripAdvisor , proud to having guests like you, we are very thankful for your business and hope to see you again in Phoenix! For your future reservation need call us directly to get guaranteed lowest price compare than online! Thank you, -Sam Manager Abviphoenix.com 602-257-8331 More 

Fort Mohave, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very simple but perfect hotel to stay at. The rooms are fairly spacious, they have microwaves and refrigerators, meaning you do not have to waste food, the perfect place for visiting a conference!!! The staff is very polite and very professional as well as accommodating. I had a wonderful time staying there and will continue to stay as long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Proud to having guest like you! For your future reservation need call us directly to get guaranteed lowest price compare than online! Thank you,... More 

Whitwick, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Rather unfriendly welcome at the front desk, location right next to highway and hence quite noisy and in a rather run-down section of town. Limited breakfast selection. Room with cracked wash basin, an air con unit with was either running at 100-miles-an-hour of off. Carpet could do with cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear, Value Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. We are so sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. As always its feedback such as yours that truly helps us to improve our products and services. we do hope you will give us a second opportunity if you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay